Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-06-22 22:48:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dean from USA on 2010-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works with my Crosman 1400! I have been using the blade and ramp sights that came on my 1400 since 1972. Eventually after years of service, the seals stopped holding pressure and the gun fell into disuse. Last year I got the gun resealed but those crappy old wobbly sights made it hard to hit anything accurately out past 20 yards. Enter the Air Venturi Intermount with Picatinny/Weaver rail. I had to remove the front and rear sights to install the mounting blocks. I used a drop or two of Pelgun oil to keep the blocks from damaging the remaining blueing (anymore than 38 years of wear and tear already had) as I slid them down the barrel. Seemed to work ok. Once I got the blocks in place it was a simple matter of squaring up, tightening down and wiping away the excess oil. I added a Leapers Golden Image 4X32 TS F.S. Mil-dot Scope with Picatinny/Weaver Rings and it worked out great! Only real issue was the bolt prevented me from installing like on the Benjamin 392. I had to install it in a reversed position to make the eye relief the right distance but it is VERY stable in this configuration. I am very pleased to be the original owner of a scoped Crosman 1400!! Watch out varmints!
    Things I would have changed:Couple minor things... one, the mounts are very tall so the cheek rest becomes more of a chin rest. I am thinking of adding a removable cheek rest to move my head back to the right position on the stock. It would also be nice to be able to see through the mounts too but then where would the screws and threads go? Overall, I think this is the best solution for adding a scope to this classic .22 air rifle.
    What others should know:Hey, if you still have that old broken Crosman 1400 that dad gave you when you were a kid, get it resealed and think about adding this kit and a scope... you won't be sorry you did. Also, after paying for that reseal job, maybe only pump it 8 times max and keep one pump in it while not in use to protect the seals, like these guys suggest.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers Golden Image 4x32 Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2010-07-08 23:47:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dean from USA on 2010-07-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Bright, clear image, Mil-dots, easy to adjust windage & elevation turrets, rugged construction, flip up covers, solid Picatinny/Weaver mounts, Great Price!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. For the money I don't think you will find a better 4x32 scope with mounts.
    What others should know:Mounted this on my Crosman 1400 using the Air Venturi Intermount with Picatinny rail. Sits a little high but no biggie. Turned my treasured old .22 pump rifle plinker (with blade and ramp sights) into a much more accurate air rifle. So far I've been able to hit the 7 ring on a 25' qualification target at 50 yards with this scope (and 8 pumps) after a bit of sighting in. I'm sure I can do better on a calmer day with a bit more practice and a little less coffee. This scope is very nice and more than adequate for this class of air rifle, in my opinion. Very satisfied!

    Product: Daisy Official NRA 5-Meter BB Gun Targets, 6.75"x5.38", 50ct

    Daisy Official NRA 5-Meter BB Gun Targets, 6.75 inchx5.38 inch, 50ct
    Review entered on 2010-08-18 13:36:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dean from USA on 2010-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:50 targets for $4 or ~$.08 per target, not bad... comes in a pad, which is kind of nice too. These are perfect for 5 meter BB I think. I'll probably end up using them on rainy days in the garage.
    Things I would have changed:Kind of small and definitely not the size advertised on the website. According to my tape measure, these targets are actually 6 3/4 " tall by 5 5/8" wide not even close to 11" tall: "Daisy Official NRA 5-Meter Air RifleTargets, 11"x6"x.25", 50-ct." The pad is actually 3/8" thick and the bull is just a hair under 3/4" in diameter by the way. I suppose if I had really thought about it, 11" x 6" would have seemed an unlikely paper size.
    What others should know:I probably wouldn't have purchased these if I had known the actual size. I got these to plink at around 50 yards and was actually looking for a larger paper size so I could see where my 'misses' went. Up to now, for this kind of shooting with my Crosman 1400, I've been using Crosman Official 25 ft. Qualification Target / Official 25 ft. Rapid Fire Pistol Target. Length: 7 inches Height: 9 inches The rifle target side has a 5 5/8 inch diameter. These are ok for this purpose and I am generally able to keep all my shots on the paper at 50 yards but $3.95 for 25 makes them twice as expensive at ~$.16 per target. Not a big deal by any means but still you pay more for less.

    Product: Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest

    Shooters Ridge Monkey Bag Gun Rest
    Review entered on 2010-08-23 16:52:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dean from USA on 2010-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Creates a pretty stable platform in a fairly wide variety of circumstances. Works well rolled up or unrolled. Velcro straps are long enough to adjust the distance between the bottom two rolls slghtly. Sand inside alows the rest to conform to the forestock and maintain its shape shot after shot. Great product.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe some sort of gun oil or lubricant resistant coating on the suede? Hard to improve on this I think.
    What others should know:Not too surprisingly the plastic bag this came in was a little sandy inside so you may want to open and brush it off lightly outside to avoid getting fine sand on the furniture. I opened it on my desk and then had to carefully clean up the fine grit it left behind. No biggie though. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Product: B-Square 17021 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Adjustable

    B-Square 17021 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Adjustable
    Review entered on 2010-09-10 00:04:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dean from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This fixed my TX200 MkIII barrel droop issues. 2 screws on each side clamp the weaver rail to the angle you pick. The rail pivots on a pin in the foremost set of holes. A stop screw allows you to raise weaver rail and a set screw locks same in place. Works great! Widely adjustable and locks on tight! Highly recommended, would definitely buy again (if needed).
    Things I would have changed:Price seems a little high but well worth it to fix my gun's issue. Instruction sheet is WAY too brief. Granted this is a fairly simple mount but some additional guidance would be helpful. Slots in Weaver rail seemed a little narrow and a little too squared off at the top. When used with 'Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount', tight fit and a little finish marring on the interior of the rail and mounts results. Nothing visible but it didn't go together nicely without applying excessive torque. Other Weaver mounts with rounded cross bars worked fine with no marring of the rail.
    What others should know:Here's what I did to install this on my TX200 MkIII (omitting the head scratching and fiddling around parts): Step 1 - Remove set screw on front end of Weaver rail, remove round front 'support' plug. This just gets in the way on this gun. Step 2 - Mount rail loosely on gun, raise rail to approximate angle 'your scope/gun will work with' using elevation adjustment/stop screw and install set screw in rear end of rail to keep this adjustment from changing. Step 3 - Install scope and try to sight in. I found my first guess was a bit too much angle so I ended up shooting high and running out of down adjustment. I then reduced the angle of the rail too much and was shooting low again. The 3rd time was the charm and I hit 'close enough' to the middle of my scope's adjustment range to sight in and leave room for adjustment either way. I suppose I could've measured and done some calculations to get closer the first time... but what fun would that be? Great product!

    Product: Leapers Space Age 1" Rings, Low, Weaver Mount

    Leapers Space Age 1 inch Rings, Low, Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2010-09-10 00:22:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dean from USA on 2010-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, sturdiness, features, looks. No big hex nut on the side of the mount. Works well.
    Things I would have changed:Cross bar on Weaver mount is fairly large and square. Had trouble mounting it with 'B-Square 17021 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Adjustable'. Slots on Weaver rail were ever so slightly too small or mounts were a little too big/squared, not sure which. As I tightened the mounts on the rail, it went together 'smoothly'. Marred the rail and mounts a bit where they meet. A little filing might have resolved this maybe?
    What others should know:In spite of my gripe, I REALLY like these and would buy them again. Solid, sturdy, low, clean-looking and inexpensive... definitely worth the price.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 6 Base Screws, .007 Drop Compensation, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-03-21 00:41:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Dean from USA on 2012-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Purchased this for my TX200 MkIII. So far it's the best scope mount I've been able to find to deal with my barrel droop issue. Clamps on VERY firmly. No need for a stop screw with this. In fact you need to gently spread the mount with the screws just to get it on the gun. Well made, no issues, very happy.
    Things I would have changed:Seems a little pricey I suppose.
    What others should know:My only regret is that this isn't the first mount I bought to deal with gun's barrel droop issue. My original purchase was a B-Square adjustable mount. http://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/B_Square_17021_11mm_to_Weaver_Adapter_Adjustable/601 It worked fine until my gun fell down a wood pile. Nothing broke but the B-Square mount loosened enough that it needed to be completely reset. The BLK mount would likely have not performed this way. I don't plan on knocking my gun down any more wood piles but accidents sometimes happen. The BLK mount is a good one and well worth the price in my opinion.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top