Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 21:56:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything; extreme power, immaculate accuracy even with stock sights, it is a .22, great value, and is perfectly balanced! Definitely Crosman's "one hit wonder" in my books!
    Things I would have changed:The 2240 is perfect just the way it is!
    What others should know:Buy this gun, and you won't regret it! The 2240 does use a lot of C02, but it is worth it to get those powerful shots. Don't make the mistake I did; do not put a pellet in the chamber before the C02 powerlet is in because when you try to pierce it, it will leak out completely and you will get frostbitten trying to take the powerlet out of the gun.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Silver

    Walther PPK/S Silver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 22:24:11

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There is some heft to this gun, made in Japan, and the blowback is strong for the first magazine, but that is about it.
    Things I would have changed: This gun is similar to a colt single action army after about four full magazines; you have to cock the hammer with your thumb because the blowback action becomes non- existent. Unlike the cybergun witness who's blowback is strong and true to the last shot! Just as well, the safety is in the wrong place, and the piercing screw is an eye- sore (do what switchingtomac did on his ppks). I really don't like how the PLASTIC mag also acts as the chamber; the propelant nozzle is flush with the back opening of the magazine where you put the bb's in. The bb is propelled out of the front of the magazine into the barrel. Bad design!
    What others should know:I got this gun at Cabelas in Canada for $100 when I should have paid maybe $60 at the most. This gun couldn't hit the broadside of a barn. I would only use this as a garage plinker for when it's raining and you can't shoot more powerful guns outside.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 23:02:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I don't think there is a more realistic bb shooter out there! the looonnnggg barrel is great because it increases accuracy and velocity. the ability to put a scope on it is a big plus, too.
    Things I would have changed:i would have put on better grips, beacuse if you drop the gun, they will break (I don't know if the grips are rubberized because if you run your finger along them, it feels like plastic, but when you hold the gun, it feels like rubber). that's about all i would change.
    What others should know:You can expect to shoot through at least six cans, I did, and that was only on a 3/4 full cartridge! glass is no match to this gun, too! if you want to shoot as accurate as you can, be sue to use single action. if you want quick, spray- and- pray action, use double action!

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-27 23:16:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Kelsey from Canada on 2012-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:EVERYTHING! the realism of this pistol is off the wall! every part that is on the real 1911 functions the same on this gun. it takes down the same, loads the same, and shoots the same. the only difference is that this is 4.5mm, not .45 ACP.
    Things I would have changed:i would not have put all of the warnings on the right side of the slide, it is very attention grabbing.
    What others should know:you need to get this gun if you want the closest thing to a 1911, without it being a real 1911. you can't expect this gun to shoot too fast, but if you want that powerful blowback, you have to compromise a bit of velocity. be sure to get some wood grips. i got some that have the Colt brandings. now with the combination of that, and a bit of wear on the corners of the gun, this gun looks like an A1 that was on the beaches of guadalcanal yesterday! beautiful piece, just beautiful!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top