Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-05-13 22:41:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Glen from USA on 2010-05-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Excellent Gun. Though many things improve over time, BB guns have not, with the best guns made in the past. However, this gun is pretty comparable to a 1970s model, maybe somewhat weaker than those old guns, but the most powerful daisy I have seen in a while. Well made, metal sights, good trigger, wood stock / forearm. Easy enough to load, hold around 50 shots - which is really plenty. Most accurate daisy repeater bb gun since the 70s. Ralphie should have got one of these anyways, then maybe this model would by the one still for sale all these years... Chronographed around 320 fps, about 40-50 better than red ryder. Positively no blank shots like with a red ryder, no need to tip barrel between shots.

Things I would have changed: The rear sight is too close to your eye to be in good focus, especially for people with glasses. Needs to be moved forward about 2 inches or so - actually thinking of doing that myself. Still plenty accurate as is.

What others should know: Buy one!!!! Support quality!!!

Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-12 10:58:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great consistency with co2 power over the life of the co2 powerlet. Very accurate for a bb only pistol. Weight replicates the real pistol. Magazine is easy to load and you can buy extras.

Things I would have changed: Do not pull magazine out until empty - often results in a jammed bb which is not fun to resolve. The magazine sometimes spits out a bb when you set the spring - once you figure this out it really is not a problem.

What others should know: super fun - I have two at this point.

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-04-12 11:06:38

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Things I liked: Its a traditional old school design.

Things I would have changed: worst feature is the pump handle ergonomics. Pump handle comes off the very end of the rifle, and has about a 140 degree action - a long ways and not easy to do, especially for a kid. There are much better designs out there now.

What others should know: If you had one before and really liked it, get one. Spring guns are much faster to operate, easier to load, etc..

Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-12 11:15:12

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Its a burst bb gun!! It looks great, good weight, good design.

Things I would have changed: Problematic after a few uses. Co2 lockup not the best, often loses a good deal on first insert of the cartridge into the handle. When CO2 gets low enough, mine turns full auto, which could be fun except it is low on power so bbs are low power - not too fun. The front sight sliding open as the bb reservoir door is not a good feature - slides open way to easy if bumped and dumps your bbs out. The sights are pretty crude. Pretty loud. Not full auto.

What others should know: Still a fun gun to play around with, fairly accurate on single shot and burst when new co2 added. Buy lots of BBs.

Crosman 760 Pumpmaster

Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-04 11:12:13

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Lightweight, short, good starter air rifle for kids. Good power but remember this one hits hard, not for unsupervised use by smaller kids.

Things I would have changed: Any changes would likely drive up the price, and this is a pretty durable airgun

What others should know: Great first airgun for pellet use / training.

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-07-04 11:19:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: Review based on the predecessor, model 766. Pretty much the same gun. Great air rifle, variable power is handy when shooting indoors. Good weight, easy to pump, much easier to pump than a Benjamin 392. Good accuracy, power, can mount a scope or red dot.

Things I would have changed: sights are bad on the older models, wont stay in place well enought to be consistent. Loading pellets is not easy but you get better as you practice.

What others should know: This basic model has been around since the early 70's. One of the better pneumatic guns. (springers are easier to cock and faster to load / shoot than this, but usually cost more as well).

Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
Review entered on 2014-08-04 20:23:43

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Decent sights single action trigger is very good, good power and good use of co2, 10 round pellet magazine

Things I would have changed: the double action is finicky about fully releasing the trigger - a least mine is - and often doesnt revolve properly. Not as smooth as the original 357 crosman, cheaper build than the original. Drop the bb magazine, only holds 6, whats the point - would rather have two 10 shot pellet mags.

What others should know: Its a fun airgun for plinking at around 15 yards to 20 yards and closer.

Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-08-04 20:32:46

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-08-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I have the 22 cal version, mine is 10 years old or so at this point. 1000's of shots, no loss of power noted, smooth cocking and trigger, very accurate with the right pellet. High quality stock, build in general.

Things I would have changed: narrower front sight would be an improvement, I have a scope mounted so it doesnt matter much now.

What others should know: purchase the utg scope mount designed for this gun, also sold at pyramydair. Blue locktite the stock screws after a few hundred shots. RWS are pricey, maybe too pricey since other manufacturers have caught up somewhat.

Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-21 13:07:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-12-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have the .25 caliber version - I love this rifle. Sub Half inch groups at 25 yards are the norm. Sighted in at 25 yards, only aim 2 inches high at 50 yds. 1 inch groups at 50 are common. I have an upgraded scope - didnt even try the shipped scope. JSB exact diabolos shoot best in mine, second Predator polymags. Deadly at 50 yards. Lok-tite all your scope screws, use a heavy duty set of rings

Things I would have changed: Manufacturers of airguns must believe that customers need a scope to come with these guns - they are usually just not that great and take away from the accuracy potential with this gun. Scope stop is too far ahead, dont bother using it. Throw the bipod in the trash or use it to display the gun on the coffee table.

What others should know: If you get a lemon, send it back. This is an awesome air rifle, though hard for smaller people to cock / hold because it is big.

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-12-30 18:08:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-12-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Keep in mind the price of this pistol. This is an excellent pistol for indoor or short range plinking. It can be very accurate once you get used to the trigger, which has a short but extremely hard pull (mine has improved over time). It is low powered, but can knock over cans with no problems at 10 yards. Feels very nice in the hand, is ambidextrous, cocks and loads easily, looks very nice. Sights are quite good. If this had a better trigger, I would probably buy a bunch and put them in storage for gifts and future use. Love it.

Things I would have changed: The trigger pull weight

Marksman 1010 Classic

Marksman 1010 Classic Air gun
Review entered on 2014-12-30 18:20:46

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

2.0 2.0

By Glen from USA on 2014-12-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This pistol does not require CO2, and has a bb reservoir. It is not expensive, and is fairly reliable. It is very weak, and not accurate - but tin cans at less than 5 yards is doable. Can shoot darts, which is pretty cool. Very cheap.

Things I would have changed: Its just not that great, there are much better pistols for a few additional dollars. The things that might be changed would increase the price.

What others should know: A good entry level plinker for kids, especially to teach gun safety and proper handling techniques.

Navigation