Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo P-23

    Gamo P-23 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-03-21 20:50:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Albert from USA on 2010-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Realistic look, weight and feel. Can be used indoors with a suitable backdrop and target setup. Has a nice "bark" similar to a .22 short. Loading is simple. Hits pretty hard on target and accuracy is dead on at 10 yards. Was also hitting a larger target at 30 yards, but accuracy is unpredictable at that range, even from a sandbag rest. A perfect cure for barn mice without the worry of putting holes thru grandpa's wall.
    Things I would have changed:Front sight should be painted white or red to keep from disappearing from view. I will mount a small laser on mine soon to eliminate using the sights. Trigger has a lot of pull, could be smoothed out just a bit.
    What others should know:Don't forget to put a drop of pellgun oil on the second or third C02 cylinder to keep the puncture seal in good condition. You have to be fast when tightening the screw on a new cylinder or else it will spray precious air before sealing.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-10-17 20:32:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Albert from USA on 2010-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After mounting the scope on my new Remington NPSS, I spent the next few hours putting a few rounds of .22 cal Crossman Premier 14.3 gr. Hollow points into a target set at 50 yards. Much to my amazement, it was only off center by a few inches, so it did not take long to bring it to zero with a few minor windage and elevation adjustments. The next day, I used a sandbag rest and place a target at 100 yards not really expecting any good results. Lo and behold, I grouped about ten pellets within a reasonable distance and attributed the few flyers to my shaky aim. I shook up a full cola can and hit it dead on at 100 yards and it literally exploded from the impact. I must say, I am quite pleased and super impressed at the accuracy and power of this rifle and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a semi-professional air rifle. Remington has hit a bullseye with this model.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is a bit stiff which if tuned a bit softer, would allow for some really tight groups at long range. An adjustable buttpad like the one on the Crossman Challenger would be a super addition. The scope is super nice, but the crosshairs tend to be a bit thin and therefore, not sharply focused when ranging the target.
    What others should know:One of the best air rifles in this price range to come along in a long time.

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-11-20 15:06:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Albert from USA on 2010-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Right out of the box, it shot a 5 inch group at 30 yards freestanding. I am extremely impressed. I won't have to touch the sights at all. One of the best looking and shooting air pistols I have handled. I just ordered a second one to give to my son since he loves mine so much.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger rattles a bit when not cocked, but no real problem. A little rough at the weld seams, but for the price, I am not complaining.
    What others should know:Better get one quick before they quit manufacturing them. It is a classic and will make a fine addition to your arsenal.

    Product: Tech Force TF67 take down air rifle

    Tech Force TF67 take down air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-18 12:27:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Albert from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am amazed by the quality for such a low price. It reminds me greatly of an AK almost as if it were manufactured in of the same Chinese weapons factories. The wood is solid and well finished with no burrs on the metal parts. I wiped away all the protective grease and used the same cloth to rub in the wood to a nice polish. I lubed all the moving parts and chamber with Pellgun oil, mounted the scope and took it out for a test. At 10 yards, it was nearly centered and a few turns of the windage and elevation screws brought it in nicely. I moved to the 30 yard target and had to make two more small tweaks of the scope and then it was dead on bullseye shot after shot. I am totally pleased with the accuracy of the barrel and the velocity of the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:The foam cutout in the case was not cut to allow a mounted scope on the barrel. You would not want to dismount a scope after sighting it in. I will replace it with another egg shaped slab of foam with no cutouts. I was not impressed with the scope as it appeared simplistic with no frills, but it does the job it was intended for and stays on center.
    What others should know:Putting the rifle together will require cocking it to completely tighten down the barrel to the receiver (make sure safety is on). Grease the threads thoroughly to allow taking it apart more easily. Loading the pellet will require some patience if using wadcutters due to the conical shape of the breech. The weight and balance of the rifle is very similar to an AK. This has quickly become one of my favorite rifles due to it’s accuracy, velocity and all around uniqueness.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact BB gun with Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-25 07:07:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Albert from USA on 2010-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very realistic in weight and appearance. Clips are metal and well made, which is a plus. Holds CO2 well thanks to the newer seal and piercing system design. Seems to stay fully charged even after being safely stored for several days with a full cannister. Walther stamps are on the money and no sharp or rough edges found on frame. Trigger approximates the feel of the real model and feels smooth with a nice breaking second stage.
    Things I would have changed:White outline front sight and two dot rear would make a fine addition to this gun.
    What others should know:This is not a target gun due to the short barrel and lower velocity, but it makes a fine plinker for both in and outdoors. Accuracy is pretty good up to 30 feet and BB's hit extremely hard within that range, putting holes thru empty soda cans. So realistic looking, you may have to be careful how you display this in your back yard. Loudness is low to medium and not bothersome to neighbors. A very well made pistol for the money.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch Barrel, CO2 Pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch Barrel, CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-12-31 09:32:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Albert from USA on 2010-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very realistic in both looks and weight. Wood grips are a thing of beauty and after rubbing lemon oil into them, they darkened up nicely. Power is adequate and velocity good for up to 30 yard targets. Added length of the compensator makes targeting much easier as the front sight is more extended and I am sure it also adds slightly higher accuracy. Trigger is nice with no noticeable roughness and will surely smooth out even more with longer use.
    Things I would have changed:The white warning on right side is distracting, but leave the trademark, caliber and serial number script as is. White dot rear and ramp front would be a sweet addition and I would be willing to pay more for it.
    What others should know:Others have said it is loud, but I find the noise level very subdued compared to my Benjamin EB22 which is scary loud. Testing several brands, type and weight pellets have shown my pistol prefers between 7 and 8 grain round nose or wadcutters. The brand is your choice, but I really like the Meisterkugeln and RWS pellets for best velocity and accuracy. Read the enclosed booklet. It explains in detail all you need to know about this pistol. Umerex makes a high quality airgun product and I am extremely pleased with their products.

    Product: Colt Defender BB Pistol

    Colt Defender BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-01-21 10:06:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Albert from USA on 2011-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power, power and power! This thing spits out BB's like rockets and they hit like a hammer. All metal frame, the weight is correct and no sharp burrs on the casting. Accuracy is good and as always, dependent on how the shooter holds it on target. C02 seals well (remember to oil the tip of the cannister) and gas seems to last for nearly a hundred shots. I like the built-in BB magazine and it loads fast.
    Things I would have changed:Grips could be a little tighter or change to a pop out left side like the Walther. I am not a fan of the screw on cartridge piercing style and prefer the Walther types. White dot front is nice, but how about putting two on the rear? Faux hammer, left lockup and safety is wierd, but since this is not blowback, I understand it's necessity for realism and the low price reflects the savings on production extras.
    What others should know:I removed the fake chrome (tape) and cleaned the glue using citrus cleaner. Be gentle with the grip opening for loading. The grips can get cockeyed if you move them around too much. There is only a big weak spring to pop them out and they do not have a solid durable lock up when closing them back. I often wonder why they cannot produce higher end BB pistols to match the velocity of ones like this. Use high quality BB's for the most power and accuracy. With all it's shortcomings, I really love this pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top