Date: 22/2/2017 4:47
0

Customer Reviews by Robert A. from USA

Hawke Sport Optics 1-Pc Elevation Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail

Hawke Sport Optics 1-Pc Elevation Adapter, 3/8 inch to Weaver Rail
Review entered on 2014-09-07 11:29:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert A. from USA on 2014-09-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I didn't put this on an air-rifle, I put it on my target .22 lr. I haven't yet had a proper chance to run it through the paces, but from my calculations at 100 yds I have the capability of 10 feet of bullet rise once it is sighted in at 100 yds. I have it bore sighted at 50 yds and even if I adjust for drop I have at least 8 full rotations, 60 clicks per rotation 1/4 inch increments, of turret movement. I now have the capability of hitting a gong out to 650 yds with a .22 lr without using a guesstimated holdover.

Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
Review entered on 2015-05-23 12:49:23

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Robert A. from USA on 2015-05-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Length and shape seems to be just right for velocity retention. And the weight for penetration and shock is right there.

Things I would have changed: More concise and precise head diameters would be better for hunting. This is a hunting round of which I believe should be as accurate, or as close as possible, as a match round. You know, an accurate shot is a humane shot.

What others should know: You all know that all guns shoot different sizes and weights of projectiles. These pellets were close on consistent size: head, skirt, length, and weight, by .02 mm and .3 grain. You gun may digest these rounds better than mine. Overall, they are not bad for accuracy in my rifle up to 30 yards, 1 inch group.

H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .22 Cal, 18 Grains, Domed, 250ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Sniper Magnum Pellets, .22 Cal, 18 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-12-15 16:16:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Robert A. from USA on 2015-12-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Works very well in my Disco .22. I haven't ran it through the crono yet, but at 20 yards I am printing a 5 shot group that a Dime can completely cover the holes of the projectiles. If I can tweek my power adjustment, I probably can get it tighter. I will be ordering more.

Things I would have changed: Even though these pellets have a 5.50 head diameter, they do seem to work pretty good. My only things that I would change would be to expand the head diameters to 5.51, 5.52, and 5.53 mm's for a better variety of guns and there bore diameters. No two guns are alike.

Air Venturi V10 Match Air Pistol

Air Venturi V10 Match Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2016-01-11 17:02:06

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Robert A. from USA on 2016-01-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Balance in grip is pretty good. Had to modify wood grip for my hand, fits like a glove now. Trigger pull was tested and broke at about 3.25 lbs. Easy to cock piston. Not an Olympic Pistol, but a very good starter with-out costing a VERY PRETTY PENNY. Rear sight is awesome. Three way adjustability, vertical, horizontal, as well as opening width is commendable. First stage trigger adjustment is good. Trigger blade adjustment is very nice.

Things I would have changed: Difficult to load pellets. Chamber is tight and after a while of loading pellets, hurts finger/thumb. Had to make a tool to help push pellets into chamber so that the skirt would not come in contact with seal and become deformed. Out of box accuracy could be a little better. I know that there is a break-in period and I haven't gotten there yet. Barrel needs to swabbed out every 10 or so rounds to get a tighter group. Loads up with lead. Going to try cleaning pellets to help cut down dirt and debris build-up in bore.Trigger adjustment to bring it down to at least 2 lbs. would be nice.

What others should know: Start out at 5 meters until you start getting a tighter group. If you start at a farther distance you could miss your target and you could become depressed because of wide grouping.

Navigation