Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-04-03 23:28:03

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bullseye from USA on 2008-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have been playing with Gamo guns and have been pretty sadisfied but a custom trigger was a must. I bought the Panther sight un-seen based on the reviews here on Pyamyd and I am amazed at what this gun will do right out of the box. My Gamo S 1K didn't settle down untill 1000+ shots were fired but the Panther was dead on and consistant right out of the box. Being a single guy I have a 43 foot range in my living room and a solid bench to shoot from. Th Panther shot .1/4" C-C groups with out warm up. The trigger has a great 1st stage and a crisp predictable release. Pellets fit verry tight in the breach compared to my Camo S 1K which I am sure has something to do the accuracy. This is outstanding air gun and is tops in my collection of seven air rifles. In one other review a fellow commented on the some what sharp edges on the checkering for the all weather stock as a undesirable trate. Well folks, I like it as it gives the gun a solid no slip feel. I have also read a complaint or two about the position of the saftey but have had no problems with disengaugeing interfearance while cocking. This gun is a little difficult to cock, the book says 33 lbs but I think it more but not a big deal for all us big strong airgunners.
    Things I would have changed:At this point nothing. The German engineering is great, quality is great, trigger is great, accuarcy is great and at a very reasonable price from Pyramyd.
    What others should know:Yeah, I'm going to order one in .22 next week!

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-05-30 22:14:28

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bullseye from USA on 2008-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice air rifle. My first review is just two down from this one. I am "Bullseye" I am writing to offer help to the fellow and other who may have had trouble with stiff cocking of the rifle. My panther was very difficult to cock right out of the box. It became more and more difficult over the first 500-700 shots, almost to the point I was going to send it back for re-work. Out of frustration I tried oiling all the moveing parts and pivot points I could get at with out removeing the gun from the stock I also put a few drops of airgun oil on the spring you can see when holding the gun upside down. I probably used more oil than would be recomended buy a dealer but this was my last resort before sending it back. After two weeks standing barrel up in the gun case my Panther was smooth and very easy to cock, better and smoother than new. If you read my first review you can see that I hinted to the fact that cocking seemed to be more than the 33 # advertised. After the lube job it is actually easire to cock than my Camo Shadow-1000. Try it and you will be amaized Also! You may have to clean the barrel locking ball after 500 shots or so. My Panthers accuarcy went down hill fast at about 500 shots. It cocked easy now but shot poorley. 6" groups at 35 feet poorley and that's unexceptable. I noticed that windage was always pretty good but many shots were low 4 -6 inches. The only thing it could be was the bbl lock. After cleaning the ball and catch with slovent (Laquor Thinner) and a artist brush, drying with compressed air, a few drops of oil and a dab of axel grease on the ball the groups were back to .35" c to c at 33 feet and I'm happy with that. The clear class bottle I had the thinner in was full of metal filings either from break-in or manufacture.
    Things I would have changed:Really nothing, this is a good gun, very accurate and now very easy to cock. It also looks very cool with my 3x12x50 BSA. If I could I would ask the factory to do a better job with lubrication and make sure the barrel lock is clean and free of metal filings
    What others should know:Yeah, don't let a Panther get the best of ya. Break it in (500 shots min) Clean the barrel, clean locking ball, lube the pivot points and piston and get ready for a life time of shooting, this is a good gun for the money. Bullseye

    Product: Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger

    Beeman RAM Air Rifle Combo, RS2 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-03 22:13:03

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bullseye from USA on 2008-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:Okay folks! This gun is a good one, I have it in .22 It will take a little break in to get this gun to settle down, 300 shots or so. I recomend a good cleaning at about that point and don't forget the bbl locking ball. Use thinner and an artist brush to wash the ball, dry it with comperssed air and lub the ball with a heavy oil STP tm. For the barrel use a .177 felt cleaning pellet inside a standard 22 cal rifle cleaning patch with a couple drops of air gun oil. I use two of these at one time to prevent piston slap. Shoot dry doubles a couple times and your ready for some outstanding accuarcy. If your a shooter you can slap ticks off your favorate hounds fanny at 40 feet and he won't even twitch The 3x9x32 Beeman scope was okay but I upgraded to a 3x12x40 BSA. I have an indoor 35 ft range with a steady bench and have no problem shooting thru the same hole if I use good airgun shooting methods. The trigger is nice (not as nice as my Panther) but very predictable with a crisp release. The Mzl-break is a nice touch and helps with cocking and you will like the auto saftey. The wood is nicely finished and the gun has a nice feel with a noticable yet very comfortable recoil. This gun crono-ed very close to the advertised spec of 800 FPS. My 10 shot average was 784 fps with a max spread of 26 fps. 70% of shots were with in 15 FPS after break-in and a good cleaning. I would say this gun is a good buy and I would recomend it in .22. I have not tried it in .177 but I'm sure results would be much the same.
    Things I would have changed:The wood stock is a little bulky at the pistol grip. This makes it a bit dificult for those of us with smaller hands to grip and hold. Otherwise it is a good gun and a great value just the way it is.
    What others should know:This Beeman like most all springers will need some break in and a good cleaning before you can judge the gun for accuarcy and preformance. Don't use a death grip hold on this or any springer, keep your head down and stay on target after every shot and you will have a great time with this gun!

    Product: Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish

    Benjamin Super Streak, Black Finish Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-06-30 20:25:27

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Bullseye from USA on 2008-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: Wow, nice looking gun. This one will make your buddies week in the knees. The SS in .22 I received was perfect both metal and wood. The Center Point scope of course is top notch although the lighted cross hair is something I will probably never use it is sorta cool. The mil-dots however are a very nice touch. Out of the box velocities as follows. Beeman H&N Match, 887 fps. Beeman Crow Mag 783 fps, Crossman Competition 875 fps and the Lead Free Benjamin pellets that came with the gun came out at a whopping 1163 fps. These were all 10 shot averages. I am impressed at how tight velocities actually were. 6 fps was the max spread in all 10 shot test groups with the exception of the Lead Free Benjamin where the 10 shot spread was over 100 fps. At this point I am still evaluating accuracy but it looks like the heavy Beeman Crow Mags are the only pellet I have tried that will group consistently. The lead Free (1163 fps) pellets should be saved for shooting the next elephant you see but please wait until he's about three yards out or you might miss him. Bottom line is the Lead Frees go fast but shoot poorly so try the heavy pellets and you should do okay!
    Things I would have changed: Hands down "Auto Safety" In my opinion all guns should have an Auto Safety and I would have used a better trigger. The Trigger, Hum? Anybody have a winch or a sturdy come-along? Come-on Benji, for this nice of a gun the trigger is fundamentally WRONG! None the less I did manage to accomplish .45" groups at 35 feet using the heavy Crow Mag pellets. It takes a little getting used to but you can make it shoot right out of the box. Trouble is that after 300 shots my right index finger looks like it belongs to the Incredible Hulk. Oh well things could be worse. The good thing is that a local Air-gun dealer has a machined aluminum match quality trigger he will install and adjust to break clean at less than 3 pounds for under $50. This is the same trigger used to upgrade the Gamo Shadow platform, which by the way now shoots .25" groups at 35 feet all day long. I think the Silver Streak has potential with heavy pellets so I will make that investment soon. The (4) on my overall rateing is for the trigger, otherwise I would have maked all 5's.
    What others should know:Remount the scope and use a low strength Thread Locker on all screws. Make sure the scope stop pin is snuggly in the hole provided and use Thread Locker on that also. This Gun shoots hard so know what's down range. This gun is also very loud when using the lightweight lead free pellets but don't worry about that so much because the elephant will be getting all the attention. I will touch bases again on accuracy after my SS broke in and cleaned. I'm at about 400 shots now and she's settling down nicely. Bullseye. This gun is a heavy weight but I'm okay with that as I believe the added weight makes any gun more stable for bench shooting. The SS is also heavy to cock. I never did see the spec but it has to be over 40 pounds but hey, I can do one armed left handed pushups now so there is always a bright side don't you think? This is a nice gun for the money and I don't regret the purchase at all.

    Product: Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

    Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-07 13:06:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Bullseye from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have three spring piston guns and these Beeman Laser Sport pellet are very accurate in all three. I realize that all guns are a little different but I have tried just about everything available and the Beeman LS have always been the most accurate. I have a 43 foot indoor range and my RWS #34 will usually shoot a .320" ten shot group. Amazingly my least expencive spring gun (Gamo Shadow 1000) will shoot just about as good.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Beeman Laser Sport pellets are hard to find but these guys seem to have a good supply.
    Over
    ammo packs sold