Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-13 22:41:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Glen from USA on 2010-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent Gun. Though many things improve over time, BB guns have not, with the best guns made in the past. However, this gun is pretty comparable to a 1970s model, maybe somewhat weaker than those old guns, but the most powerful daisy I have seen in a while. Well made, metal sights, good trigger, wood stock / forearm. Easy enough to load, hold around 50 shots - which is really plenty. Most accurate daisy repeater bb gun since the 70s. Ralphie should have got one of these anyways, then maybe this model would by the one still for sale all these years... Chronographed around 320 fps, about 40-50 better than red ryder. Positively no blank shots like with a red ryder, no need to tip barrel between shots.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight is too close to your eye to be in good focus, especially for people with glasses. Needs to be moved forward about 2 inches or so - actually thinking of doing that myself. Still plenty accurate as is.
    What others should know:Buy one!!!! Support quality!!!

    Product: Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol

    Beretta Elite II CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-12 10:58:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great consistency with co2 power over the life of the co2 powerlet. Very accurate for a bb only pistol. Weight replicates the real pistol. Magazine is easy to load and you can buy extras.
    Things I would have changed:Do not pull magazine out until empty - often results in a jammed bb which is not fun to resolve. The magazine sometimes spits out a bb when you set the spring - once you figure this out it really is not a problem.
    What others should know:super fun - I have two at this point.

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-12 11:06:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Its a traditional old school design.
    Things I would have changed:worst feature is the pump handle ergonomics. Pump handle comes off the very end of the rifle, and has about a 140 degree action - a long ways and not easy to do, especially for a kid. There are much better designs out there now.
    What others should know:If you had one before and really liked it, get one. Spring guns are much faster to operate, easier to load, etc..

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-04-12 11:15:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Its a burst bb gun!! It looks great, good weight, good design.
    Things I would have changed:Problematic after a few uses. Co2 lockup not the best, often loses a good deal on first insert of the cartridge into the handle. When CO2 gets low enough, mine turns full auto, which could be fun except it is low on power so bbs are low power - not too fun. The front sight sliding open as the bb reservoir door is not a good feature - slides open way to easy if bumped and dumps your bbs out. The sights are pretty crude. Pretty loud. Not full auto.
    What others should know:Still a fun gun to play around with, fairly accurate on single shot and burst when new co2 added. Buy lots of BBs.

    Product: Crosman 760 Pumpmaster

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-04 11:12:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lightweight, short, good starter air rifle for kids. Good power but remember this one hits hard, not for unsupervised use by smaller kids.
    Things I would have changed:Any changes would likely drive up the price, and this is a pretty durable airgun
    What others should know:Great first airgun for pellet use / training.

    Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-04 11:19:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Review based on the predecessor, model 766. Pretty much the same gun. Great air rifle, variable power is handy when shooting indoors. Good weight, easy to pump, much easier to pump than a Benjamin 392. Good accuracy, power, can mount a scope or red dot.
    Things I would have changed:sights are bad on the older models, wont stay in place well enought to be consistent. Loading pellets is not easy but you get better as you practice.
    What others should know:This basic model has been around since the early 70's. One of the better pneumatic guns. (springers are easier to cock and faster to load / shoot than this, but usually cost more as well).

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-08-04 20:23:43

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent sights single action trigger is very good, good power and good use of co2, 10 round pellet magazine
    Things I would have changed:the double action is finicky about fully releasing the trigger - a least mine is - and often doesnt revolve properly. Not as smooth as the original 357 crosman, cheaper build than the original. Drop the bb magazine, only holds 6, whats the point - would rather have two 10 shot pellet mags.
    What others should know:Its a fun airgun for plinking at around 15 yards to 20 yards and closer.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-08-04 20:32:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Glen from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the 22 cal version, mine is 10 years old or so at this point. 1000's of shots, no loss of power noted, smooth cocking and trigger, very accurate with the right pellet. High quality stock, build in general.
    Things I would have changed:narrower front sight would be an improvement, I have a scope mounted so it doesnt matter much now.
    What others should know:purchase the utg scope mount designed for this gun, also sold at pyramydair. Blue locktite the stock screws after a few hundred shots. RWS are pricey, maybe too pricey since other manufacturers have caught up somewhat.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top