Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2010-07-10 01:01:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It moved the scope further back towards my eyes and made scoping out my target easier. Less forward strain on my neck. The one-piece 11mm dove mount fits perfectly on my Air Venturi Avenger 1100 .22 cal. rifle with a 4x32 Leapers 1" scope. The mounts stayed firmly mounted without moving even during the rifle "breaking-in" period -- At the time, the rifle was still dieseling and shooting at irregular speeds. I fired just over 1,030 shots over the last week. and the scope remained steady. I really like this scope mount and rings. Good purchase and I ordered another one for my Beeman.
    Things I would have changed:Make the 11mm rail mount with 4 screws instead of only two. It is strong and stable the way it is, but it would look better and will match the 4 screws on the ring mounts for the scope.
    What others should know:This is a perfect scope mount and rings for people like me who is only 5 ft. 5 in. tall and need the scope closer to the rifle's cheek rest to get better sight when shooting.

    Product: Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct

    Beeman Laser Sport .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 8.09 Grains, Wadcutter, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 01:08:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it is uniformly made and does not get my fingers too dirty. It works well with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal. rifle. The best group shot so far that I can get with my Beeman rifle. The Crossman Premiers 7.9g HP; RWS Superpoint; RWS Super H-Point Hollowpoint; RWS Meisterkugeln; Beeman coated Pointed pellets; and RWS Diablo does not group well at all with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal. rifle.
    Things I would have changed:They should be available with 500 count tins and a lower price.
    What others should know:Tins are small and be sure to tape or rubber band the lid as the tin does not have a screw on lid.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 01:14:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots well and accurate. Shots very good tight groups with my Air Venturi Bronco. Clean and uniform pellets and quality made.
    Things I would have changed:Make them available with 500 count tins.
    What others should know:Clean fingers! These Meisterkugeln pellets are clean and don't get my fingers too dirty. The Crossman Premiers 7.9 HP shoots nice groups with my Air Venturi Bronco as well, but my fingers at the end of the shooting session is filthy.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 01:25:13

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very clean and uniform pellets. Keeps your rifle bore clean - your fingers too!
    Things I would have changed:Too expensive. These are identical to the Beeman Coated Pointed Pellets for $2.69 with 250 count tins! They are just dipped in copper with a higher price and more uniformly made.
    What others should know:I was hoping these higher priced pellets would shoot better in my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal rifle; but the groupings I get is the same inconsistent 4 to 5 inch groups with the Beeman Coated Pointed Pellets.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-16 01:38:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality made pellets with wide skirts. Forms a tight seal on the breech when loading pellets. (I use break barrel rifles)
    Things I would have changed:These pellets did not form tight groups with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal. rifle. They end up being 4 to 5 inch groups at 50 feet with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 rifle. Using open palm with bean bag rest on a table. I have yet to try them on my Crosman Phantom and Air Venturi Bronco.
    What others should know:These are excellent pellets, but you must have the right rifle or airgun that work well with them. They are uniformly made and your fingers won't get all that dirty handling them.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-22 23:40:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent form and shape of pellet. The pellet skirts are firm and don't warp easily resulting in consistent shot accuracy. Great for long distance at 50 yards. RWS Superdomes are clean pellets with negligible black residue in my finger tips even after handling 500 pellet rounds. Hits my target almost all the time as long as I do my part. RWS Superdomes 14.5gr are my exclusive .22 cal ammo for my RWS 350 Magnum, and my RWS 350 Feuerkraft rifle. I also have an RWS 350P Magnum air rifle in .22 with Synthetic Stock, but that one shoots better with Crosman Premier 14.3gr HP--but you end up with filthy thumb and fingertips after your shooting session.
    Things I would have changed:Make them in 500 round tins. A bit too pricey.
    What others should know:They hit hard and sends my .22 caliber rimfire grade spinners turning at 25-30 yards. Imagine what it would do to varmints.

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-22 23:48:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Edmund from USA on 2010-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The RWS Superdome 8.3gr is the best pellet for accuracy and distance for my RWS Model 34 in .177 cal. I love these pellets. They are clean and very uniform in size and shape. The skirts are firm and don't bend or warp easily resulting in consistent accurate shots. I like them so much I stocked up on them.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These don't shoot too well on my Beeman RAM Air RS2 Rifle (The old Sportsman 1000) in .177 cal. because the pellet skirts are too wide for the breech.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top