Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-05 20:56:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By B from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Wonderful little rifle. I bought this so I would have a similar rifle to my R7 (which is also made by Weihrauch) but with open sights on it as my R7 has no sights and a scope. Same wonderful quality as the R7. I have never regretted buying Weihrauch airguns as they are built with quality and precision for generations of shooting pleasure. Can't comment on too many types of pellets as I shoot mostly JSB Exacts which shoot great in any gun. By the way, the 10% off coupons can be used on this gun but not the Beeman branded guns. I did use my coupon. Coupon Power!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. With Weihrauch you get what you pay for.
    What others should know:I have alot of airguns but shoot this gun and my R7 60-70% of the time so that should say something to you.

    Product: Webley Alecto Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 23:18:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By B from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I recently purchased this gun to add to my collection. It looked somewhat similar to the Beeman P17/P3/HW40 which is a great design so I thought I'd go for this gun as well. I like the match grip, the large size of the gun, rotating front sight for both 10m and 25m shooting. Gun is fairly quite on one pump.
    Things I would have changed:Make a real 2-stage trigger the exact same as the Beeman P17/P3/HW40. The trigger isn't bad and can be adjusted for length of pull and weight of pull but isn't quite like the trigger of the Beeman P17/P3/HW40. Cheaper price would be nice but that is entirely based on what the manufacturer is charging the wholesale/retail guys.
    What others should know:It has alot of similarities as the other guns mentions but also a few differences. I like that the gun is large, has a target grip and is multi-pump if you want to pump up to more power. I feel that the single pump shot on this gun is a bit quieter than the single pump shot required for the Beeman P17/P3/HW40 which was intersting. The second pump is pretty loud and the third pump would wake up a sleeping cat all the way down the street! I mean 3 pump sounds like a high power .22 rimfire pistol lol. The front site blade flips around to reveal another sight blade which is a bit shorter for when yo are shooting at longer distances so you don't need to mess with the elevation adjustment on the rear sight which is nice. The close range front sight blade has a little red painted dot which is nice but it's hard to see so I will change it to a white painted dot which will be perfect. This gun has the same great accuracy as the Beeman P17/P3/HW40 especially with the JSB Exact pellet. It's a great gun if you can afford it but if you are on a budget you can get the same great accuracy in the cheap Beeman P17 which is the chinese copy of the Beeman P3/HW40 and you can buy about 10 P17's for the price of one of these Alectos. I would suggest buying this gun and a Beeman P17 and test them out and decide for yourself!!

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 23:26:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By B from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is a copy of the wonderful HW40 which Beeman also had made for them as the Beeman P3. The design of this gun renders great accuracy in a single pump pistol. This cheaper chinese copy is every bit as accurate as the more expensive models it is a copy of (even as accurate as the Webley Alecto) but made with slightly cheaper materials.
    Things I would have changed:Make the gun with higher quality o-rings, otherwise this chinese copy of a great german design is a real airgun bargain.
    What others should know:The rubber oring seals in the gun arent the best and the air inlet hole should be checked for roughness/burr on the inside of the compression tube because any roughness can/will damage the o-ring. You should learn to work on these guns (which is very easy will all the how-to info on the net about P17's) in order to get full enjoyment out of this gun. At about $35.00 this pistol is one of the great bargains in airgunning as long as you don't mind a little maintenance and geting to know the gun on a personal level.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black

    Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 23:38:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By B from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate, low price, variable power.
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger wider so we don't have to buy trigger shoes.
    What others should know:Both this gun and the Beema P17 are two of the great airgun values around. This gun is a great gun made even greater when istalling a pump handle from a Crossman 2240, light trigger spring from the hardware store and a trigger shoe from crosman or other online seller. This gun is more satisfying than a benjamin pump pistol and is definitely a keeper!!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top