Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-11-25 10:55:19

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Garth from USA on 2013-11-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.663 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good balance, goos desighn

Things I would have changed: Too much plastic. Make the receiver out of metal and grooved for optics. A multi shot strip magazine would also be nice

What others should know: Buy lots of co2 cart. and pellets. you nwont be able to put it down

Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle

Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper IGT Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-05-18 17:25:13

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Garth from USA on 2014-05-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Everything, except the stock. I like wood, not plastic. While I am not satisfied with the scope, its operable, but not the best

Things I would have changed: Furnish it without the scope. While I have no problem with the furnished scope,I would like to see it and others sold with out the scope, and let me choose. Many of the customer reports blame the furnished scope, when its really not the basic reason for the problem

What others should know: I have about a dozen or more 177's,I find the Gamo is the best bang for the buck. I have never got a sour Gamo, of course I have never got a sour RWS. Cant say the same for Crosman

Benjamin Genesis Air Rifle

Benjamin Genesis Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-06-07 17:26:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Garth from USA on 2014-06-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The weaver scope mount. I think all gas and spring piston gut should have the weaver mount rail. While furnished scopes are not very well rated, I have had no problems with the dozen or so guns that I have. But I think this gun ( and all of them) should be sold without a scope and let the buyer decide. I am very well satisfied with this gun but I do intent to upgrade the scope. Im 81 and cant use the open sights, so a scope is necessary

Things I would have changed: I favor wood. I would like to see a choice of wood or plastic stock, with a rubber recoil pad, just for looks.

What others should know: I havnt shot this gun much, maybe 500 times. The cocking action seems smooth, the cocking force is OK. With my rifle, it requires a pellet (22) seater. I cannot get a pellet to seat below flush with my fingers or thumb (Crossman hollow points).I made a seater out of a tooth brush handle and it seats constantly at the same depth. The gun is very accurate at 10 and 20 yards, but is loud with a metal pellet trap. Gets the neighbors attention

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2015-04-05 10:42:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Garth from USA on 2015-04-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good value for the breech

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: All went well, except: Your order dept. stated that Fed X does not deliver to a Po Box # and the order was on hold. Fed X does deliver to a Po Box #

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-08-22 10:17:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Garth from USA on 2015-08-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Excellent scope for the money so far. I have only 200 shots with it thru my Gamo Silent Stalker

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If your thinking about getting a UTG 4x32, throw another $20 in a get the AO. Well worth it.

Navigation