Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-09 18:39:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent size, every one fitting exactly the same in the chamber. No damaged pellets. Very clean, no nasty hands after loading many pellets.
    Things I would have changed:1. A screw top on the can. 2. Package of 500 rather than current 200.
    What others should know:The most accurate pellet I have found for my Benjamin .22 cal Nitro Piston rifle.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-09 18:42:17

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Little, very inconsistent fit in the chamber.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top container. Consistent size/fit in chamber.
    What others should know:Impossible to get a decent group in a Benjamin .22 cal Trail Nitro Piston rifle. Many "flyers."

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-06 12:44:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean, very consistent size, very accurate in a rifle that likes them, mine a Crosman/Benjamin Trail Nitro Piston.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantities available. Screw top containers

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-06 12:48:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in a Crosman/Benjamin Trail Nitro Piston rifle and a S&W 78G CO2 pistol. Very clean, clean bores and fingers. Very consistent size/tightness in the chambers.
    Things I would have changed:Larger quantity containers. Screw top containers

    Product: RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 10:13:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fairly accurate in my old S&W 78G CO2 pistol. Selected them because the relatively slow velocity with other pellets often left holes in targets impossible to see...these cut clean, highly visable holes. Not the tighest, but still respectable groups.
    Things I would have changed:Make the diameter larger. They fall out of the chamber and often stick to my finger and pull right out after chambering them. This pistol is a snug fit with most pellets.
    What others should know:Others have said it, a very light pellet and wind will really move it around.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 10:23:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are made in Germany, so like most from there they are very clean, very consistent in size, with no malformed skirts
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:First, let me say these are probably superb pellets. They just aren't the most accurate in my inexpensive Chinese made rifle. Not bad accuracy, just others are better. Anyone who has played the "musical pellet game" trying to find what their gun likes best knows what I mean...airguns are very particular about what they like and sometines even cheap inconsistent pellets shoot best in a particular gun.

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 10:36:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Even after complete seal replacement, My 1960's vintage S&W Mod 78G CO2 piston would empty a fresh cartridge in about 2 weeks with no shooting. Pellgunoil stopped the leak completely.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging, as others have commented. Hard to get a drop right where you want it and it always seems to leak out when capped. The tube is always slippery with oil unless you wipe both nozzel and tube clean after every use.
    What others should know:Not sure if it is related to the oil, but in my 78G the CO2 cartridge cap seal swells when under pressure preventing the cap from being removed. After about 30 minutes with no pressure, the seal shrinks back down and the cap is easily removed. If I force the cap off, damaging the seal, it is so large that it doesn't even enter the o-ringe groove.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 10:54:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought 2 of these and they are totally consistent in every way. After break-in, which actually took nearly 1000 rounds to achieve max accuracy, and sampling pellets to find their favorite they will tear a single hole the size of a pencil eraser group after group. Very quiet, easy to cock for a 950fps gun and unlike springers, a single, straight back recoil.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope. Even when locked in place with multiple sand bags or a bench rest, the slightest eye movement dramatically shifted the crosshairs on target no matter how carefully you focused the eyepiece to get crosshairs and target on the same plane. Replacing with a better scope completely eliminated this effect and resulted in the extreme accuracy.
    What others should know:Though hold is not as critical as with "springers," an extremely light hold dramatically improves accuracy. As with all guns, powder or air, these will have a favorite pellet...find it and you will be amazed at the accuracy. It will change, the pellet found most accurate no longer was after the 1000 round break-in, and I had to re-test to find the "permanent" favorite.

    Product: H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 11:13:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Like all H&N pellets, these are extremely clean. Believe the "hand selected quality" statement on the can, they are totally consistent snugness in the chamber and have no deformations. I have found various H&N pellets to be the most accurate pellets in all my airguns. I really like the bar rating on the cans for accuracy and distance, and find them to be spot on.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top can
    What others should know:H&N's are somewhat expensive...but divide by 500 and how much does a shot really cost? Forget cost, nothing is more rewarding than seeing well-aimed shot after shot go through the same hole! But you do have to change targets a lot so you can still see POI.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-05 11:15:55

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-11-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ok, not as dirty as some Crosman pellets. Moderately accurate in my gun.
    Things I would have changed:More consistent size

    Product: H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 12:38:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent size, no bent skirts, and amazingly accurate, though the accuracy rating on the can is only 3 of 5 bars. Bought them for my 450 fps S&A Model 78G .22cal CO2 pistol because I couldn't see holes from 10 meters in targets using round nose pellets. Every other wadcutter I tried tumbled and tore targets, while these cut a fairly clean hole.
    Things I would have changed:Use a screw top can. If truly only 3-bar accuracy, improve them to 5-bar.
    What others should know:Very clean pellets, no dirty fingers and minimal residue in barrel. I tried them in my Bejamin Trail NP NitroPiston (950 fps rated) rifle and while very accurate, but the piston clearly was slamming the compression chamber because of the light weight...this would damage the rifle quickly.

    Product: H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 12:40:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, cut very clean holes in targets, very consistent size/weight, no bent skirts. Excellent pellets. Very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Screw tip can

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2011-12-30 12:44:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this because my two Benjamin Trail NP .22cal rifles were getting corrosion blume at the rear joint of the factory installed scope mounting rail...either solder flux or bluing acid residue, I guess. Repeated cleaning and oiling did not stop it. Because the PyramidAir description said it removed these residues, I tried it. NO MORE CORROSION!
    Things I would have changed:Drip bottle option, rather than just the harder to control spray can.

    Product: Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman Field Target Special .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-16 16:29:11

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2012-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fairly consistent, relatively clean
    Things I would have changed:More consistent size for accuracy.
    What others should know:While not bad, the (nearly identical) H&N domed pellets of this weight are more consistent size and more accurate.

    Product: Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

    Beeman H&N Match .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-02-16 16:31:44

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2012-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Relatively consistently sized and fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Cleaner and even more size/chamber fit consistency.
    What others should know:While fairly consistent and accurate, the actual H&N branded are more consistent and accurate.

    Product: Air Venturi Front Globe Sight, Accepts Inserts

    Air Venturi Front Globe Sight, Accepts Inserts
    Review entered on 2012-04-09 19:30:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2012-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very good price, and though some form of plastic, it is very well made and very solid. It actually appears as if metal. Sight inserts fit very snugly, so zero remains even if removing and replacing the insert.
    Things I would have changed:Though the very solid base was easily modified to fit my rifle's non-standard dovetail with nothing but sandpaper, a simple metal clamp base as on some globe sights would have made modification unnecessary
    What others should know:This is a large diameter sight, so uses the larger Lyman/Anschutz size inserts. I purchased the "Lee Shaver Post & Aperture Card, Large Lyman/Anschutz Mfr. Part: LS004" and they work great.

    Product: 1" Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade

    UTG 1 inch Quick-Detach Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru, Law-Enforcement Grade
    Review entered on 2012-05-30 16:30:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2012-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The cam-locks tighten the bases directly over the upper and lower clamping "points." There is no strain over the center, thinnest part of the moveable clamping piece, as with standard style bases. The inclusion of a slippery material between cams and the clamp surface allows the levers to move very smoothly, so you can clearly 'feel' the degree of tightness and adjust them accordingly.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing, they are great rings.
    What others should know:I purchased these to replace the original rings that came with my Leaper scope. These were the standard style of mounts, with bolts through the thinnest part of the base between the clamping surfaces of the moveable clamp. After repeatedly re-tightening the mounting bolts of the originals on the Weaver rail, the moveable clamps cracked in two under recoil of my Trail NP.

    Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

    Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2013-08-18 13:04:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Being a 'senior citizen' with failing eyesight and shaky hands have rendered my pistol accuracy very poor at best, so simplifying sighting with a red dot seemed a great step by reducing the failing eyes problem. I wanted a "reflex" or "holographic" sight because they are supposed to have less parallax than the tube-type red dot sights, which I find so horrible at 10 meters to be useless. While reflex sights costing several hundreds and even over a thousand dollars claim zero parallax, the very few under $100 that mention parallax claim things like zero at 50 meters. Any experienced shooter knows that parallax effect decreases with distance. I was very pleased to find this sight has virtually zero parallax at 10 meters. Mounting on my Crosman 2300KT with long receiver was very easy using the UTG 3/8" Dovetail-to-Weaver/Picatinny Rail Adapter, 2pcs was very easy and clean, and kept the sight as low as possible to the barrel. Sighting in was very easy also. I appreciate the choice of reticle simply by moving a selector, and excellent wide-range brightness control. With this sight, my accuracy went from over 6" groups with the Wiliams iron sights to less than 3" with no practice with the sight. I am certain improvement will continue as I learn to use the sight.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I can think of would be to add red/green option for different lighting circumstances.
    What others should know:This sight is very well constructed of metal, and appears very durable, though heavy. With no tube, it can take a while to 'find' the reticle, most shooters trying my gun aimed very high looking for the dot...a very few shots cured this.

    Product: UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

    UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
    Review entered on 2013-08-18 13:19:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Cameron from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very simple and inexpensive solution to the problem of attaching a Weaver/Picatinny mount to a dovetail. It has the added advantage of keeping the sight low to the barrel, barely raising it at all. I attached a Weaver based reflex sight onto a Crosman 2300KT with long receiver, and it couldn't have been easier nor more secure. There are tiny set screws that can go into any hole along the dovetail to stop recoil slip. Additionally the tops are grooved so the sight's recoil bar or screw grabs the adaptor.
    Things I would have changed:Make the dovetail grips a little sharper so they grip better, and possibly give more receiver clearance for the same reason, as the receivers are often rounded rather than flat. Factory lube the slide pins to prevent binding on installation.
    What others should know:If not using the anti-recoil set screws, they must be completely removed to allow proper installation. Previous reviews suggesting lubrication of the slide pins must be followed, and a very good lubricant should be used, very light lubes don't help. Without lubricating the slide pins, they easily bind and you only think the sight is tight and can easily come off. Lubrication allows the parts to move smoothly, applying even and firm mounting pressure.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top