Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 23:38:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the select fire and picatinny rails. Rate of fire is very fast. Accuracy is quite good...if you do your job, the gun will put it in a nice group even in burst mode. The price is right too!
    Things I would have changed:Wish the magazine capacity was greater. It's amazing how fast you can go through 30 rounds. The sights are virtually worthless, but are you really gonna use the sights with this style gun? Of course, you can always throw a red dot on there! The plastic feels a little bit cheap, but it seems to hold up pretty well. Also, it goes through a lot of CO2 if you're shooting it much. I wish they made a nice bulk tank adapter option; I had to manufacture my own.
    What others should know:Great value. BUY IT! You won't be disappointed. Makes for a great day of shooting...the most fun you can have without the BATFE knocking at your door.

    Product: Umarex HPP BB Repeater

    Umarex HPP BB Repeater Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 23:51:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the blow back. It's not incredible, but it's pretty snappy. The gun has a nNice weight and feel. Good value at this price point. Power and accuracy are quite good. It is able to put 10 rounds in 1.25" at 7 yards, off hand, and that was with Copperhead BBs. Trigger is consistent and fairly smooth.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a milled out ejection port to view a "barrel block" when the slide is back. Trigger pull is a bit long, but you'd expect that from a DAO BB pistol. Magazine is plastic and probably the weakest point of the gun; you must take care with it. Front sight is too narrow; there's too much "slop" when you're sighting in and placing the post in the center of the rear V notch.
    What others should know:Nice training tool. Gets a decent number of shots out of a CO2 cart: average is 80 (mix of rapid and slow fire); you can probably nurse out a few more. Definitely worth the price!

    Product: Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip

    Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip
    Review entered on 2011-03-13 23:58:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2011-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price for 3 mags.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they were metal. They need to have a spring hold back slot to make 'em easier to load!
    What others should know:They are required if you're going to shoot that PPK much. Love these mags; worth the money!

    Product: Crosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols

    Crosman BB Pistol Magazine, 18-rd Stick, 2/Pack, Fits Crosman C11 BB Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-03-14 00:01:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2011-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Metal construction. Holds a good number of rounds. Fits perfectly in the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Definitely worth buying! As others have mentioned, be careful about dropping these. One of mine will randomly eject the BBs due to dropping the top of the mag on the ground and messing something up with the "feed lip."

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-14 00:11:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2011-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Must have if you like the replicas. Blow back is great. The SA trigger is good. Power is decent. Good value for the money. Pretty good life out of a CO2 cart. Easy and fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is okay, but not great by any means. Mine shot high out of the box; I had to file down the rear sights to get it right on target at my shooting distances (~7 yards). I'd like to see an option to have one with fiber optic sights, but that's just me. Spring lock down on the magazine would be a great benefit for loading, and I wish they were metal.
    What others should know:Good training tool and all kinds of fun! BUY IT! You won't be sorry. Buy the extra 3 mags because you'll blow through the 15 rounds in a hurry.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top