Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: TSD Competition Grade AEG 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 1,000 rds, white

    TSD Competition Grade AEG 6mm plastic airsoft BBs, 0.20g, 1,000 rds, white
    Review entered on 2013-08-07 08:27:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2013-08-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I ordered 3 packs of these BB's and received 3. I realized my error in ordering (3 not 4) to receive the extra free pack. Told Pyramid of my error and they sent me the free pack. Quite honorable, Pyramid.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:A 5-star company in my book.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2014-02-25 16:26:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works great, easy to assemble and operate. Received package on time.
    Things I would have changed:All readings were lower than Mfgrs. specs. I will do more testing and report. Nothing really to change. Some of my remarks would be better applied to gun Mfg. specs.
    What others should know:I'm glad I read instructions warning against using fluorescent lighting. Never gave that one a thought. So, turn off all halogen and fluorescent lights above chrony.

    Product: Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black

    Hatsan Striker Edge Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-25 16:47:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great looking gun. Once the scope was sighted in, it worked pretty good. I think I have to shoot it more often and things will probably improve. The 25.39 grain Jumbo .22 pellets shot in the low 500 fps. and the 14.35 grain premier pellets were in the mid 750 fps. range.
    Things I would have changed:Based on the above nomenclature, maybe the Mfg. could reexamine velocities or perhaps I should use the lightest pellets? One more thing - the recoil wasn't bad, but sounds and feels different from all my other break barrel guns, including 2 Beemans.
    What others should know:For the money this is good value and fun to shoot.

    Product: Gamo Viper Combo

    Gamo Viper Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:33:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the heft (weight), the BSA scope, in general everything I expected. So far this is my recommendation by firing only one shot. Waiting for my chrony to be fixed. Will review later after a few more shots. I am sure I will increase my rating from a 4 when I can give a complete review.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at the moment.
    What others should know:Later. One thing though, I paid the same price for a new rifle and received a refurbished, which actually was what I ordered. No complaints by me since the rifle looks new.

    Product: Hoppe's Air Rifle & Air Pistol Cleaning Kit, .17 Caliber

    Hoppe's Air Rifle & Air Pistol Cleaning Kit, .17 Caliber
    Review entered on 2014-05-06 12:38:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just as advertised. Best cleaning rod I've used yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except as explained below.
    What others should know:A note to the manufacturer- Hoppe's - The "Guide to Gun Care" shows info on firearms, (including black powder, muzzle loading, bluing) but nothing specific to air guns. Perhaps they could have indicated a care for air guns explaining whether to start cleaning from the muzzle or breach, among other things.

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2014-05-06 13:04:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Besides using it on metal. have tried it in leather. It looks new albeit a darker look. Cleaned leather sling around the brass fittings. Had a nice expensive Beeman target pistol get wet in a flood. Removed most of the stains and rust.
    Things I would have changed:Wish there was something they could do about the odor of this aerosol. But maybe that is what makes it work so well.
    What others should know:I advise using it in the garage, on the back porch or any outside area because of its unpleasant odor. But it works.

    Product: Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle

    Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-09-16 10:25:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Realism and accuracy. Bought it a while back and finally used it this week. Most shots ranged from the 8, 9, and 10 rings (plus a few I won't discuss here.) Shot off-hand position at 10 yards. Used Gamo Hi Vel Match pellets, wadcutter head (recommended by Mfg.) Velocity averaged 735fps.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull was very hard and could be responsible for the poor record shown on the above mentioned targets.
    What others should know:Use recommended pellets - wadcutters and domed head - not pointed.

    Product: Black Ops Tactical Sniper Air Rifle Combo

    Black Ops Tactical Sniper Gas-Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-12-01 09:41:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By bud from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a menacing looking rifle, even close up. It chronied out at 1296 fps with Gamo Alloy Pellets and an average 1081 fps w/Crosman Destroyer 7.90 grain pellets. The sound was more than I expected, considering it is a gas-piston operated device. I'll get used to it. My closest neighbor is my daughter and she will get used to it. Even though I used 8 or more patches to get it clean, my pellets are showing me no shot pattern at 25 feet - about 3 inches, compared with my Beeman R1, about 3/4 inch. May check with you later if any improvement. The bipod legs work well and are necessary, considering the weight of the rifle - 10 pounds. I'm already used to the trigger, which I think is not bad. The adjustable comb works fine, even though I have not found it necessary to adjust it from the position it was when received. The price was fair, especially with the $30. discount. The scope mounted nicely but was way off to the left. Needs adjustment (by me).
    Things I would have changed:Better scope, but perhaps this one will turn out to be OK with time.
    What others should know:Clean, clean, clean the dirty barrel.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top