Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Leapers 5th Gen 3-9x32AO Bug Buster Compact Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-05-28 16:45:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice little scope. Good looking, good features and good price. Especially good for smaller guns or those with close loading ports.
    Things I would have changed:Provide an option for a duplex reticle.
    What others should know:One piece base mounts will likely be too long for the short tube length of this scope. Be sure your proposed mounts are compatible.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Aluminum Black Metal Finish, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Aluminum Black Metal Finish, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 18:51:51

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Convenient, clean and inexpensive for use in small jobs and repairs. Efficient and effective.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:White metals have varying compositions and this product's effect is somewhat unpredictable regarding color and durability. Experimentation is about the only way to determine outcome. It made the polished white metal trigger on a TX200 a beautiful, smooth raven black, which promptly wiped off clean like a bad paint job. White triggers are not all bad.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gun Stock Wax, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Gun Stock Wax, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 18:59:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean and convenient to use. Produces soft, water resistant finish on oiled wood or leather.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Easily polished on smooth surfaces but more difficult to finish in areas of checkering or fine grooves. Shoe brush works well for such areas.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Tru-Oil Gun Stock Finish, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Tru-Oil Gun Stock Finish, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 19:08:08

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Convenient size for a few coats on a single project. Relatively short dry time. Good oil combination for grain filling.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Good product. I encountered no surprises in use of this product. Good results come down to paying attention to detail and just a little more elbow grease.

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Large
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 19:37:16

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well built and strong enough to use as a seat. Lots of room for the stuff needed to support a shooting addiction.
    Things I would have changed:Possibly a lid that could be closed with gun supports in place.
    What others should know:It only takes a few minutes as an airgunner to realize you don't have enough hands to carry all the stuff you need, no matter how far you're going. A case of some kind is essential and this one is about as good as you can get for the price.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2009-06-13 20:08:14

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very simple and straightforward operation. Well built to do exactly what it was designed to do.
    Things I would have changed:Possibly mount display on facing wall of case back to remove the brain from the line of fire.
    What others should know:Essential for anyone interested in measuring and tracking the performance of projectile launchers but particularly the intricacies of airguns. This unit is as simple, accurate and inexpensive as any to be found on today's market.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-06-20 20:11:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Manufacturer reputation for quality and obvious overall quality of the TX200. Superior metal finish. Quality, style and finish of walnut stock. Appearance and subtle functionality of barrel shroud. Extended cocking lever to match barrel shroud eases cocking effort. No open sights to remove and leave empty holes. Anti-bear trap latch has multiple catch points so the cocking stroke can have a “second half” grip for positive cocking of spring and setting of trigger and safety. Precision two-stage trigger mechanism. Relatively large loading port.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My TX weighs in at a hefty 10 pounds, 13 ounces equipped with Leapers Accushot 3-12x44 30mm scope and one piece high profile mount. This much weight provides good stability for a magnum springer but reduces one’s desire to carry it very far. High quality trigger components enables tuning and polishing of sear contact surfaces for a truly superior trigger action. Modified trigger is fully the equal of double set triggers I’m accustomed to. Loading port is relatively large but is designed for right-handers. It may be cumbersome for lefties, especially if working beneath a large objective scope. I believe even the left-handed model of stock has the loading port on the right side. The receiver will accommodate about 14 inches of scope without covering the loading port. The scope identified above with its 2 inch sunshade is 16-3/8 inches long and extends 1/2 inch in front of the loading port but stands 7/16 inch above the receiver. Ask the experts at PA if you have concerns about left hand loading. This rifle is a hard act to follow and few others in the same league are up to the job.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 3-12x44AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2009-06-23 18:43:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Impressive appearance. Bright and sharp image at all magnification levels. Precise sidewheel parallax adjustment. Quality, rugged construction. Sun shade. Duplex reticle. Lockable and resettable W/E scales.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent scope for the price. I’ve never looked through a $1,500 scope but whatever makes it worth that much is probably something I can get along without. The 44mm objective is at the boundary between medium and high profile mounts so consider height when planning your mount. Usually lower is better. Sidewheel parallax adjuster makes it unnecessary to rotate the objective lens or lens cap. Generally, 30mm scopes are more expensive than 1” scopes and have a more limited selection of mounts to choose from.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-06-28 17:24:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made and nicely finished. Solid dovetail rail. Quality recessed hex steel screws.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Possibly offer a model with extended base of 120mm and 4 base rail screws, especially for 30mm scopes. Gap between rings of only 57mm limits linear adjustability of scopes with large turret hubs.
    What others should know:Excellent one piece mount. Removes and replaces well without adjustment or resighting. Stop pin prevents movement of the base on magnum springers but top cap screws need to be fairly tight to keep a heavy scope from jacking in the rings. High profile mount will accommodate objective bell size of 56mm and possibly up to 60mm, depending upon receiver and barrel configuration.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-04 03:49:41

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well finished and very pretty to look at. Clean to handle. Accuracy equal to other brands and styles in the heavy 10.5+/- grain group.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent accuracy in my TX200. Except for appearance, there is insufficient difference in performance to justify the high price.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-04 04:02:34

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice screw-top tin.
    Things I would have changed:Improve casting accuracy. Diameter is inconsistent to the point some pellets will fall from the breech. Mold line feathers should not exist.
    What others should know:This pellet does not exhibit attention to detail which would make it comparable to other brands and styles in the same category. Of the variety of pellets I have tried with my TX200, this is the only one which produces distinguishable fliers. They are not frequent but they do exist and I have no explanation except variation in front band diameter and mold line presence.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-04 04:07:15

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well finished and uniform in size. Very snug and consistent fit in chamber. Accuracy equal to other brands and styles in the heavy 10.5+/- grain group. I like the brown box.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Virtually the same pellet as the Crosman Premiere Ultra Magnum 10.5 grains except this one is not as clean to handle because of graphite lubrication. Me and my TX200 can maintain quarter sized groups or better at 40 yards with any of the pellets in the heavy 10.5 grain group so price is the primary driver of pellet choice. This pellet is second only to the Ultra Magnum in low price so these are my two favorites. The various Beeman heavies seem to be equal in performance but cost about twice as much. Even though quite blackening of loading fingers, I like this pellet best because its fit in the breech is quite snug and consistently so. In several hundred shots there was no distinguishable variation in placing the pellet in the breech. It fits tightly enough to make for a sore thumb after a few dozen shots. Any of the pellets in the 10.5 grain heavy group are accurate enough to let me know I am the weak link in overall performance.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-04 04:16:54

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well finished and uniform in size. Clean to handle. Accuracy equal to other brands and styles in the heavy 10.5+/- grain group. Lowest price in the heavy group. Screw-top tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Virtually the same pellet as the Crosman Premiere Domed 10.5 grain (the one in the brown box) except this one is cleaner to handle and just a tiny bit lower in cost. The lack of graphite lubricant on the Ultra Magnums 1) leaves less black on your fingers, and 2) has a very slightly higher velocity (presumably because of the greater pressure required to start movement of the unlubricated pellet), and 3) creaks a little when chambering the pellet, feeling much the same as creeping in a trigger. Excellent accuracy in my TX200.

    Product: Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct

    Beeman Silver Arrow .177 Cal, 11.57 Grains, Pointed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-07 21:42:56

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Smooth machined appearance. Easy to handle and load.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Rough handling of Beeman pure lead pellets can result in dented skirts. Pyramyd Air pays special attention to pellet handling and packing and so should the end user. This heavy pellet has accuracy similar to other brands and styles in the 10.5+/- weight category but lower velocity and energy because of the extra weight. Probably better suited to use in PCP rifles than springers.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-07 21:45:58

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extra length makes these pellets easy to handle and load.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets are not as clean and smooth as other brands and have a lot of metal flakes captured in their oily lubricant.
    What others should know:These pellets were included in my experimentation effort to determine good ammo for the TX200. I was unable to maintain a group consistently smaller than 1-1/5 inches and their velocity and energy was only about 70% of the Crosman Premiere 10.5. These heavy pellets seem to be better suited to PCP or other rifles with greater power.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-07-19 23:58:00

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and nicely finished. Solid and accurate grip on 3/8” or 11mm rail.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent mounts. They accommodate the Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO scope on the Benjamin Marauder with 1/16” clearance above the barrel. This small clearance is not enough to make use of the objective lens cover.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2009-08-04 18:58:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Impressive appearance, especially with 4” sunshade. Bright and sharp image but diminishing above 12 magnification level. Very little chromatic distortion. Precise sidewheel parallax adjustment. Quality, rugged construction. Duplex reticle. Lockable and resettable W/E scales.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent scope for the price. The 56mm objective fits perfectly on the Benjamin Marauder using Accushot Medium Profile mounts (RGPM-30M4) but leaves insufficient space for use of objective lens cap.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-08-04 19:01:09

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well made and nicely finished. Solid and accurate grip on 3/8” or 11mm rail.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent mounts and a real bargain at the price.

    Product: Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5"

    Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5 inch
    Review entered on 2009-08-04 19:08:10

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made and reasonably priced. Convenient for routine transportation and storage of equipment. Matched egg carton foam holds small items in place when closed.
    Things I would have changed:Patches of hook and loop fasteners to hold foam in place.
    What others should know:Excellent case for the price. The installation option is a bargain in many respects. First, your new rifle has been handled and inspected by experienced professionals and you can be sure they won’t send you one with obvious defects or damage. Next, your new rifle will be shipped in a proper container rather than a cardboard box with no protective support. And finally, your scope will be properly mounted and even shimmed if necessary. Someone with knowledge is making such decisions and it’s good to know they’re working just for you.

    Product: Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread

    Pyramyd Air Female quick-disconnect adapter with male thread
    Review entered on 2009-08-04 19:13:40

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality fitting at a reasonable price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Standard fitting for connection of high pressure air source to Benjamin Discovery and Marauder, and probably many more models. BSPP threads work fine in NPT fittings but Teflon tape should be used.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-04 19:21:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made in the U.S.A. Superior blend of quality and economy. Adjustability of power characteristics. Operation on pressure below 137 bar. Phenomenal accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is a genuine fun gun. Benjamin has obviously been paying attention and has certainly got this one right. The upside of PCP power is multiple shots from a magazine, no pumping or loading between shots, no recoil, just plain shooting fun. This particular rifle has the additional upside of near silent shooting because of its barrel shroud design. The downside is, of course, compressed gas to make it work. Hand pumps work well but are not much fun and they are expensive. Power pumps are way expensive. Scuba gear and/or service can be expensive and difficult to obtain because it belongs to a specialized discipline. Carbon dioxide cartridges are convenient but can be expensive and difficult to locate and transport. Be sure to look beyond the rifle to what is required to keep it working. You could end up spending as much for compressed gas equipment as you did for the rifle, and unhappy surprises aren’t fun.

    Product: UTG Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Adjustable Height, Rubberized Stand

    UTG Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile,
Adjustable Height, Rubberized Stand
    Review entered on 2009-08-17 19:34:55

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Well designed and constructed. Light weight. Folds compactly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Very simple to install on the Benjamin Marauder sling mount with no disturbance or damage to factory finish. Does not interfere with continued use of sling. Works especially well to hold rifle upright for refilling PCP air tank. Image at Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle page.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2009-08-17 19:38:57

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well designed and constructed. Easy to use. Has same superb qualities as the rifle it serves.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Simple and quick to load and use. Handles all pellets with ease. Doesn’t hurt to have a couple of spares.

    Product: Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-12 16:34:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Smooth and uniform in size. Relatively clean to handle. Lowest price in the heavy group. Screw-top tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Excellent performance in the Marauder adjusted to shoot from 850 to 950fps. Consistent accuracy of half inch groups at 35-40 yards. Targets larger than M&Ms are no challenge. Pickin’ wildflowers is especially fun because of their variable distance. A Marauder with a tank of air and a couple ten shot clips gobbles these at warp speed so be sure to take Pyramid Air up on the 4-for-3 offer.
    Over
    ammo packs sold