Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-15 03:05:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2009-10-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pistol is of solid construction and easy to load, easy to change gas cartridges. As many have mentioned, the grip panels are a little loose but once I start shooting it makes no difference. Frankly, I like that they come off so easily. Once you start shooting it's hard to stop because it's so much fun so I go through a lot of cartridges each session.
    Things I would have changed:I have added white dots on the sights...
    What others should know:I get at least 50 shots per CO2. The accuracy is fine for me as we knock down cans, plastic bottles, action figures and small wooden blocks with ease from 20-25 feet away. I have used both heavy and light pellets, both worked well.

    Product: Crosman 2300T

    Crosman 2300T Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-22 18:32:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2010-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a well made and very accurate pistol. Once I got this sighted in and had a few rounds down range I had to switch to smaller targets to keep it a challenge. Currently can routinely knock down 3/4" wide blocks at 15 meters with the iron sights. I get about 50 full power shots of of each CO2 powerlet. The pistol is also quite quiet, there is more noise from the pellet hitting a can or plastic soda bottle than from the gun.
    Things I would have changed:White dot or fiberoptic on front sight blade. Wood grips.

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-23 02:28:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2011-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Oddly enough, these inexpensive pellets are my go-to ammo. These shoot and group well with variable power pumps, CO2 and break barrel. I use then in all but my magnum springers. They are consistent and clean

    Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

    Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-16 13:06:49

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They work as they should...really what can you say. You can only use them in the airguns designed for them, and there is no other competing manufacturer.
    Things I would have changed:Way too expensive
    What others should know:You have to be careful not to damage the very tiny teeth, it doesn't take much to render them useles

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-16 13:11:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform and very accurate in a lot of different pistols and rifles. Great value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

    Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
    Review entered on 2013-05-29 04:04:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Can't beat the price anywhere. They work in every 12 g CO2 pistol or rifle I have.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2013-05-29 04:20:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive compared to to other knockdown targets available over the internet. It's a robust design as I've been blasting mine with .177 and .22 for a couple of years now and all I do is spray paint it again after a session. Mine are premanently mounted outside but under a roof.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I bought the pack of other faceplates for variety

    Product: Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2013-05-29 04:24:32

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Easy to switch out, same heavy duty plate material
    Things I would have changed:Would rather have rat and crow plates than chicken and ram

    Product: Beeman P17

    Beeman P17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-11-01 23:31:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Keith from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol feels good in the hand. Not bad to cock once you develop a technique. The trigger is really good although mine has a peculiarity (see below). At ten meters I can hit 1 1/2" circles almost every time. Does not seem to be pellet picky. I think this pistol is a real value for fun plinking and will be getting another one soon.
    What others should know:While testing for accuracy I found that a slow trigger pull will fail to release at the end. It might subsequently fire with a sharp pull, but sometimes needed to be recocked in order to get it to fire. I have not been able to adjust that problem away yet. With a brisk pull (does not have to be a jerk) it is a nice trigger with a predictable release and it works every time. I have not experienced any of the other problems that seem to be commonly written about this pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top