Date: 27/9/2016 7:55
0

Customer Reviews by Thomas from USA

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
Review entered on 2014-01-05 06:24:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The gun has the look and feel of a .380 Walther PPKS.

Things I would have changed: The knob to pierce the CO2 cartridge is kind of cheesey but it's still fun to shoot.

What others should know: Accurate, fun, realistic blowback. A classic.

Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip

Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip
Review entered on 2014-01-05 06:28:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work well.

Things I would have changed: None.

What others should know: They help you to put more BBs down range faster.

Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, Dartboard - 10pk

Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, Dartboard - 10pk
Review entered on 2014-01-05 06:33:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Visible. Instant feedback. Fun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: It helps to test marksmanship. Its a good reactive target.

TSD Competition Grade 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white

TSD Competition Grade 6mm biodegradable airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 5000 rds, white
Review entered on 2014-01-17 06:54:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I appreciate that the the BBs are biodegradeable so they won't be in my yard in a 1,000 years. The BBs work fine in all of my airsoft guns.

Things I would have changed: none.

What others should know: They work fine.

Dan Wesson CO2 Airsoft Revolver, Black, 2.5

Dan Wesson CO2 Airsoft Revolver, Black, 2.5 Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2014-02-22 08:57:37

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: An amazing revolver experience with air soft ammo. I have been shooting S&W revolvers for over 20 years and I find this Dan Wesson very enjoyable. The weight and function are correct for a short barrel .357 replica. It is accurate for the distances that I fire indoors (up to 20 feet. It's fun on a winter day when it's too cold to go out to the range. It's good practice for when the weather improves. The revolver is all metal construction with the exception of the plastic grips. Function is simple and reliable The brass shells work well and add to the revolver experience. Make sure you buy enough shells! Revolvers are old school and retro but they are simple, reliable and provide a good back up. They are just plain fun!

Things I would have changed: I would try a soft rubber grips in place of the hard plastic grips. The gloss paint is a little on the shiny side so I would prefer more of a matte finish.

What others should know: Buy plenty of shells and load them before before shooting. The safety is a curiosity since I've never seen a revolver with a safety before but it works fine and is no big deal.

Dan Wesson ASG 6mm Airsoft Revolver Shells, 25ct

Dan Wesson ASG 6mm Airsoft Revolver Shells, 25ct
Review entered on 2014-02-22 09:25:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These shells are very realistic and they work fine. They can be reloaded quickly and kept on hand. A must buy if your buying the revolver!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: You will need plenty of shells. Six is not enough. Buy them when you buy the gun.

Dan Wesson ASG 6mm Airsoft Revolver Shells, 25ct

Dan Wesson ASG 6mm Airsoft Revolver Shells, 25ct
Review entered on 2014-02-22 10:49:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These shells work work well. You must buy a box of shells if you buy a revolver. Six is not enough!

Things I would have changed: Nothing, they work.

What others should know: Buy a box when you buy the revolver.

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries

TSD Universal Smart Charger 7.2-12V for NiCad & NiMH batteries
Review entered on 2014-02-22 21:18:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This charger is to replace the factory charger that came with my gun. The smart charger has LEDs that indicate when the battery is charging and when charging is done. This will increase the longevity of the battery.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Good battery maintenance.

Walther P22 Special Operations Clear

Walther P22 Special Operations Clear Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2014-04-06 11:52:03

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-04-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the clear plastic because the action is visible. BB jams can be located right away. The gun is quiet and low power and will be good for a room or a small apartment. Good quality and reasonably priced. A good replica of a Walther P22.

Things I would have changed: The blue BBs that come with the gun jam a lot. Heavier BBs work fine and rarely jam. Umerex should provide better quality BBs with the gun for a free sample.

What others should know: It's a good gun for indoors where quiet and low power are a benefit. Good as treatment for cabin fever on a long cold winter day.

TSD Silicone Oil lubricant 5ml for Airsoft Guns

TSD Silicone Oil lubricant 5ml for Airsoft Guns
Review entered on 2014-04-06 11:54:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-04-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It does what it is supposed to do.

Things I would have changed: Noting.

What others should know: It works fine.

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
Review entered on 2014-06-08 09:15:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: a reliable power source for my CO2 airguns.

Things I would have changed: nothing.

What others should know: They work fine.

Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-06-08 09:19:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The work as advertised.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: They work fine.

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-06-08 09:23:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work as advertised.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: They work fine,

Diana RWS LP8

Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-20 08:41:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a well designed and well made air pistol. Lifetime warranty, accurate and powerful. This gun is helping me to improve my marksmanship and I'll be able to pass it on to my kids.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is what it is.

What others should know: It is a good value for the money. It's a quality gun and you get what you pay for. The long term benefit is cheap ammo and low maintenance. Much less subject to future regulation except in places like New York City.

Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
Review entered on 2014-11-02 07:25:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is an excellent replica of a P 08 Luger. The size and weight are correct. The working toggle and blow back are a hoot! This pistol is accurate and a lot of fun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing it's great.

What others should know: Don't over tighten the CO2 cartridge you may loose gas. The pistol uses a lot of gas to cycle the toggle so make sure that you buy more.

Legends P.08 CO2 BB Magazine, Fits Blowback Pistol, 21rds

Legends P.08 CO2 BB Magazine, Fits Blowback Pistol, 21rds
Review entered on 2014-11-02 07:35:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It works well. I like the Allen key for piercing the CO2 cartridges.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: It's fun to have an extra magazine for a nice pistol.

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 25 Cartridges
Review entered on 2014-11-02 09:23:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2014-11-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work reliably.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: They work fine.

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-01-10 10:07:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is an excellent air pistol with a proven design and a reasonable price. I have had a 1377 for years and I wanted to buy a 1322. Plenty of parts are available to customize the gun so I wanted to build a carbine. It was a fun project that reminds me of customizing a Ruger 10/22. It's an economical gun to shoot with only pellets and no gas, CO2 or pumps needed. The gun is accurate and made locally (Upstate NY).

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Plenty of parts are available for customizing. It can be as basic or fancy as you want.

What others should know: It's a classic and a lot of fun.

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns
Review entered on 2015-01-10 10:27:44

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made, easy to install. Feels better than the plastic breech it replaces. It allows a choice of optics.

Things I would have changed: The instructions were hard to read but plenty of illustration are available on U-Tube.

What others should know: The gun works fine with the standard factory breech but the steel breech is a good improvement.

Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech

Crosman LPA MIM Rear Sight, For Crosman Guns with a Steel Breech
Review entered on 2015-01-10 10:31:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easier to see the target than the factory sites.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: The factory sites work fine but these go well with the steel breech.

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
Review entered on 2015-01-10 10:35:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This stock converts my Crosman pistols into carbines.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: It's a good deal and easy to mount.

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-01-10 10:37:56

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work fine.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: A good .22 pellet.

Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle

Crosman Vantage Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-10 07:37:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-04-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A great .22 air rifle for under $100. A wood stock, fiber optic sites. Powerful and accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: A quality budget air rifle. It's heavy.

Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
Review entered on 2015-04-10 07:47:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-04-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A quality steel trap that can safely stop the pellets from my air guns. It's built like a tank. I have it set up in my basement for all year fun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: It's noisy and heavy. It works just fine.

Colt M1911 A1 Airsoft Spring Pistol

Colt M1911 A1 Airsoft Spring Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2015-07-25 15:24:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-07-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A great first air soft pistol. A classic design, economical, powerful, trademarked Colt, quiet and accurate out to 30 feet. This pistol is good for indoor and backyard use. A fun plinker.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. It's great for the money.

What others should know: It's good for a beginner or somebody who just enjoys plinking.

Colt 1911 CO2 Pistol 17 Rds Metal Magazine, Fits Colt 1911 CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol item # CG18512

KWC Colt 1911 CO2 Pistol 17 Rds Metal Magazine, Fits Colt 1911 CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol item # CG18512
Review entered on 2015-07-25 15:39:17

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-07-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It fits my Colt M1911 100th anniversary edition great. It works well always get an extra magazine!

Things I would have changed: A little hard to load but it works well.

What others should know: The CO2 M1911 air soft is a great gun and lots of fun. Always get an extra magazine.

High-Capacity Airsoft Rifle Magazine, Fits Kalashnikov AK47 & AK74 Electric Airsoft Rifles, 430 Rds

Cybergun High-Capacity Airsoft Rifle Magazine, Fits Kalashnikov AK47 & AK74 Electric Airsoft Rifles, 430 Rds
Review entered on 2015-07-25 15:45:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-07-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It works well in my Auto Electric Gun CM.035 AK74 U.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Buy plenty of air soft BBs and have plenty of extra magazines.

Dan Wesson 715 6" Pellet Revolver, Steel Grey

Dan Wesson 715 6 inch Pellet Revolver, Steel Grey Air gun
Review entered on 2015-12-18 14:26:09

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-12-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the finish of the metal. It looks like a high-end .357 Magnum revolver. It is all metal except for the grips. The grips are very comfortable and an improvement over my other Dan Wesson airsoft revolver. The grips make it comfortable to shoot this large, heavy revolver. The brass shells work well and are easy to load while they are still in the gun. The rear-loading shells seem to be an improvement over the older top-loading design. Time will tell. The CO2 system is an improvement also. A fun, realistic revolver that goes well with my .22 LR steel pellet trap in my basement so I can shoot all year long. Everything but the bang the kick and the muzzle flash!

Things I would have changed: It works fine. I'm waiting for my extra shells to arrive so I can test the speed loader.

What others should know: Buy more shells.

H&N Excite Smart Shot .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Copper Plated Lead BBs, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Excite Smart Shot .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Copper Plated Lead BBs, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-12-18 14:45:41

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-12-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I can use them in my Umarex Walther P38, Makarov and Luger to shoot at my metal pellet traps with minimal ricochet. The BBs physically absorb much of the energy and deform instead of bouncing all over the place.

What others should know: They work well in the right BB guns in the right applications.

Dan Wesson 715 6" Pellet Revolver, Steel Grey

Dan Wesson 715 6 inch Pellet Revolver, Steel Grey Air gun
Review entered on 2016-01-01 19:47:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-01-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A very realistic looking CO2 pellet revolver. The weight and feel of this gun are very similar to a real .357 Magnum. The finish of the metal looks like steel and is great. The grips are a soft synthetic material that is very comfortable and helps with accurate shooting. The CO2 cartridges are stored in a compartment in the grip and are discharged with an attached Allen key that works well and is concealed in the grips when they are closed. The brass-looking metal cartridges are loaded with pellets from the bottom. The pellets can be loaded while in the gun easily. The pellets are retained with an "O" ring type fitting. If the "O" rings fall out they can be pressed in the back of the shell by hand, The shells are easy to load. The gun is accurate. I fire it in my basement at a distance of 25' at a .22 caliber rated steel pellet trap that I bought from Pyramyd Air. The shells are easy to load and unload like an actual .357 Magnum. It is a good gun to train new shooters on.

Things I would have changed: Nothing the gun works well. It is a fun revolver experience and would be great to train a new shooters with before moving up to a .38 special or a .357 Magnum. It has no kick and no muzzle flash.

What others should know: Buy a box of shells.

Dan Wesson 715 Pellet Revolver Cartridges, 25ct

Dan Wesson 715 Pellet Revolver Cartridges, 25ct
Review entered on 2016-01-03 14:33:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-01-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great shells. They work well and are easy to load. You press the pellets into the rear of the shell. They fit into a synthetic "o-ring" style fitting. You can reload the shells while they are in the revolver cylinder easily. The brass colored metal looks like real .357 Magnum ammo. This gun and ammo is good for training new shooters.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. The shells work well.

What others should know: The "o-rings" can pop out of the shells. You can put them back with your fingers. I'm not sure if they need to be lubricated with silicone oil eventually and if replacements are available.

Walther PPS Airsoft Gas Blowback BB Pistol Magazine, 14 Rds

Walther PPS Airsoft Gas Blowback BB Pistol Magazine, 14 Rds
Review entered on 2016-06-24 19:33:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-06-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A great magazine! It works well with the pistol and is easy to load and use.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Buy a few extras. Changing out the magazines is part of the fun.

Walther PPS CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol

Walther PPS CO2 Blowback Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2016-06-24 20:16:57

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-06-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: An awesome compact airsoft pistol. I like the CO2 assembly with the built-in Allen key. The pistol is frugal with CO2. The blowback compares well to the Umarex Walther PPKs as well as the number of shots per CO2 cartridge.

Things I would have changed: I would change the magazine release. But it is the original gun design.

What others should know: It's a fun compact gun and would be a good backup piece in a skermish.

Walther PPQ Spring Airsoft Pistol, Black

Walther PPQ Spring Airsoft Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2016-08-06 10:18:51

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A fun Airsoft spring pistol that is great for plinking in the backyard or indoors. Quiet, realistic looking, accurate for the price. I like the extra magazine that comes with the gun. I like the Walther markings. This would make a good first Airsoft gun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. This would make a good first Airsoft gun.

What others should know: It is what it is. A fun, simple plastic pistol that does not cost a lot of money. It doesn't make a lot of noise and no CO2 needed.

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max .177 Cal, 7.5 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2016-08-06 10:22:27

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work fine.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: They work.

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2016-08-06 18:19:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A great pellet. Uniform, accurate and work well in my .22 airguns.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Great pellets.

Walther PPQ Spring Airsoft Pistol, Black

Walther PPQ Spring Airsoft Pistol, Black Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2016-09-24 16:57:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Thomas from USA on 2016-09-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A fun Spring Airsoft pistol. Quiet, reasonably powerful, an extra magazine. This pistol is fully licensed by Walther. It is good in the backyard or indoors. The magazines have a large reservoir for BBs. A good first airsoft gun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Single shot. You need to cock it each time. No blow-back, no CO2 needed.

Navigation