Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2010-07-12 11:33:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Marc from USA on 2010-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Affordable, attractive, well constructed, and the padding seems very good. At this price I was kind of expecting a somewhat flimsy, cheap feeling product, but no. It's a very sharp looking, well made rifle case. Maybe more expensive cases offer more features, but a scoped 46" Beeman RS2 fits this case like it was made for it, and it protects the rifle well. Which is all I ask for. Great value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:At this price, not much.....
    What others should know:If you have a dual caliber air gun, this is the case to get. That extra-long side pocket that other reviewers complain about is just the ticket for storing your second barrel. A second barrel won't fit in standard side pockets.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-08-20 08:22:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Marc from USA on 2010-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price and build quality. This thing is solid metal and very well engineered. I'm still trying to figure out why other brands have to cost so much more.
    Things I would have changed:Complete wish-list territory here: Maybe include some lock-tite with the package? Anyone interested in this mount likely needs lock-tite to keep screws from working loose.
    What others should know:This is an excellent investment if you shoot a spring piston airgun. The one piece mount really helps lock down your optic and control that secondary recoil.

    Product: Brownells 1-3/8" Square Patches, Heavy-Duty Cotton Flannel, 100-ct

    Brownells 1-3/8 inch Square Patches, Heavy-Duty Cotton Flannel, 100-ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-20 10:54:00

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Marc from USA on 2010-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and soft, I guess.
    Things I would have changed:The patches are rough cut and fraying. Ends up leaving loose fibers everywhere, including inside the barrel. I would have thought that a bore cleaning product would be made out of something that doesn't leave behind loose debris.
    What others should know:I have to cut each of these 1 3/8" patches into quarters to fit in my .177 barrel. At least that means I've actually got 400 patches. But if you're going to be cutting fabric anyway, why not just save the $ and use old T-shirts?

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2010-08-20 11:03:15

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Marc from USA on 2010-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice to have the lubricants included in the package.
    Things I would have changed:Better instructions would be nice, a cleaning jag to pull cleaning patches through the barrel would be even better. You go through those cleaning pellets pretty quickly. And considering the amount of material (and frustration) that goes into the plastic clam shell packaging, RWS should have just packaged this in a reusable plastic storage bin, which the customer is going to need anyway.
    What others should know:Other reviewers question the inclusion of the pellets and paper targets, but as a criticism, that's not entirely fair. This is labeled as a shooters kit, not a cleaning kit. It is unfortunate that RWS doesn't make a kit with just the cleaning supplies for $5-$10 less, however.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2010-09-10 09:19:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Marc from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's Pellgun oil. As necessary for your air gun as pellets/bbs. PA has the best price I've found anywhere.
    Things I would have changed:Other than an industry standard that every air gun sold comes with this stuff? Nothing.
    What others should know:If you're on this site buying your first air gun, toss this stuff in your cart. If you already have an air gun, what are you waiting for?

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-08 09:08:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Marc from USA on 2010-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the Honda Accord of pellets: not a luxury brand, but very, very good for the price. A consistent, well-finished pellet that gives good accuracy for not a lot of coin. If you're looking for the sweet spot in quality vs cost, it's hard to do better.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    What others should know:Save the tin, it's a nice screw top that can be reused for pellet brands that are sold with friction fit lids. FYI: if you're new to airgunning and didn't know what people meant by "CPHP" on online forums, now you know.
    Back to Top