Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers CR2032 3V Lithium Battery

    Leapers CR2032 3V Lithium Battery
    Review entered on 2008-06-08 12:52:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2008-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It works! I ordered three of these due to my tendency to forget to turn off my red dot scope. Fast service by Pyramyd Air! Thanks!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I'm sure most have learned to keep at least one of these as a back up, if not, it's a good idea... A dead battery can ruin your whole day.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2008-08-26 12:37:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2008-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Just about everything! It works! It saves money on clay target circles. It leaves no doubt that you hit the "kill zone".
    Things I would have changed:How about 2 or three silhouettes with one pull cord? Maybe improve the reduction ring connector.
    What others should know:This is fun and does cut down the expense of clay and paper targets. I have mine bolted to the top rail of my back fence which is exactly ten yards from my shooting position so there is more than enough nylon cord. My brother in law saw it and after a few shots wants one.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 6-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-06-09 17:03:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2010-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The attention to detail, the weight and balance, and the appearance makes for an exact replica of the firearm. It is extremely accurate and powerful. Umarex is noted for their quality and this is a fine example.
    Things I would have changed:Only one thing I feel could be improved and that is the revolver pellet magazine is picky about pellets. Quite a few pellet types fit too loosely and may fall through the holes...this can cause the gun to jamb. To prevent this, I spread the pellet skirts a little to snug them up.
    What others should know:I have owned this gun for over 18 months. Yesterday, I decided to see what the long range accuracy of my 586 was and I set up my target at the most distant point in my yard, which gave me a range of 27 yards. My target was 8 inches in diameter with a 3 inch shoot n see bull. 6 of ten shots were within the 3 inch circle and one shot was a bullseye. This is about the same as my rifle accuracy at that distance. I am very happy with this performance.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-07-04 04:45:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The looks, the weight, the 300 BB reservoir makes reloading the internal magazine easy. I like the accuracy on single shot mode, but the 8 pellet burst, of course, loses some accuracy. Overall, it is as advertised and it is a blast to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The sights are difficult to see and line up...maybe just me and my glasses? White dots would be nice. A red dot sight will correct this, I'm sure.
    What others should know:When the co2 is real low, the gun will fire auto burst even if the selector is on single shot (at least mine does). Just be mindful of that!

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Prairie Chuck Targets, 7", 3" Bullseye, 12ct

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Prairie Chuck Targets, 7 inch, 3 inch Bullseye, 12ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-20 13:23:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2010-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Highly visible impact points. Fun designs!
    Things I would have changed:Cheaper is always better!
    What others should know:These are easy to use with self adhesive for sticking on the plastic cardboard silhouettes or on cardboard backing. They will curl up if left out in damp weather, but, usually uncurl when they dry out.

    Product: Beeman Shoot-N-C Crow Targets, 8" Round, 3" Bullseye, 12ct

    Beeman Shoot-N-C Crow Targets, 8 inch Round, 3 inch Bullseye, 12ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-20 13:27:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2010-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Highly visible impact points! Fun designs!
    Things I would have changed:Could be less expensive...this goes for everything.
    What others should know:Easy to use but will curl up if mounted on cardboard and left out in damp weather. They do uncurl when they dry out.

    Product: Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, Dartboard - 10pk

    Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, Dartboard - 10pk
    Review entered on 2010-09-20 13:32:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2010-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the different impact colors, makes it easy to "score" your shots.
    Things I would have changed:I'll always say cheaper is better!
    What others should know:These will curl up badly when left mounted on cardboard backing in high humidity. They are large enough that when they curl up the stick to themselves so they won't uncurl when they dry out. Not sure what could be done other than bringing the targets inside when not in use.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-07 14:01:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight is similar to the firearm, it looks just like the firearm. Pretty smooth double action trigger pull. I love the DA/SA feature (again, like the firearm). It fits my PX4 holsters perfectly. A great backyard stand-in for the real thing! I really like the clip design giving a total of 16 shots! It's a better than average buy!
    Things I would have changed:The safety...I guess it must have been too complicated to copy the actual safety on a PX4, but that would have made the "stand-in" practice value that much better.
    What others should know:This is a really fun pellet/BB pistol and it is pretty accurate. My wife, who has only one eye, is deadly accurate with this thing and loves shooting it as much as I do! My PX4 Storm Sub-Compact (9mm) is actually a little heavier in the hand than this full size replica, but not by much. As usual, Pyramid Air's shipping is fast and the prices are super great!

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-10-07 14:13:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great penetration. A little dab will do ya!
    What others should know:Every time you put a new CO2 cartridge in, it should have a dab of oil on the end! If you follow this rule, you won't have dried out seals. This oil is not for use on break barrel guns, according to the label.

    Product: Daisy Cleaning Kit, .177" caliber

    Daisy Cleaning Kit, .177 inch caliber
    Review entered on 2011-10-07 14:22:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2011-10-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is designed for .177 airguns and BB guns. I ruined my Colt Defender BB gun by using another brand of cleaning rods supposedly for .177 and higher calibers. The cleaning brush went in the barrel just fine but pulled the barrel out of the gun when retracted...ouch! Sometimes you just learn things the hard way.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Don't use the cleaning kits that are designed for .17 firearms...it may look like it will fit but don't try it!

    Product: Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds

    Winchester M14 & MP4 and Gamo MP9 Magazine, 16rds
    Review entered on 2013-06-18 13:57:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2013-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work great!!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I ordered three of these and they all work great. You should always push the pellets in using a pen point or other object to seat it firmly, then there will be less chance of a jam!

    Product: Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle

    Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-05 14:39:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Leafhopper from USA on 2013-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have read many reviews of this air rifle in which people complained about the amount of plastic used. Yes, there is a lot of plastic (not cheap plastic, but durable composite), but I think these critics are missing the point here. It is a light weight rifle and I think that is just fine. It doesn't tire you like a wood and steel M14 would. I'm sure a full metal and wood replica would be nice, but maybe more expensive. What you do get is an amazingly accurate and powerful co2 gun.I own many air rifles and pistols, none of which come close to the accuracy of this rifle. I like the double 12 gram CO2 system (same as the Umarex Steel Storm). I put a sling on mine using the included sling mounts. This rifle makes me smile!
    Things I would have changed:The peephole on the sight is too large and the front blade could be thinner, but this isn't a big deal to me.
    What others should know:I installed a telescopic sight on this using a surplus M14 sight mount with weaver/picatinny rail. It actually fit with the side mounting bolt hole already existing on the rifle. I did have to use a smaller od mounting bolt than what came with the mount, but the hole lined up perfectly and with a small shim, it aligns just fine. Once that was accomplished, I painted the whole rifle and scope camo. It now looks just like an M14 sniper rifle!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top