Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock

    Crosman M4-177 Multi-Pump Air Rifle, Adj. Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-28 11:12:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty much everything.
    Things I would have changed:The pellet feed system.The clips (magizines) should advance automatically,manually indexing to the next round is,at best,a pain.You do get used to it,but it is still a pain.
    What others should know:I bought this rifle as a reburb,not really expecting much more than a fun little plinker,something to shoot in the house on my indoor range (nice,long hallway,10 meters even!). I have to tell you,this rifle screams for a good scope!,I am totally astonished with the accuracy of this beast,15 shots at 10 meters in the size of a dime!. Needless to say,I am buying another one of these,they are WAY UNDERRATED!.This thing is a tack driver. I use 6 pumps and Gamo match wadcutters. I can't wait to see what it can do with a good scope,it currently has an Aimpoint 1x red dot sight on it. Do yourself a favor,if you are looking at this rifle,buy it and a decent scope,you will love it!.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-05 09:38:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like almost everything about this pistol,except for the sights (please see the anything else part),they seem to be just stuck on the gun for really no reason,absolutely useless. Other wise,this thing is awesome. I am 60 years old,and I will freely admit that I love this "BB" gun!.
    Things I would have changed:The sights. One more thing,I would change it to real full auto,the 6 round burst is great,but,this gun is advertised as "FULL AUTO',it is not,it is limited to the 6 round burst mode or single shot Semi-auto.
    What others should know:The sights. As I also own one of the outstanding Crosman M4-177 rifles,and I was not using the picatinny sight system,that rifle has a nice scope instead of iron sights,I decided to try the M-4 sights on this pistol,results?,they not only look killer,but I now have fully adjustable sights on my Umarex!. The sight system works beautifuly on this pistol.Try it,you will love the result!.

    Product: Super Baikal (IZH 61 Air Rifle)

    IZH-Baikal Super Baikal (IZH 61 Air Rifle) Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-28 14:32:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Almost everything.See below. This is a sweet rifle,shoots like a dream and will put several pellets thru the same hole,the rifle is far better than I am.This rifle is built in Russia,do not be put off by this,the build quality is better than most of my crosman and beeman air weapons. The IZH61 is a 5 shot repeater and they implemented the automatic magazine advance beautifully,it works great. This rifle is a joy to shoot,it is just plain fun!.
    Things I would have changed:Scope mount (far too short to be usefull). Also,I would lower the price for additional magazines,they are pricey,but,you will want more than the two that are supplied with the rifle.
    What others should know:The scope mount is far too short to be of any use,optics have no real secure mount to the rifle. There is a cheap solution that I am using and am really happy with. If you are like me and own several air pistols,as well as rifles,you are likely to also own one of the truely excellent crosman 2240's,I mention this because I found that the clamp style scope mounts from this pistol are a perfect fit for the rifle,I mounted mine with one of the mounts just forward of the breach and the other just rear of the barrel support,this gives a very secure mount for your optics,I am using a center point variable zoom scope on this rifle am very happy with the results. Bottom line is that you will not be disappointed with this purchase,it really is a neat rifle that is a load of fun to shoot,has a light cocking effort and it just looks awesome. Just remember this is NOT a hunting rifle,it is meant for target shooting and plinking fun.

    Product: IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-30 08:13:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EVERYTHING!. Except the scope mount,more on that below. This rifle is a pure joy to shoot,little effort required to cock,unbelieveable accuracy. The automatic magazine advance system is nothing short of genius,it works flawlessly,every time,this is what Crosman should have done with the M4-177,I have one of those also. The build quality is superb,it is put togeather like a fine watch and is a natural pointer,meaning that it fits my shooting style. This is a wonderful rifle,you will not be disapointed with this purchase. Just keep in mind that this is a target rifle,NOT a hunting rifle,if you are loking for a rifle to hunt with,I suggest you take a look at the Beeman Trail nitro,I own one,and it is a power monster,espically in .22cal. This is a keeper for me!.
    Things I would have changed:The scope rail is far too short,and it is very flexable,so the optics move around.
    What others should know:My solution for the short/flexable scope rail was to use a pair of Crosman barrel clamp mounts I had laying around for my Crosman 2240's.This works GREAT!. I removed the rear sight from the 61 for clearance. I have uploaded a photo of this.The clamp mounts fit as if they were designed for this rifle.
    Back to Top