Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-06-22 12:09:40

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Like the synthetic stock and the simplicity of the pneumatic pump. Accuracy is very good for my indoor range of 13-15 feet. I replaced the fiber optic sights with the daisy front globe and the Avanti Diopter sight. My 10 year old daughter likes the extra weight that this has over her Daisy 499 and the lack of recoil. Makes it easier for her to hit the bullseye.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the butt pad was rubber instead of hard plastic. I need to figure out a way to keep it from slipping around when on the shoulder. Would like to see the cocking lever to be metal but it seems sturdy enough for me. I can't seem to figure out where the trigger breaks and I've gotten about 500 rounds through it so far. Maybe in time it will become more pronounced. Loading single pellets takes some finesse and almost all my lead free pellets won't fit snuggly in the 5 pellet clip so they tend to fall out when priming the rifle.
    What others should know:Great air rifle for my girls and me. We have the most success with the skenco blue arrow lead free as they are the easiest to load into the breech. Until I get the Bronco, which is coming today, this is my go to rifle for target practice. Great way to spend father-daughter time!

    Product: Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953

    Daisy Magazines for Avanti 853C and 953
    Review entered on 2011-06-22 12:14:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works fine in my 953 rifle. I like how the clips advance easily.
    Things I would have changed:The clips won't hold any of my non lead pellets securely. I could fix this issue with a small dab of glue in each hole but I find using the single load is preferred when shooting with the family. Slows down the shots in between and teaches patience and control. Kind of hard to align the first pellet with the breech. Wish it had some type of marking on it to allign the cocking lever with the breech hole.
    What others should know:Don't really need these if you are just target practicing in home as the ones that it comes with will work fine or if you plan on just single shot loading.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight

    Daisy Avanti Precision Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2011-06-22 12:16:58

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fitted this on my 953 along with a front globe sight. Works great with my indoor range.
    Things I would have changed:It's a bit more then I thought it was going to be but it works well. Only issue is that when I put the rifle in it's case I'm worried that the rubber eye piece will get deformed due to the pressure of the case around it. For now I have a piece of foam cut out that I stick right before the eye piece that creates a bit more area around the eye piece to avoid it getting squished.
    What others should know:Nice click adjustments makes it easy to dial in the target.

    Product: Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8" Dovetail

    Daisy Globe Front Sight + Insert, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-06-22 12:20:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2011-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got this for my 953 but I only really needed the globe sight. Attaches securly but do be careful of over tightening and breaking the plastic
    Things I would have changed:I'd make the clasp out of metal to avoid the brittle plastic. Wish it came with some different sights options for the price you pay for the set.
    What others should know:Great with the Avanti Diopter sight. It is been very useful in teaching my girls how to shoot with peep hole sights.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P R8 CO2 BB Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P R8 CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-08-22 10:33:14

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:3 3.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very similar to a Dan Wesson 8" bb gun I have. Love the look and it's just as fun to shoot! Easier to load and I got 160 shots on my first couple of co2's then the other pistol. Will have to continue testing it to see if that holds up. Comfortable to hold.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is not as good as I'd like but then it's a bb gun and not a pellet gun so with that in mind, it's perfect for can shooting, just don't expect markmanship results. Again this may change after some break in time and if so, I'll update this post. Not very much metal on the gun but I'm appreciating the lack of rusting possibilities compared to my other pistols that I'm always worried about the barrels rusting if not properly stored. Trigger pull is pretty strong. I'd say it's about the same pull as my 1377, maybe a bit harder. The rear sight for vertical adjustment doesn't hold well. I had to stick a piece of paper under the sight to keep it up since I had to raise it so much to get the shots on the paper at about 13 feet. It doesn't seem to have a way to keep the sight locked while adjusting. Upward movement is stopped but the downward movement is floating so if you tap the sight it'll go down and not return to the full upward position. Hope that makes sense.
    What others should know:To my surprise, the bb's holder actually ejects out like if it had real shells. So that was cool to see and it does help you practice the ejecting of shells and reloading. Though I don't know if there are spare "clips" but it would be nice to have a handful available.

    Product: Predator GTO .177 Cal, 5.5 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Predator International Predator GTO .177 Cal, 5.5 Grains, Wadcutter, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-29 16:17:47

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Matthew from USA on 2012-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lead free pellets that are super accurate. No plastic sleeve. Safe for kids to handle and not have to worry about lead poisoning. Come nicely packaged with foam inside the tin to keep the pellets from sliding around.
    Things I would have changed:The cost of these are a bit high but they are worth the price. Be nicer if they were about $10 a tin.
    What others should know:These fit well in my rifles and pistols. I've used them in my Bronco, 1077, Daisy 953, IZH 61, Ruger Airhawk, Tech Force 58 and a benjamin Nitro Piston as well as my pistols: Beretta PX4 storm, Crosman 357, Crosman Daisy Avanti 747.
    Over
    ammo packs sold