Product: Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2013-01-06 20:05:28

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Craig from USA on 2013-01-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:So far the most accurate and consistent pellets shot from my Gamo Bone Collector 177.
Things I would have changed:Several pellets in the tin have lost the tips while handling.
What others should know:Like I said before, some of the tips are loose and fall off the actual pellet. Even without the tip, it is still an accurate pellet up to a tested 35 yards. Drops non-native birds easy off the branches.

Product: Skenco UltraShock .22 Cal, 16.67 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct

Skenco UltraShock .22 Cal, 16.67 Grains, Hollowpoint, 100ct
Review entered on 2013-01-16 17:55:47

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

  By Craig from USA on 2013-01-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:100 pellets on the label. 100 in the container. I checked out all the pellets for uniformity. No flaws observed.
Things I would have changed:I like the tins better than the plastic container.
What others should know:This pellet smacks like a sledge hammer. Any pest in a 20 yard radius is going to get pulvarized.

Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-05-18 10:50:41

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2013-05-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:This rifle is heavy out of the box. It is built to last. The moderator works well for this big rifle. The CAMO option looks good and so does the black synthetic model. This rifle has power and the recoil is violent. The adjustable sights built into the rifle are awesome.
Things I would have changed:Plastic Bipod is awful. Scope that came with it is ordinary. I should have bought the rifle by itself and saved me some pellet money.
What others should know:Rifle is heavy and long (4ft). JSB Exact King 25.39 grain pellets are the perfect fit. If you want a big bad springer, this is it.

Product: Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct

Gamo Rocket .25 Cal, 20.8 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 80ct
Review entered on 2013-12-21 14:36:08

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2013-12-21
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:These fit the breech snugly on my Hatsan Mod 125. At close range (within 20 yards), they are right on target. $3.99 a can is a big plus.
Things I would have changed:Make a bigger tin rather than just holding 80 pellets.
What others should know:Blew out a tree rat with just a body shot.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-12-30 22:17:04

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2013-12-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I like the accuracy and the weight of the pellets firing from my Gamo Bone Collector air rifle. I actually stumbled across these from the JSB pellet sampler. These shot by far the most accurate and grouped the tightest of them all on a 15 yard target.
Things I would have changed:A little pricey at $14.45 a tin.
What others should know:These pellets fly straight out to 25 yards tested. Thus far, they have become my favorite .177 pellet and have knocked pest birds off tree branches and put them right to sleep.

Product: Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Hawke Sport Optics Airmax EV 4-12x50 AO Rifle Scope, Map 6 Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2014-01-04 21:52:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2014-01-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Crystal clear and bright optics, Map 6 Reticle and software. Compliments my rifle very well. Has a sun shade attachment if needed.
Things I would have changed:Nothing works flawlessly.
What others should know:I have this scope mounted to a .22 Gamo Bull Whisper Extreme spring break barrel. I used a one piece mount to attach scope. Now have over 1000 pellets fired and still on zero. Taking out Squirrels and Starlings all day long.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct
Review entered on 2014-04-19 20:41:39

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2014-04-19
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It's the only .30 cal pellet available right now except for the Daystate Emperor's in 50gr.
Things I would have changed:I would like to see a 500 count can. Or how about a short range hollow point pellet as an alternative to the dome pellet.
What others should know:These pellets shoot very well out of my FX Bobcat Bullpup. I can shoot hole in ones and tight groups at 30 yards all day long. Moving out to 50 yards next.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-08-26 09:04:21

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2014-08-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The screw top can is useful. The pellets are uniformly shaped. I never weighed them individually so I cannot confirm their advertised weight.
Things I would have changed:Not much. If H&N offered to sell them in a larger count tin, I would certainly buy if they decided to pass the consumer a cost savings benefit.
What others should know:These pellets are very accurate shooting from my FX T12 400 and Daystate Huntsman Regal XL in .22 caliber. Until I conduct further testing with other brand pellets, I have no reason but to continue using these pellets as my primary ammo choice.

Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-11-09 08:27:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2014-11-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:All pellets are well built and consistent in shape and size. Using only iron sights, accuracy up to 15 yards very good.
Things I would have changed:If the price would benefit the consumer, make a 1000 count tin to lower the price.
What others should know:I'm using these pellets on my Weihrauch HW 90. They average 828 fps which equates to just shy of 21 foot pounds of energy at the muzzle. Even for a dome pellet, they do expand a bit upon impact. Expansion can be seen on my youtube video.

Product: Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

Beeman Silver Bear .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
Review entered on 2015-06-18 23:17:02

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Craig from USA on 2015-06-18
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Pellets were well made and packaged. No damaged pellets inside tin. I also like the weight in .25 caliber (26.23 gr). Pellets fit the Benjamin Marauder magazine.
Things I would have changed:Make a bigger tin. Only 150 come in per container. Also make the tin with a screw on lid.
What others should know:These pellets are for short range shooting only. Inside 20 yards they are very accurate and effective on eliminating small pests. These are not long range pellets. They hit extremely hard with my Synrod and you don't have to worry about pellet passing through your target and hitting anything in the background. These pellets are very good for knockdown power.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top