Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle

Crosman MTR77 NP Air Rifle, Carry Handle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-12 19:45:07

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: I like everything about the rifle,accurate, plenty of power. Very realistic compared to a real AR.

Things I would have changed: My scope reticle went haywire after less than 30 shots. The reticle turned 45 degrees in the scope housing. I called Crosman, they are shipping a new scope. Crosman has Excellent customer service ! I would recommend a Rubber butt plate, the hard plastic hurts after prolonged shooting. Also, it would be nice if Crosman offered a carry handle & front site kit for the scoped model.

What others should know: The rifle will leave a Mark (bruise) on your shoulder,it does have some kick. I will be installing a slip- on rubber butt pad..

Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
Review entered on 2013-07-12 19:52:05

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The ease in loading .177 pellets. A little pricy for a plastic tube and a feed clip but, works very well.

Things I would have changed: Make the plastic feeding clip a little stronger, tighter fitting, it's a little loose when sliding down the tube.

What others should know: Makes loading .177 pellets real easy for an older guy (55) with arthritic hands who drops pellets while trying to load by hand. I recommend buying one.!

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-07-12 20:18:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Work great,cuts thru target cleanly.

Things I would have changed: A screw on lid on the tin.!

What others should know: Don't pick up tin by the lid. The lid might come off and spill pellets all over the ground.

Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-07-12 20:27:45

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-07-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They are accurate. Tin comes with a piece of foam which help protect pellets during shipping and pocket carry.

Things I would have changed: Again, a tin that needs a screw on lid. I crimped tin to keep lid on tight. Daisy tins come w/screw on lids..

What others should know: No,work as intended..

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2013-08-01 03:07:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to mount and sight in, took 8 shots @ 10 yards. I put last 3 of the 8 pellet shots in the 10 ring smaller than a Dime. Once sighted in, very accurate on my Crosman M-4 177 , 8 pumps w/ pellets and BB's. This is my 1st red/green dot scope and love it. Will be buying another one soon..

Things I would have changed: Nothing,works great.

What others should know: The Green dot is easier to see in full sunlight.

Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal

Stoeger Arms Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal
Review entered on 2013-08-01 03:20:49

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to use. One came with my Crosman MTR77NP rifle from Pyramid Air. I used it the 1st time the other day & worked very nice. Have always used cleaning rods but this rope, it's a whole lot Easier & Faster..

Things I would have changed: Nothing...

What others should know: Can't feed rope into a Crosman 760 model/style rifle but, works very well in break barrel rifles.

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8" rings

CenterPoint AR22 Series 4x32 duplex reticle rifle scope, 3/8 inch rings
Review entered on 2013-08-01 03:31:28

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: My scope came with a Crosman MTR77NP rifle. The scope reticle started turning after a dozen shots. Thought it may have come loose, re-leveled, retightened all mount screws. Shot another dozen plus rounds, the reticle was turned 45%. I called Crosman customer service, very nice people, they shipped a new scope very quickly.

Things I would have changed: Not much for the price, just make the reticle so it doesnt move and it would be a very good scope. It's imported and low price, can't ask for much more.

What others should know: Crosman, very good customer service!

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-08-01 03:43:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very Accurate in my Crosman M-4 177 & Crosman MTR77NP rifles, great grouping.

Things I would have changed: Like others have said, more tape on the box!!

What others should know: The box has some foam padding for shipping but, found a few deformed/ crushed skirts on some pellets but, not too many so far. Pellets are very clean & shiny. I would buy again for the price , quantity & accuracy.

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
Review entered on 2013-08-10 17:34:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to load. Beats loading one pellet at at time into the Crosman M4-177 rifle. I wish they had these when I bought my 1st Crosman 760 rifle back in the late 70's.. Love them.

Things I would have changed: Nothing..

What others should know: I would buy two spare packs, shot more, load less.

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2013-08-10 17:45:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Was very quick and easy to sight in. Real accurate once sighted in. The green dot was nice and easy to see in full sunlight. A fairly rugged scope.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I purchased another brand 30 mm scope at a huge retail store, the flip up lens covers were Not permanently attached and moved while shooting. I would stick with the UTG 30mm red/green dot scope, its a great deal for the money!

BlackTac Combo (Crosman M4-177 Air Rifle)

BlackTac Combo (Crosman M4-177 Air Rifle) Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-08-10 18:01:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The M4-177 shoots like the good old Crosman 760 but, more accurate, quicker sight acquisition. The Black Tac Combo kit is a great deal for the money. I like the carry handle/rear sight & front sight which are fairly accurate but, the UTC 30mm scope makes the rifle very accurate, 3 shots in the bull @ 30 ft. Smaller group than a dime.

Things I would have changed: Pistol grip has some excess plastic from the molding process that, needs to be shaved off to make holding the grip more comfortable. I used a single edge razor blade and cleaned /shaved off excess plastic. Grip feels good now and did Not hurt the looks of the rifle.

What others should know: Buy two, 4 packs of Crosman pellet magazines to save time. The rifle comes w/ 3 magazines. You can never have enough loaded magazines.

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil

Crosman Silicone Chamber Oil
Review entered on 2013-08-10 18:07:50

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Shingletom from USA on 2013-08-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Broke in my Crosman MTR77NP rifle as per manual, cleaned bore, added two drops of chamber oil as per instructions. The rifle seemed a little more accurate with a cleaned & oiled barrel.

Things I would have changed: Put oil in small metal can or change the cap. Must tighten cap real tight so,it does not leak.

What others should know: No, seems to work well.

Navigation