Career Dragon Slayer 50

ShinSung Career Dragon Slayer 50 Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-12-12 22:19:30

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tom from USA on 2007-12-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: This is a beautiful rifle. Feels natural to shoulder and shoot. This rifle is extremely accurate. The bullets at pyramid shoot very good but .490 and .495 roundball shoot hard and extremely accurate. you cant go wrong with this rifle.

Things I would have changed: It is a little heavy. Put on a sling for the long walks. It is also very loud, so make sure you have the room to shoot and not disturb anyone.

What others should know: The only complaint is I wish it were a little more powerful. I was getting 620-630 fps with the 175 grain roundball. I highly recommend you getting some round ball from a shooter supply. It is like 7 to 8 dollars for 100 rounds.

Career III 300

ShinSung Career III 300 Air rifle
Review entered on 2007-12-15 18:56:19

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Tom from USA on 2007-12-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The rifle is much prettier in person. Mine shoots 28 grain eujins over 1000 fps and kodiaks at over 1100 fps and both very accurately. I also like the revolver magazine. It holds every kind of pellet w/o a problem. The air pressure can be monitored easily and you will have plenty of shots available for hunting w/o worrying about recharging.

Things I would have changed: It is a little heavy but it shoulders and feels like an extension of your body and so accurate. So I wouldnt let that bother you. MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT, it is so LOUD!!! I wish they would make it with a shroud at the factory.

What others should know: You cannot shoot this in your backyard if you have neighbors close by. Also be sure of your backstop. This rifle is very powerful. With eujins you will blow through 2x4's and plywood and keep going. Be careful.

Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-03-11 19:37:54

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tom from USA on 2010-03-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Good looking rifle. Thumbhole stock is nice and comfortable. The look of the bull barrel. The scope rail and scope work excellent. The included sling is awesome because it is on the heavy side. The rifle is easy to shoot. Not too loud and not much recoil.

Things I would have changed: The trigger is very mushy and a little hard to get used to. The rifle is heavy and a little hard to cock, but i was expecting that from a powerful springer rifle. But its not for the kids for sure. Other than that i love this thing.

What others should know: My rifle is in 22 cal and is very accurate once you get used to shooting it correctly. Mine likes to be held lightly and if bench resting put it on something soft or lay it on your palm. I shot several pellets over the chrony and got anywhere from 21 FPE to 26 FPE. (NOT 30!!!) But close. CPHP did 900FPS and Kodiaks did a 700FPS.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2015-04-04 19:34:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very easy to use and simple to install. I liked that it had a stop pin and came with extra screws just in case you lose something.

Things I would have changed: Have a hole through the fabric where you loosen or tighten the stop pin.

What others should know: Rock solid so far and no complaints.

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle

Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-04-04 19:53:14

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The accuracy. The bluing is beautiful and the beech stock is very nice. The shot cycle is solid and not harsh. Not too hard to cock. The trigger is nice but has a little too much creep. I like the anti bear trap because you really need to get your fingers in there to load it and clean the barrel.

Things I would have changed: This gun is heavy. I knew that when I ordered it but wow. Solid heft. Might be too heavy to carry in the woods and better suited for the bench. Seems to be very pellet fussy. I shot a lot of different brands and types and settled on crosman premier 7.9 gr (Brown Box) pellets. They were the best for me.

What others should know: Gun can sound a little twangy sometimes and was still dieseling after 500-600 shots. Im hoping this will settle down after more shooting. Also clean the barrel after shooting the gun. Mine was filthy and did shoot tighter after that. Mine was shooting .177 cpl 7.9 grains at about 880-888 fps over my chrony. I bought the second package with the leapers scope and one piece mount. It is excellent and happy I did it. The field target pellets it came with are terrible. They are hard to load and look like a shotgun blast on paper. I don't know why PA would put them in this package with such a high quality gun?

Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-04-04 20:02:57

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very bright and clear. Scope caps work great. I usually take them off because they annoy me. Not these. Very easy to sight in and mount. I also got the leapers one piece mount. Works great. Illuminated reticle seems cool but haven't needed it yet.

Things I would have changed: I wish the parallax adjustment knob was on the right side so when your shooting offhand you can hold it to you eye and adjust at the same time. Works great for lefties. awkward for righties.

What others should know: Just a nice looking scope and works well. Very clear and bright. May have too many bells and whistles for me. Im used to simple hunting type scopes and will need to get used to this.

H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-04-04 20:09:20

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Tom from USA on 2015-04-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Nothing really. They look clean and crisp but......

Things I would have changed: Hit a target...... Some pellets I had to force in and other slid in like butter but none grouped well. I will use them in a pumper gun for plinking.

What others should know: Maybe you will have better luck but I could not get any kind of groups unless I compared it to a shotgun. These are not field target trophies. They do not compare or even look similar. I shot two quality rifles and it was real bad.

Navigation