Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Swiss Arms 1911 CO2 BB Pistol

    Swiss Arms 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 10:24:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks and Feels like the real thing. Very accurate for a BB pistol. Can be easily torn down and cleaned / oiled.
    Things I would have changed:Make it easier to get the BBs into the magazine.
    What others should know:This pistol is VERY realistic in all factors. About the only thing missing is flying brass.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2014-02-15 13:32:22

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Value for the money. Image clarity and the ability to zoom in are great. The quick attachment with Weaver mounts makes installation a breeze. Easily adjustable windage and elevation with ability to set zero mark after everything is sighted in. The flip-up lense covers are a nice bonus.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The first of these I received was a mess - the zoom ring would barely turn and then it broke - spinning all the way around without changing the image at all. The mounts were also super tight and difficult to adjust. Pyramyd RMA'd it no problem and the replacement is awesome. Have it mounted on an IZH 60 using an UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter. Some would ask why I would scope an IZH 60 - practice practice practice - and iron sights are getting difficult to see. Great scope. Great service from PA. Would / will buy again when needed.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2014-02-15 13:47:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What can you say - it is a mount adapter. It fits the gun and has a plastic stop pin to keep it from sliding on the gun. Comes with an extra stop pin and clamp screw. Includes the hex wrench too - which is pretty standard with most mounts & adapters.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Used to mount an UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings to an IZH 60. I had to slightly modify the bolt stop block on the IZH 60 so the adapter would not block the loading port. The mod was easy as the part on the IZH 60 is plastic - took 5 minutes with a scroll saw blade and file. Adapter grips the receiver tight and there is no evidence of creep. The scope mounts fit nicely, grip well, and are easy to attach / remove. Adds 3/8 inch to the scope height.

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-02-15 14:21:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simplicity. Accuracy. Adjustability of grip length. The IZH 60 is an unbelievable value. You can pick up the standard 60 for under $100 on sale. Out of the box with Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed pellets it was doing less than dime sized 5 round groups at 30 feet. Add a scope or aperture sights and it becomes a great indoor plinker with astounding accuracy. The stock grip is adjustable so this rifle can be used by both children and adults. The low cocking force lets you shoot hundreds of rounds without fatigue.
    Things I would have changed:At this price point there is not much you could change. Be advised plastic (high quality) is the primary component of this rifle - all except for the barrel, the sights (the front hood is plastic but the pin is steel), and the pneumatic plant components and the bolt are plastic. The receiver is plastic. If the receiver was steel or a hard grade of aluminum (as the older versions of this rifle apparently had) the IZH 60 would be an awesome rifle. A safety would be a good addition.
    What others should know:If you want to have a great low-cost indoor practice rifle or want to teach your children safety and marksmanship with a simple rifle that they will never out-shoot, the IZH 60 fits the bill. It is NOT powerful enough to hunt even small game - target use only. ALSO BE ADVISED - THERE IS NO SAFETY ON THIS RIFLE. Once it is cocked, the trigger is hot - an open bolt does not even make the trigger safe. If used for training, strict range safety practices are required. All that being said, the IZH 60 is just a hoot-to-shoot. It shoots where you point it, it can be used indoors, and is relatively quiet. I own three and they all perform above expectations with "standard" ammo.

    Product: Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun

    KWC Uzi CO2 BB Submachine Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-12-27 12:38:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heft and feel are very realistic. Blowback is awesome. Looks and almost sounds like the real thing. Packaging is very good (dense styrofoam in cardboard). Operation is authentic (fires from open bolt position) - except full-auto selector is in-op until you do the full-auto modification (which voids any warranty).
    Things I would have changed:Make the full auto setting available out of the box without having to do a modification. Make a high-capacity clip and CO2 / HPA adapter. The cap for the CO2 cartridge compartment in the clip is made of plastic with a thin metal hex-head washer embedded in it to allow you to tighten it. Would an all metal end cap be too much to ask for? The thin washer embedded in plastic cap does't look like it will last too long - the manufacturer must recognize this as they include a spare.
    What others should know:This thing looks extremely authentic - even up close. DO NOT carry outside in public off of a range or you may meet your local SWAT team in a bad way. It also EATS 12g CO2 cartridges - one per 20 round clip due to the blowback feature. The blowback is throwing a very heavy metal bolt backwards which creates a realistic recoil effect. The full auto modification is pretty simple and can be found on-line easily by a search engine. The clips are a little tedious to load and you will definitely want to buy a second if you intend to shoot this more than a few times a year. As I mentioned above, the cap for the CO2 cartridge compartment in the clip is made of plastic with a thin metal hex-head washer embedded in it to allow you to tighten it. This is the only flimsy component I can find (the gun and the extra clip comes with a spare cap). Definitely a hoot to shoot and even more so with the full auto modification.

    Product: Legends M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol, Full Metal

    KWC Umarex M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-12-27 15:09:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Who doesn't like FULL AUTO?!! The heft (very heavy) and feel are authentic. The look is authentic. The operation is authentic. This is a great authentic reproduction. The grip frame even has the slot for the shoulder stock commonly used on the original firearm.
    Things I would have changed:The flimsy plastic cap for the CO2 cartridge in the clip. would an all metal one be that much more expensive? The set screw holding the barrel shroud in place was loose out of the box and allowed the shroud to droop. It had no effect on the barrel but is an obvious quality control issue. A high-capacity clip and a bulk CO2 or regulated HPA adapter would make this an super-awesome-fun-time gun.
    What others should know:EATS 12g CO2 cartridges like candy due to the blowback action. The heavy bolt produces a near-realistic recoil and barrel climb in full auto mode. In full auto mode, it sounds like an air stripper tool and I have never seen 18 BBs disappear so fast. You will need an extra clip to reduce the break in your fun time. The clip itself - without the CO2 cartridge installed - weighs 15 oz. The overall weapon is quite hefty. A definite hoot-to-shoot - buy a lot of 12g CO2 cartridges and BBs!

    Product: Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal

    KWC Umarex Legends Blowback P08 CO2 Pistol, Full Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-12-27 15:19:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DeadEye from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The look, feel, and operation are authentic. The bolt locks open when the clip is empty just like the real firearm. The blowback action creates a near-realistic recoil. The tear-down is done like the original but does not go as far. Is fairly accurate at 15 - 20 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is an awesome reproduction!
    What others should know:You will only get two clips of BBs down range per 12g CO2 cartridge. You will want an extra clip to reduce breaks in your shooting action. Loading the BBs into the clip is a bit tedious - but nearly every clip-fed BB pistol I have used / owned is the same. Buy a lot of 12g CO2 cartridges and BBs and have fun with this one!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top