Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-03-10 12:24:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Terry from USA on 2013-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made pump. Not as hard as I thought to pump to 3000 psi.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:It seems to pump a little more air if you wait at the top of the stroke for air to transfer between stages but this slows down the whold process. Pumps up my Sam Yang Recluse dual tank from 2000 to 3000 psi in 100 strokes and is only a little warm. It is not inexpensive but it is worth the cost.

    Product: Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    Leapers UTG 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-07-23 15:33:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Terry from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Adjustable objective. It really lets you focus on the close shots where most of your shooting is with an air gun. I am right handed and I have poor vision in my right eye and the extra power (16X) helps me to see good enough to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:I am not sure I will ever use the illuminated redicle.
    What others should know:It may take a shot or two for adjustments to settle in but then it hold them very well. I can shoot 1 inch 5 shot groups at 50 yards with my Recluse with good bullets but that is another review.

    Product: Air Venturi 9mm, 67 Grains, Round Ball, 200ct

    Air Venturi 9mm, 67 Grains, Round Ball, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-23 15:42:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Terry from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Not too expensive to shoot a lot. Flat trajectory compared to heavier bullets.
    Things I would have changed:Make with less flaws in surface but probably not possible.
    What others should know:Shoots pretty good in my Recluse but would shoot even better if truer. Shoots 1.5 to 2 inch groups at 50 yards. Get bullets that have been sized to .357 to .358 for the recluse and it will shoot 1 inch groups or better at 50 yards.

    Product: Sam Yang Recluse Dual Tank Air Rifle

    Sam Yang Recluse 500cc Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-24 15:36:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Terry from USA on 2013-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the power and the accuracy. Good for 1 inch groups of 5 shots at 50 yards with good bullets that fit the barrel. .357 to .358 fit my barrel great. Number of shots per charge. 10 good shots on high power, close to 20 on low power.
    Things I would have changed:Cocking lever comes loose. Parts of the trigger mechanism are not hardened. Trigger pull is too hard.
    What others should know:Gun is very accurate with good fitting bullets. I am getting a bunch from Mr Hollowpoint in tin so I can use them here in California in Condor country. Send your gun to Saddle Mountain Gunsmith and get the trigger work done. If you are shooting under 50 yards, the heavyer ammo may deliver more power. I like the lighter ammo for a flatter trajectory at longer ranges. For hunting, I will be using 87 grain tin bullets which are the same size as 124 grain lead. Tin is 2/3 the weight of lead but tin is too hard to mushroom.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-03 20:07:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terry from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Vary accurate for a lead free pellet, or any pellet. Heavier than most lead free but still a little light.
    Things I would have changed:The price has gone up over 1/3 in a very short time. Lower the price.
    What others should know:If you have to hunt with a lead free pellet, I think this is the one. With my Gamo Whisper sighted in at 30 yards with lead pellets, these did the following; 10 yard, all low but within 1/2 inch. 20 yards, all high but within 1/2 inch. 30 yards, 1 on line, 2 above but within 1/2 inch. 40 yards, about 1 inch low. 50 yards, about 2 inches low with about 2 inch spread mostly vertical. My shooting eye is not the best so that could account for some variation and I am still learning how to shoot a springer. Pellet vit barrel great and very consistent. Since tin is harder than lead, there is no deformed pellets. Forget asking for these in a hollow point, tin is enough harder than lead that they will not expand anyway.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top