Date: 30/6/2016 19:16
0

Customer Reviews by Keith from USA

Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver Air gun
Review entered on 2009-10-15 03:05:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2009-10-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The pistol is of solid construction and easy to load, easy to change gas cartridges. As many have mentioned, the grip panels are a little loose but once I start shooting it makes no difference. Frankly, I like that they come off so easily. Once you start shooting it's hard to stop because it's so much fun so I go through a lot of cartridges each session.

Things I would have changed: I have added white dots on the sights...

What others should know: I get at least 50 shots per CO2. The accuracy is fine for me as we knock down cans, plastic bottles, action figures and small wooden blocks with ease from 20-25 feet away. I have used both heavy and light pellets, both worked well.

Crosman 2300T

Crosman 2300T Air gun
Review entered on 2010-09-22 18:32:44

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2010-09-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Things I liked: This is a well made and very accurate pistol. Once I got this sighted in and had a few rounds down range I had to switch to smaller targets to keep it a challenge. Currently can routinely knock down 3/4" wide blocks at 15 meters with the iron sights. I get about 50 full power shots of of each CO2 powerlet. The pistol is also quite quiet, there is more noise from the pellet hitting a can or plastic soda bottle than from the gun.

Things I would have changed: White dot or fiberoptic on front sight blade. Wood grips.

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-09-23 02:28:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2011-09-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Oddly enough, these inexpensive pellets are my go-to ammo. These shoot and group well with variable power pumps, CO2 and break barrel. I use then in all but my magnum springers. They are consistent and clean

Umarex Airgun Pellet Mag., 8-rd, 3ct, for various guns

Walther Umarex Airgun Pellet Mag., 8-rd, 3ct, for various guns
Review entered on 2013-02-16 13:06:49

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They work as they should...really what can you say. You can only use them in the airguns designed for them, and there is no other competing manufacturer.

Things I would have changed: Way too expensive

What others should know: You have to be careful not to damage the very tiny teeth, it doesn't take much to render them useles

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-02-16 13:11:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-02-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very uniform and very accurate in a lot of different pistols and rifles. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 40 Cartridges
Review entered on 2013-05-29 04:04:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Can't beat the price anywhere. They work in every 12 g CO2 pistol or rifle I have.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2013-05-29 04:20:15

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Inexpensive compared to to other knockdown targets available over the internet. It's a robust design as I've been blasting mine with .177 and .22 for a couple of years now and all I do is spray paint it again after a session. Mine are premanently mounted outside but under a roof.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I bought the pack of other faceplates for variety

Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Target Faces, Fits Squirrel Field Target Mechanism, 6/pk + 4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2013-05-29 04:24:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-05-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Easy to switch out, same heavy duty plate material

Things I would have changed: Would rather have rat and crow plates than chicken and ram

Beeman P17

Beeman P17 Air gun
Review entered on 2013-11-01 23:31:36

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Keith from USA on 2013-11-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This pistol feels good in the hand. Not bad to cock once you develop a technique. The trigger is really good although mine has a peculiarity (see below). At ten meters I can hit 1 1/2" circles almost every time. Does not seem to be pellet picky. I think this pistol is a real value for fun plinking and will be getting another one soon.

What others should know: While testing for accuracy I found that a slow trigger pull will fail to release at the end. It might subsequently fire with a sharp pull, but sometimes needed to be recocked in order to get it to fire. I have not been able to adjust that problem away yet. With a brisk pull (does not have to be a jerk) it is a nice trigger with a predictable release and it works every time. I have not experienced any of the other problems that seem to be commonly written about this pistol.

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
Review entered on 2015-09-20 19:52:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-09-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very sturdy, always works. I have six of them, left outside although covered. I bought the faceplate pack so I'm not just shooting squirrels. These are the least expensive knockovers I have found and are as good as any. Mine have taken a lot of abuse and still work great.

What others should know: The target hole reducers will sometimes flip off with a miss. A little stcky tape remedies this. People new at shooting love these.

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
Review entered on 2015-09-20 20:26:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-09-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This thing is a lot of fun and a pretty good challenge as the small circles are only 3/4". I like the sound it makes as they are hit and flip up, it's a very satisfying " kachunk".

What others should know: I shoot this in my garage at 5-7 yards with lower power pistols. It is quite reliable, meaning that the targets usually flip up and stay when hit although not always. Sometimes when one goes up a couple come down. I don't consider that a problem since you're going to knock them all down again anyway. Considering the price point and construction this is really an ingenious and sturdy little device. I have two so that we can shoot against each other. Sometimes the pellets bounce off the targets 2-3 feet at very low velocity. Never any zinger ricochets. You can put a hole in the housing, which I have done with higher power rifles when I was too lazy to take them outside for a couple test shots (I was just using it as a pellet catch). It would probably be fine out at 20+ yards or even 10 yards with lower power rifles. Probably says something about that in the instructions. Considering the thousands of pellets I have shot at these at close range, I have to give it 5 stars.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-09-20 20:32:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-09-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very cosistent, very accurate. These tend to edge out all other pellets for accuracy in many of my rifles. Can routinely get 10 shot dime-size groups at 25 yards with my LGU and R9.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Air Venturi Shoot 'Em Down Metal Silhouette Targets

Air Venturi Shoot 'Em Down Metal Silhouette Targets
Review entered on 2015-12-18 20:20:05

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-12-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I have a couple of sets of these from another manufacturer that are thicker and were more expensive. These hold up just as well, no denting or dimpling noted. Easier to knock down with lower velocity pistols and rifles.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I like these and will be buying some more. Trick shot...balance on an empty .45 or 9 mm casing and see if you can knock out the brass and have the silhouette land on its base to shoot again.

Air Venturi Auto-Rotating Wonder Wheel Target System

Air Venturi Auto-Rotating Wonder Wheel Target System
Review entered on 2015-12-18 20:45:23

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-12-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This thing can be a challenge and is fun to shoot at with a friend

Things I would have changed: The construction is not very robust, not sure how long this will hold up.

What others should know: The enclosed instructions are not worth much but it is easy to figure out. The target arms are made of thin U channel metal and the paddles also of very thin metal. The legs are solid rods. Because there are 9 arms this thing is inherently pretty stable...if you start at the top and work your way down back and forth it only rocks about 15 to 20 degrees. If you want real motion you have to shoot lower right or left to start. Using my .177 LGU and R9 (8ish gr pellets) the paddles have dimpled ever so slightly at 20 yards.

Navigation