Date: 27/7/2016 16:36
0

Customer Reviews by Mark from USA

Tech Force Flat Pellet Trap

Tech Force Flat Pellet Trap
Review entered on 2011-02-26 10:11:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid construction, slots to securely hold paper targets and does what it's designed for

Things I would have changed: Maybe if it was just a little deeper, read why below.

What others should know: This is meant to be used with pellets which will deform and drop upon impact, but I've been using it with BB's. I cut a piece of carpet to fit into the back of the trap to keep the BB's from ricocheting. Without doing this, a BB can hit the metal backplate a bounce back thru the paper target right back at you. Also, realize that this trap looks large in the picture, but please read the description, it's sized to hold 5 and 1/2 inch paper targets.

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol

KWC SIG Sauer P226 X-Five CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-02-27 09:23:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: As has been said before, there's nothing not to like about this gun. Full metal construction (besides the grip), blow-back, the slide locks back when empty, nice magazine design that holds the ammo and the CO2 cartridge. It feels good in the hand, just like a real firearm. Accuracy is excellent.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: This is an extremely realistic CO2 pistol, both in feel and in looks. Accuracy is as good as your skill level. The blow-back feature will effect your accuracy until you learn to compensate for it. Take time to learn how to shoot it properly and it will prove to be very accurate. The magazine that I received with the gun leaked CO2, but Pyramyd Air quickly resolved the situation. I cannot say enough about how impressed I am with Pyramyd Air. I highly recommend dealing them and purchasing this pistol.

Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2011-02-27 09:28:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Not much to say...it does what it's supposed to do.

Things I would have changed: Maybe just the availability of a larger size.

What others should know: It's recommended that you use a drop of oil on the tip of every second or third cartridge to maintain a good seal. When opening the tube, be careful when you cut the tip not to cut off too much.

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct
Review entered on 2011-02-27 09:34:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: My pistols seem to be a lot more accurate and powerful with these than with copper BB's.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: It's always a good idea to try various BB's in your guns to find out which ones work best. With my 2 pistols, copper BB's got jammed more than I would expect. These BB's have never jammed and they seem to fly more true and with more authority.

Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
Review entered on 2011-02-27 09:40:42

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: They are your typical copper BB...nothing special. The speedloader is cool, in theory, but in practice it takes a while to get the hang of using it.

Things I would have changed: You've got me!

What others should know: It's a good idea to try different types of BB's in your guns to find out which work best. These did not work well in my 2 pistols...they jammed quite often. Daisy's zinc-plated BB's worked a lot better, never jamming and shooting more accurately.

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five magazine, 18rds

SIG Sauer P226 X-Five magazine, 18rds
Review entered on 2011-02-27 09:47:27

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-02-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Same as the magazine that comes with the SIG Sauer P226 X5.

Things I would have changed: It's little over-priced (not Pyramyd Air's fault) and the manufacturer should include an extra plug/cap as it's pretty easy to strip.

What others should know: The first one that I received leaked CO2, but Pyramyd Air quickly resolved the situation. I cannot recommend Pyramyd Air highly enough!

Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double

Plano Pillared Pistol Case - Double
Review entered on 2011-03-15 14:42:09

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-03-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to hold the pistols and a couple accessories securely.

Things I would have changed: Make the latches a little bit more beefy.

What others should know: It definitely serves its purpose and it's worth the money.

Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack

Gamo Paper Targets, 100 pack
Review entered on 2011-03-15 14:44:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-03-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Not much to say. They serve their purpose.

Things I would have changed: Not much that can be changed.

What others should know: 100 targets for $5...good deal!

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag

SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Metal Slide & Mag Air gun
Review entered on 2011-03-15 15:01:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-03-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This is a very nice CO2 pistol. Realistic feel and look. Pretty efficient with CO2 usage and very accurate. It seems a lot more powerfull than the advertised 328 ft/sec. The included BB loading adapter works really well.

Things I would have changed: The only minor complaint that I would have is that the safety is made from a sort of cheezy plastic. It would be great if the slide locked back when you're out of ammo, but that would of course increase the cost.

What others should know: I also own the SIG Sauer P226 X5. While this SP2022 is not as fully featured as the P226, it's still a great gun. It's very powerful and accurate. Being DAO, you will tend to shoot a little high until you get accustomed to it. I don't know what some reviewers are complaining about when it comes to it having too much plastic. Have they never seen or felt a real SP2022 firearm? It's pretty true to the real thing. Also the slide, while not being movable, does appear to be made from metal...at least it is on the one I have. I highly recommend this gun....and Pyramyd Air, of course!

Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Clear

Radians Coveralls Safety Glasses, Clear
Review entered on 2011-03-15 17:25:30

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-03-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Fits nicely over my prescription glasses. Minimal distortion.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Expect a little minor distortion that does not obstruct your aim.

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-06-10 10:08:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I've been using this pellet with the Umarex Berretta M92FS and Walther CP88. For the price, you cannot beat these pellets. When compared to pellets costing almost twice as much (like the Meisterkugeln), I notice little or no difference in accuracy, they just look nicer.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Try as many different types of pellets as you can with your air gun to see if they make a difference.

CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings

CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2011-06-10 10:31:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Pretty much everything. Honestly, I wasn't expecting a lot for the price, but I got a lot anyway. Very bright, relatively easy to sight-in and looks really cool.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I'm using 2 of these on my 2 SIG P226 X5's. These are strong blowback BB pistols. I've found that I needed to remove the yellow warning tag on the barrel of the sight to keep it from slipping out of adjustment. Once I did that, sight-in stayed right on. Make sure the adjustment screws are lined up perfectly vertical and horizontal or trying to sight-in will drive you crazy.

Walther CP99 CO2 Gun

Walther CP99 CO2 Gun Air gun
Review entered on 2011-06-10 12:14:11

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: First let me start by saying I have a love hate relationship with this gun. I love the way it looks and the way it feels in the hand. The build quality, looks-wise, is great and it's very realistic. It has good weight to it and has some nice features like the decocking mechanism and drop-out "magazine" that holds the CO2 cartridge, which makes it not really a magazine.

Things I would have changed: Here's what I hate about it: I didn't like the "magazine" release. It just felt like it was going to break off every time I used it. The trigger is awful. DA is long and creepy with no distinct break point. SA is a lot better, but pulling back the slide to cock it is very difficult, at least it was on the one I had. The reason I say had, before I even had a chance to try shooting it, the front part of the slide jammed in the opened position. I sent it back and replaced it with a CP88 which has proven to be much better for me.

What others should know: I was very disappointed with the CP99 that I received because I really wanted to like it. Pyramyd Air is extremely helpful both before and after the sale. Returns and exchanges are trouble-free. They're a pleasure to deal with.

Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol

Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-06-14 14:05:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A very realistic replica of the actual firearm. It's very accurate, only needing a slight windage adjustment to the rear sight. It's a large gun, like the actual firarm. The hefty grip fits my above average-sized hand quite well. Excellent CO2 efficiency, getting about 8 clips worth of pellets at good velocity or close to 10 clips if you want to push it.

Things I would have changed: The description says the finish is "blued". It's not blued, but rather painted flat black that seems to chip off a little. Actual bluing is a chemical process that would obviously be more expensive to do, but it would look soooo much better. It'd be nice if the carrying case was just a tad larger, like the Walther CP88 case. I wish Umarex would make a SIG P226 or P220 replica of this quality.

What others should know: If you have a smaller-sized hand, this pistol may not be the best choice for you. The Walther CP88 grip is a bit smaller and an excellent pistol as well. RWS Diabolo and Superdome pellets seem to work the best with this gun. Make sure you seat the Superdome pellets deep into the clips though. Heavier pellets (like the Superdome) gives you less velocity, but more impact to knock targets over. Like comparing a 9mm to a .45 caliber.

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-06-20 09:36:59

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The finish quality is nicer than some lower priced pellets.

What others should know: As far as accuracy...I've used these in my 2 Umarex pistols, the M92FS and CP88, and I didn't notice any difference in accuracy over the RWS Diabolo pellet. This may be different for rifles or even different pistols. My advice is to try as many different pellet types as you can to see what works best for you.

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-06-20 09:53:57

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nicely finished pellet and very good accuracy with high impact.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I've been using these with my 2 Umarex pistols, the M92FS and CP88, and the accuracy is very good to excellent. Honestly the accuracy is almost the same as the RWS Diabolo pellet which I think is a surprisingly great value for an inexpensive pellet. The difference is increased impact. So if your thing is knocking stuff over, give these a try. A word of advice, make sure you seat them firmly and completely into the rotary clips or you'll find that they can get snagged in the rotation.

Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel

Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel Air gun
Review entered on 2011-06-20 10:25:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pretty much everything. Finish quality, realism, accuracy...this pistol has it all. The grip feel is excellent for someone like me with medium to large hands. CO2 usage is great.

Things I would have changed: Nothing that wouldn't make it much more expensive. You always want more power.

What others should know: I have both this pistol and the Beretta M92FS. They are both excellent air pistols and similar in many ways while remaining very true to their actual firearm counterparts. Personally I prefer the Walther by a very narrow margin. The pointability is a little better (mostly due to the nice grip) and I like the trigger feel and sights a little better too. The Beretta is a big chunk of metal (like the real firearm) and the Walther is more ergonomic (like the real firearm). The Berreta does have a little more power though.

Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel

Walther CP88, Nickel, 4 inch barrel Air gun
Review entered on 2011-06-25 09:25:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2011-06-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: There is really nothing not to like about this pistol. The grip is amazingly comfortable, it points very well, the trigger action is excellent, I like the safety design, it's extremely accurate (especially for a pistol with a relatively short sight radius) and it's efficient with CO2 usage. It is very realistic as well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, but you always want more power.

What others should know: I own both this pistol and the Beretta M92FS. These pistols are often compared and are very similar under the skin. They are both excellent, very true to the actual firearm and you cannot go wrong with either one. Personally I prefer the Walther by a narrow margin. Here are the differences: The Beretta is a big gun, originally designed for use as a military sidearm. The Walther P88 Compact (which this pistol is a replica of) is a slightly scaled down version of the full size P88 (again a military sidearm), so it's smaller and easier to manage. The grip on the Beretta is huge from front to back, where the grip on the Walther is a wee bit wider, but not as deep. This makes it more ergonomic and fits my medium to large hand very well. This makes its pointabilty better (at least for me). The Walther's trigger pull is slightly longer but much smoother and its sights are a little nicer which helps with accuracy. I highly recommend both these pitiols with my preference leaning towards the Walther. Pyramyd Air is great to deal with!

H&K P30 CO2 Pistol

Heckler & Koch H&K P30 CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-05-17 09:16:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2015-05-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: There are a lot of thing to like about this pistol. First it is very realistic and a very close approximation to the actual firearm with some accommodations to being an air gun (e.g. non-authentic safety). The accuracy is pretty amazing. I have 2 other Umarex pellet pistols, the 92FS and CP88, and this one is the most accurate of the 3. This may be attributed to the P30 fitting my hand the best. The Walther fits 2nd best and the Beretta is 3rd. That is also the order of accuracy...at least for me.

Things I would have changed: Not much. I think the ability for the pistol to shoot BB's is completely unnecessary as BB's will wear down the rifling which makes it very accurate as a pellet gun. I would like to see some sort of dots on the sights as they are simply black making them a little difficult to see sometimes. Adjustable grip plates like the real firearm would be really cool, but would certainly increase the cost.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air is great to deal with and their shipping times are fantastic! Be careful...these pistols are not toys.

HK45 CO2 BB Pistol

Heckler & Koch HK45 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-05-25 09:03:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2015-05-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I'm very impressed with the pistol...especially for the price. I have quite a few BB and pellet pistols that I shoot regularly. It is usually my most consistantly accurate one. The trigger pull isn't very heavy. The thing I really like about the trigger is that there is a tactil click that occurs about 2/3's of the way thru the travel which is 1/3 of the way before the break. This makes it very easy to anticiapte the break, hence when it is going to fire. The pistol has a long, comfortable grip as well. I can usually get 100-120 shots out of a single CO2 cartridge.

Things I would have changed: The only thing that I wish it had was a hammer that moves. The hammer is molded into the frame.

What others should know: This is not a toy, so be careful with it.

H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol

Heckler & Koch H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-03-08 10:41:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-03-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The size and look are very similar to the real firearm, although a much lighter weight. For me the grip is prefect with my large-sized, but not enormous, hands. The grip is highly textured...again like the real firearm... and points very naturally. I also prefer the longer reach to the trigger this pistol has which some others have mentioned and complained about. Pretty good CO2 efficiency.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it were a little heavier with an operating hammer. Even though this pistol points extremely well for me, it's not very accurate. I am comparing this to my other CO2 pistols for reference. This is quite typical for BB's, but compared to the HK45 I have (which shoots dead-on) and is similarly priced, this one shoots high and to the left in a rested position. It could just be this one example though. The only other slight improvement that would be nice would be to either spring-load the magazine or make the magazine a little heavier so it drops out by itself when the mag release is pressed. Obviously these improvements would increase the price.

What others should know: It's a cool, bad-ass looking air gun (the actual firearm is too) and a pretty good deal.

Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol

Walther PPQ / P99 Q CO2 pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-03-21 09:58:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-03-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: There are a lot of things to like about this CO2 pistol. First off, let me say that I think this is probably the best deal going for CO2 pistols. For $70, you're getting pretty much the same level of quality you'd get with other pistols costing 3X as much. It has nearly the same features and functions very similarly using the same rotary magazines. The only difference is that is has a plastic slide. Although because it has a substantial amount of metal internal parts, it still has good weight. The grip is extremely comfortable and it points very, very well. It is extremely accurate...probably due to the grip design and its ability to help you stay on target while squeezing the trigger. The trigger is a little stiff though, but it has a well-defined break. CO2 efficiency is really good too. I can get at least 64 good, potent rounds fired and sometimes as much as 80 if I push it by letting the cartridge warm up.

Things I would have changed: A little lighter trigger would be nice and a dropout magazine would be cool and working rather than molded in mag release levers, but it would raise the cost.

What others should know: This CO2 pistol does not have a blow-back feature, but nether does it's more expensive stablemates. Even though this pistol is designed to shoot BB's in addition to pellets...I would not recommend that. This pistol has a rifled barrel which increases its accuracy and shooting steel BB's will wear the rifling down pretty quickly.

SIG Sauer P226 CO2 Pellet Pistol, Black

SIG Sauer P226 CO2 Pellet Pistol, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2016-04-03 15:43:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mark from USA on 2016-04-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pistol is actually a SIG Sauer product! It's made in Japan, but it's obvious that SIG had an enormous influence in the design and structural characteristics because it is extremely realistic. I like that it's a blow-back design (a quick and powerful blow-back by the way) with a moving slide which allows the pistol to go from double action into single action after the initial shot is taken or by manually racking the slide. It has a working decocker just like the actual firearm which also actuates the safety unlike the actual firearm which does not have a safety. The single action trigger pull is very light...the lightest of any of the CO2 pistols in my collection...along with great ergonomics making it very accurate and consistent to get on target. I can't understand some of the previous comments complaining about its lack of accuracy. You need to hold the pistol correctly and work the trigger properly. Check out SIG's website for some information on the POU for this pistol.

Things I would have changed: I find the threaded barrel to be unnecessary, but no biggie. I wish that they could have designed the trigger to move back when in single action decreasing the trigger travel like would occur on the actual firearm. I think it needed to be designed the way it is so the ammo could be "chambered". It'd be really cool if the slide would lock back on the last round, but that would surely increase the cost.

What others should know: This CO2 pistol is capable of shooting both pellets and BB's. I've only shot pellets and intend to only shoot pellets. Pellets are certainly more accurate than BB's partially due to the rifled barrel this pistol has. If you want to maintain that accuracy level, do not shoot BB's as they will wear down the rifling. The CO2 pistol is high quality with great accuracy and is very realistic...especially for the price. You guys need to start stocking additional mags!!!

Navigation