Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-22 11:53:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ACCURACY! Power. Bout it for killing time in the back yard. Me my dad and 13 yr old daughter all shot very well with it out to 90 ft. Hit 1 1/2 in steel chicken target with ease. Me and dad colored top 1/4 in of pop sicle sticks and were hitting them consistantly. Nickles and dimes no problem. We even shot the plastic thumbtacks out to 50 ft to prove it was a true tack driver.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing love it.
    What others should know:Very good value for the money. Out shot nephews with their cross man that cost more. Mine hates daisy pellets. The PBA ammo is not very accurate either, great penetration though and they do bounce. Get the gamo sample pack and a couple others to figure it out. Have 1/2 in ply wood for back stop and put targets on a phone book.

    Product: Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

    Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
    Review entered on 2010-01-27 22:25:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Its easy. Set it down and shoot till your tired no resetting the target or going down to see if you hit the target. They are gone when you hit it. Then reset it by hitting the other target. Kids love it too. I got it for the friday night basement shooting. I use Gamo big cat, Daisy 120 and several chinese guns and no problems with it.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Like the other guy said get extra pellets! Youll need them.

    Product: Gamo Hunter Sport with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Hunter Sport with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-01-28 20:32:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fantastic accuracy! Put a Leapers 5th gen 4x40 tactedge scope. Its a match made in heaven. 10 rounds got it on bullseye at 35 ft, last 3 looked like 2 touching holes. Used Gamo 7.71 gr match for zero then JSB match diablo 7.33 and h&n Barracuda match 10,65 gr for messing around. Differnt point of impact but all grouped less than 1/4 in. It was only 35 ft though. Will stretch it out this weekend. I like the weight of wood stocks over synthetic. More weight less jump. Gas piston is awesome. I have a Gamo Big cat and you can definately feel the difference. The Scope is awesome. Like zero locking stuff. Illuminated reticle is over kill for me but makes me laugh cause its one more cool thing. Bout to go order the GRT 3 trigger. Highly recommend this combo!
    Things I would have changed:Have the trigger installed by pyramid also, that way its perfect right outa the box. Other than that nothing, very good gun.
    What others should know:Read the articles here on artillery hold and watch the video, it works. off my rest I barely held the rifle and it hit very tight groups. Ask if the trigger is steel or plastic before you order the gun, the GRT 3 trigger will not work with a plastic trigger gun. Was nervous till I got mine and it was steel. Cant wait till saturday! Beer cans bewarned!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1" Tube, 11mm Dovetail

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-01-28 20:42:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-01-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Crystal clear fov. Zero locking tureets is cool, never used it before and am very happy. I mounted it on a Gamo Hunter sport and am very happy with the accuracy. WIll see how the Illuminated reticle works out this weekend. Only Zeroed it in the garage then shot a few rounds to mess around. Shot Gamo Match 7.71 gr for zero grouping then jsb match diablo 7.33 gr and H&N sport barracuda match 10.65 gr. All grouped 1/4 in or less. Was only 35 ft for sighting in. Put 2 in the same hole 3 times! Im happy. Cant wait till this weekend.
    Things I would have changed:Fatter locking pins for the rear scope rings. They are skinny and the Gamo has a big hole. Nothing else.
    What others should know:Go read the Artillary hold adn watch the video on this site. Helps! Get the scope you wont be dissapointed.

    Product: Gamo Hunter Sport with Nitro Piston

    Gamo Hunter Sport with Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-01 19:33:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy! Love the difference from spring guns. I have a gamo big cat and this shoots very differently. I installed a leapers 4X40 Tactedge scope and it is pin point accurate. Cans and pine cones are no match in the off hand out to 40 yards. Just installed the GRT3 trigger and am very impressed with the combination. Took 10 min to install trigger. 3 shot groups at 35 ft can be covered by a 177 pellet. Best group was with H&N Barracuda 10.65 gr. Checked penetration this weekend and will go through 2 in pine branch with ease. Outstanding gun. Can you load a pic through the video link? I would love to post a pic of my target.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger to the GRT3. Thats why I did it.
    What others should know:GRT 3 trigger is VERY sensative! pay attention till you get the feel compared to the stock trigger. Watch the video on the artilary hold, it helps. Fantastic gun. I mounted the scope it came with to the Gamo Big cat I have and let my daughter shoot it. Like the 1 peice mount. Nice scope but like the leapers better. Might try to take the pin out of the scope mount that comes with the gun and install it in rings that come with the leapers scope. The gamo pin is fatter and fit the whole in the gun better. You will not be disappointed!

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-02 21:10:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality. They are all the same, no mold lines, no oval skirts etc. Penatration is insane. Point blank they went through a 3 in pine branch. I shoot them out of my Gamo Hunter sport with gas piston and GRT3 trigger and can get groups that are covered by 1 pellet. I have shot them from 35 ft to 40 yards and am very pleased with accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid. The tin opened in my pockets so I got to spend about 20 minutes digging around in my pocket so I didnt have to listen to the wife when they went through the laundry.
    What others should know:Very good for the money.

    Product: Gamo Performance .177 Cal Combo Pack, 390ct

    Gamo Performance .177 Cal Combo Pack, 390ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-02 21:22:31

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:PBA armor and red tipped ones are cool. Tip of the red tips came off in target (stick) SO makes you wonder how they would perform on small game. PBA armor pellets split the skin of an old metal gas can when the rest of the pellets left dents.
    Things I would have changed:Plastic containers for PBA ammo break easily. Quality control. Lots of rough edges on the non pba armor pellets. Found many red tips out of pellets in the can so now I have some hollow points also. Yeah!
    What others should know:I actually had on of the little bb's come back at me from the PBA armor pellets. Not as accurate as the standard Gamo lead varity pack. For the money I was not impressed and gave all the PBA ammo to my daughter to shoot out of her Daisy, they are just to lite for good accuracy out of my Gamo Hunter or Big Cat. Go with the other Gamo sampler pack its much better.

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-13 01:20:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I tested this with the F-1 chrono and am very impressed! Hope the numbers help you. PBA 5.4gr Avg Vel Hunter 1214 ft lbs 17.67 ft lbs , Big cat 1075 vel 13.86 ft lbs accuracy was horrible! If you want a loud crack by them, if you want to hit small targets avoid! RWS Superdome 8.3 gr Hunter 917.86 fps , 15.59 ft lbs Big cat 826.86 vel 12.6 ft lbs. Great accuracy and penetration! I like these pellets and recommend trying them. H&N Barracuda 10.65 gr Hunter 807.82 fps 15.43 ft lbs. Big cat 714.84 fps 12.08 ft lbs. Great groups out of both guns. Deepest penetration. Gamo Match 7.71 gr Hunter 926.26 vel 14.691 ftlbs. Big cat 873.06 vel 13.05 ft lbs. Good groups, good all around ammo. JSB diablo 7.33 gr Hunter 932.64 vel 14.16 ft lbs big cat 926.12 vel 13.96 ftlbs Very good groups and penetration. Big cats favorite ammo by far! Shoots hight right out of hunter. but great groups. Gamo Hunter 7.56 gr 966.12 vel 15.67 ft lbs Big cat 891.52 vel 13.34 ft lbs. This will be nmy go to ammo in the hunter with RWS super domes 2nd. Excellent groups and penetration.
    Things I would have changed:Get the GRT 3 trigger.
    What others should know:Very good rifle I love it and am very pleased.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2010-02-13 21:25:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use and set up was not difficult at all. Really surprised me at the velocity of pellets adn different guns. I tested 15 types of pellets through my Gamo Hunter with nitro piston and Big Cat with spring. Was very informative and seriously helped me figer out which pellet was the best all around for each gun.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you are shooting indoors you need the light kit. It will not work with floresent lights. And buy differnt bulbs while you are waiting for it to arrive. All of these are upgradable so if you think you need more features upgrade to what ever you need. This is a good deal.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-14 23:43:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy at ranges. I shot these from 35 ft to 50 yds and they held tight groups! At 25 yds they were less then dime size. Through the chrono they shot a 7.1 fps spread form high to low! Amazing. They are little over 1 ftlb of energy less than other pellets but the much better accuracy more then makes up for it. I now have 2 guns shooting these as primary pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Just ordered more.
    What others should know:They shot high right and I decided to go with other pellets till I shot at distance. These gorup at 30 yds better then most! Shot them into plumbers putty and they penatrat about 3 inches! I love these. Highly recommended.

    Product: Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Gamo Match .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-19 11:20:59

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They are great out to 10 yards in the garage. I zeroed my Gamo hunter with these at that range then took it out to shoot 30 yards and had about 4-5 in groups. That is horrible. Gave all them to my kids.
    What others should know: I can shoot 1/2 in with JSB pellets at the same range and hit steel my pig target its about 2 in x 1.5 inches out to 60 yards with JSB. These had a spread of more than 75 fps on a 5 shot string. Tha effects the accuracy greatly at range. JSB were 6 fps. Good for your kids or at CLOSE range.

    Product: Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

    Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
    Review entered on 2010-02-19 12:26:12

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. Good accuracy out to about 10 yards.
    What others should know:I shot all of these through my Gamo hunter, Big Cat and daisy 120. All shoot well at close range. Chrono read 75 fps spread on hunter and big cat on a 5 shot string. They were good till I went out to my swamp and tried to shoot 30 yard groups. HORRIBLE! 4-5 inches. I gave them all to my kids for there guns. I shoot JSB 7.33 gr 1/2 in groups from same gun at same yard line. If you in the garage playing or your kids need ammo go for it. If you are shooting targets out far or hunting buy JSB or H&N.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-19 12:36:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Ran them through my chrono and had very consistant numbers. 7 pfs variation from high to low. I shot these all the way out to 60 yards on steel target 2 x 1.5 inches and hit 3 out of 5 times. I shoot 1/2 in groups at 30 yards. Took a corn kernal off a golf tee at 35 ft! I love these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
    What others should know:They shot high right out of my gun, 1 in high 1/2 in right, while most others shot center at 35 ft. But when I took them out for the range test is where they shined. I shot several pellets that hit 1-2 in groups and some fell apart and shot 4-5 in groups. These were the tightest at 1/2 in! so I sighted my gun in for these. Not the highest average velocity, mid 920's, but the most consistant and most accurate.

    Product: H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-15 12:01:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good groups, less than 1/2 in at 25 yards. Shooting high 800's breaking into the 900 range everynow and then out of my Gamo hunter nitro piston.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Shot these adn several others into a 2 litre full of water. These are the only ones that did not go all the way through. Mushroomed nice and neat. Should make a great hunting pellet.

    Product: H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-15 12:04:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistant. Shot good groups, around 1 in, but were about 6 in left at 25 yards. They were not accurate enough for me to run through the chrono so dont have any numbers on them.
    What others should know:These fit very tight in my guns.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-29 12:44:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight and power. This rifle is high quality and very powerful. I tested 8 differnt pellets and am running with H&N barracuda match 10.65 gr. They shoot 1/2 in at 25 yards and 966 fps avg velocity thats 22.07 ft lbs of energy out of a .177! Any pellets 7.33 and under go supersonic. The scope was nice till the recoil killed it. But with excellent warrenty the replacement is enroute. Cant wait to get this thing broken in and out hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger. But Im spoiled by my GRT3 triggers. Giant front sight! This thing sticks out like a sore thumb in the scope. Put a nice muzzle break on it. Looks better and you cant see the muzzle break in the scope.
    What others should know:This thing is heavy and kicks for a springer. The weight helps counter the recoil so I am happy with it. It killed the scope in about 100 shots. Have a replacement enroute. This thing recoils. Breaking it open is a chore. I read the owners manual twice to see if it had a release lever for the barrel. Nope just had to unleash the man and bend it over the knee to break it open the first time. After about 60 shots you will feel it int your arms and shoulder. This is a hunting rifle for sure not a hey lets go shoot cans all day gun. If your looking to knock down larger pest or hunt small critters this is a very good choice.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-03-29 12:51:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:AO and clarity. I could see targets crystal clear from 10 out to about 45 yards. Thats when the recoil killed it. So have not been able to test any farther than that. New one is on its way will see how it works out. I have other leapers scope and I am sure I just got a bad one.
    Things I would have changed:I like the zero locking target turrets. Illuminated reticle. I got this one in the striker combo. If I was buying one on my own It would have had all that.
    What others should know:Warrenty service is awesome. No hassles at all. Know your distance for the AO. Its a nice scope, practice with it get used to it.

    Product: RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber

    RWS Rifle Shooter's Kit, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2010-03-29 13:03:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything but the pellets. Keep the pellets and give me more felt ones for cleaning.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the 2 tins of pellets. I have tons. I need more cleaning pellets. And RWS pellets are not the best shooters out of any of my guns so again more felt ones.
    What others should know:This thing makes it easy to clean your rifles. I used to use a chunk of weedeater cord to pull patches through the bore. when they come off mid barrel its a challenge to get them out. Now I dont have too worry just push the felt pellet through the barrel with the cleaning rods. This is a must in my opinion.

    Product: Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-31 08:14:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Dj from USA on 2010-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hollow point. These penetrated deep and left a large cavity when shot into plumbers putty.
    Things I would have changed:Some fit tight some fit loose, this causes point of impact to change and velocity differences.
    What others should know:Not as good as JSB pellets out of my 3 guns, but every gun is different. Fair groups around 1 in at 25 yards. I hit 1/2 in or less at 25yards with JSB diablo 8.4 gr and JSB exact 7.33 gr. Tight fitting ones hit one place then the loose fitting ones hit groups in different spot. Both hit about 1 in groups just in 2 different spots. So unless your going to break out the micrometer and measure then divide them into 2 different tins I would pass if your looking for serious accuracy.

    Product: Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25" Long, OD, Black

    Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25 inch Long, OD, Black
    Review entered on 2012-01-18 20:06:31

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Dj from USA on 2012-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It dressed up the end of the barrel on my daisy mod 120.
    What others should know:It is NOT the one on the rws guns from the factory. I has a pro compact and the break on it is huge compared to this one. The end of mine was screwed in crooked so its not flush all the way around with the bady of the break and there was a slight amount of rust on one of the grub screws. I tried to unscrew the end to fix it and grrrd up the edge so its not going back now. Its not bad just not the factory break i thought it was.

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-10 15:53:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dj from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power and accuracy. I was looking for a gun that could shoot 100+yds accurately and so far I am happy. I have only had it out once to 110 yds and several at 25 yds. The power wheel set at 8/8 is producing 60+ fpe with 25 gr JSB, 28 & 32 gr EunJin pellets. I thought something was wrong so I stopped shooting it until I leared those are indeed average numbers. In 22 cal it will blow holes in a 2x8 at 60 yds and 1/4 fiberglass boat hull at 110 and every thing at 25 yds. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A SOLID BACK STOP. Mine shoots the 25 gr JSB and 32 gr Eunjin the best. Anything lighter will go super sonic at half power. If your considering buying one dont wait years like I did. Pony up the dough and get one.
    Things I would have changed:Theres tons of aftermarket parts out there buy it shoot it and figure out what you want to change to fit your needs.
    What others should know:Its LOUD! The 1st shot made my ears ring and dogs run for cover. And the first fill with a pump is a work out. Clear your schedule of at least an hour, your pump will heat up and need breaks and so wil you. Look into a frame extander. Mines as loud as my RWS 350's now. You will also need the Airforce fill adapter adn may as well get the quick disconnect fittings so your not changing out the ends on your pump every time you want to fill another gun. Just install the female 1/8 in QD on the pump and Male on all your accessories.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top