Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-03 19:24:48

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality from what I can see. However I have used this in both a Benjamin Discovery .22 and Beeman RS2 .22 and they are just not accurate for me. I am getting about 3 to 4" groups or more at around 50 yards, it gets worse from there on out further. I can switch back to Beeman Kodiak extra heavy 21.10gr and they are way more accurate in the guns I have with groups of around 1 to 1 1/2" at 50 yards, and that is shooting from hand not bench. I bought 4 tins, and have shot over a tin and half now and still can't get anything really tight or accurate. I was getting an average of 773fps on the Benjamin discovery .22 and 666fps on the beeman rs2 .22 according to the chrony. Those are pretty good numbers. Which is 21.23FT/LB and 15.76FT/LB respectively.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything to change, they look good etc.. but for the money I thought they would be accurate in my .22 guns and they are not. So if there is a way to make them more accurate in my guns I would change that.
    What others should know:I bought these based on all the reviews and figured they looked "cool" but they really under perform in my two cheaper Benjamin discovery .22 and beeman RS2 in .22 when compared to a cheaper beeman kodiak extra heavy 21.10gr pellets.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-03-03 19:52:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great scope for the money, great quality. I have purchased 2 of these for both of the guns I have. I have pretty much mastered using the mil-dot on this to determine the distance of the object.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that I can think of, good product for the money and does what it claims to do (be a rifle scope).
    What others should know:For other airgun hunters out there like me, I would recommend getting a good scope like this and learning how to use the mil-dot to measuer the distance so you can compensate for pellet drop over the distance. With this scope and a Benjamin Discovery .22 I have been able to hit Doves during dove season up to 50-70yards, at those distances I have to aim 1 to 3 dots above the target so the pellet drops in on it.

    Product: Crosman Shooting & Hiking Monopod

    Crosman Shooting & Hiking Monopod
    Review entered on 2009-03-03 20:07:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is a good stick for shooting, however a little week and quality isn't that great (at least on the one I got). If I would of paid $35 for this I would of been a little upset cause mine came in with the round ball attachment cross threaded on the sticks screw. So in short any attachment I try to put on the top is a very caution task cause the threads are already stripped and damaged. I put the V attachment on and left it that way. Everything else on the stick works. I like the spring idea to absorb some shock. I feel it would be better if made more durable instead of thin aluminum. But in the end it does what it is suppose to do, hold my gun on it so I can shoot, allows me to get those long shots easier. The compass on the stick strap doesn't work smoothly, you have to constantly tap it so it will turn to north. The temp gauge works fine, close enough to the real temp.
    Things I would have changed:Quality, more durable, better made, better quality control.
    What others should know:Good stick, and I would recommend it, although I feel is a little over priced for what it is, and the quality of the stick I have was not on par. I only needed a stick to help hold my gun more sturdy when in the woods during hunting, and this stick does just that.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-03-09 23:29:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent hard hitting pellet. I have used many pellets and this one just out performs the others in my Benjamin Discovery .22cal and Beeman RS2 .22cal. I primarily use these for hunting and they are excel at doing just that. Shooting these heavy pellets out of the Benjamin Discovery produces about 660fps / 20.40ftlb energy at muzzle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good overall hunting pellet. Heavy, produces higher energy on point of impact but will travel at a slower velocity due to heavier weight. Very accurate, excellent quality.

    Product: Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue

    Shooting Chrony Beta Chronograph, Blue
    Review entered on 2009-03-09 23:38:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-03-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent shooting chrony, it does exactly what it is suppose to do. I am a little disappointed as I thought the quality would be top notch, but the sensor up front was parted in half, like it needs to be snapped together better. It works the way it is, so I am not going to force it together. No 9volt holder? I guess the battery just flops around on the inside dangling from it's wire? etc... Over all, good chrony for the price. Just a few minor things I would of expected (see below).
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice to see at least a soft case included in the price. Better quality checks. 9volt battery holder of some type so it just isn't flopping around during folding - unfolding.
    What others should know:Maybe purchase a case with this when you purchase as you will need one to keep it clean and in good condition over the years. Install a batter box to hold your batter like it should have. I would recommend spending the little extra money and getting a beta model over the red (alpha) model just so you have more shooting strings. You may not need them know, but once you get hit by the pellet bug and you start shooting a lot you are going to wish you had the extra shot strings.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top