Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo .177 Caliber Cleaning Kit

    Gamo .177 Caliber Cleaning Kit
    Review entered on 2010-08-17 19:18:21

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Barton from USA on 2010-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Not a single thing.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing worth changing, Gamo should just stop selling it to unsuspecting customers.
    What others should know:Sure wish I'd have looked at these reviews before buying this item. It's too short, the sections fit very badly with overlapping at every joint and the handle is fixed (it dosen't rotate). This item was a complete waste of money and it's going in the trash. The local Big Box Store has a single-piece, longer , plastic coated steel rod with a free rotating handle for less than $5. I love PA and I certainly don't blame them, but they should dump this item and get some like the ones I just described. Gamo should be ashamed of this product, I wouldn't even use it on a modern $30 Red-Ryder.

    Product: Crosman 1077AS

    Crosman 1077AS Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-08-17 20:56:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Barton from USA on 2010-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My first impression of the rifle was bad because a couple of minor problems I had with it. But once I setteled down and resolved them, I found this rifle to be extremely accurate for the price and very fun to shoot. Trigger action is very consistant and predictable for a double action type system.
    Things I would have changed:This is a solid, well designed rifle, but the week link has to be the plastic dove-tail mounting rail. However, you can mount a single base rings for a rock solid grip and alighnment of the scope. Also, a click adjust type rear sight would be a huge improvement.
    What others should know:One of those first minor problems I had was my own fault, I used the cheap Daisy pellets. Grouping at 15 yds. was about 3 ins. from 12 shots (one full clip). I noticed that they fit into the clip losely and some would fall out if was tipped too far back. I switched to the Crosman Competition (the carton of 1250) and Viola! my group shrank to the size of a quarter with 12 shots at the same distance with not a single flyer. I am simply amazed at the consistancy of this rifle for it's price range. Make sure you get the pellet clip pin all the way in, it snaps in at the end. If you don't, the clip will woble when cycled and you will lose accuracy. Also, check to make sure the Air Source adapter is screwed all the way in after shooting the rifle for a while, it's a tight fit at first (a good thing) and mine wasn't threaded all the way when I checked it. The barrel is a 3 layered design, the inner barrel is high quality steel that slides forward via an unlocking mechanism to help remove a jammed pellet ( I haven't had any jamming problems myself ). The middle portion is ABS type plastic and the outter part that we see is blued steel. This might sound cheap but it was designed that way for the pellet removal function and it's well done , I prefer it over a skinny tube barrel, I was able to mount a UTG Dragon Claw bi-pod to the larger dia. barrel and it looks and feals great (see my customers pic). Make sure to order Pellgun oil (necessary) and extra clips when you get the rifle.

    Product: Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-05 21:58:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Barton from USA on 2010-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent long range accuracy. Worth every penny.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on or snap on lid, it lifts off way to easily.
    What others should know:I just had a Nitro Piston installed in my Gamo CFX and read that after the conversion, the gun likes heavier pellets, so I ordered an assortment of them for that purpose. Theese performed fairly well but my CFX ended up liking the H&N Field Target Trophy the best. I also tried them in my Ruger Airhawk Elite and they are simply amazing in this rifle. I haven't done a full out bench rest test on them yet, but I can hit field targets (1 1/2" KZ ) at 40 to 45 yards with ease while shooting from a chair turned around and using the back rest to steady the rifle. Check out the customers pics....First shot was 3+ " low, after adjusting scope every shot was in the KZ. I'll give another review on the H&N Field Target Trophy pellets in my CFX after a good bench rest sesion. I will soon have a Chrony, so I can add pellet velocities to future reviews. I'll also update this review with velocity results.

    Product: H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Diabolo Sport .22 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-10 02:23:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Barton from USA on 2010-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fairly clean pellets, not much residew compared to some other brands. Very uniform and consistant. No visible mold seams .
    Things I would have changed:The price is a little steep for a Sport quality pellet.
    What others should know:My Crosman 2260 and Titan GP did not like theese very well. However , I can stack them @ 10 yds trough my 2240, it likes them so much that I ordered another tin for it.

    Product: Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles

    Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles
    Review entered on 2010-10-11 04:22:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Barton from USA on 2010-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I definately like the ability to leave it cocked and ready to fire with no loss of power (or damage to spring). Easy and smooth to cock. Not as hold sensative. No more Twang or Torque. Lasts much longer than any spring. Also, the techs check for proper operation of the rest of the gun. They alerted me that my safety was not operating correctly.
    Things I would have changed:The price is fair considering that the Nitro Piston is professionally installed at the PA tech shop. A before and after (10 shots ?) chrony test would be nice for those without their own chronograph. PA could offer more services while the gun is opened up, and make more money for minimal effort, such as a deburing and polishing of chamber, upgrade/replacement piston seals, etc.
    What others should know:I recently got a great deal on a lightly used (looks new) Gamo CFX .177 w/ GRT III trigger off the internet. It is very accurate and looks perfect but the Spring Twang was so bad that it was no fun to shoot (hence the great deal). Now that I've had the gas ram installed, it's so sweet I can't stop shooting it. Many Thanks PA. Others that had the conversion done to their rifle say the heavier pellets work best so I tried H&N Baracuda and Air Arms Diabolo Field Heavy.... but my CFX liked the H&N Field Target Trophy (8.64 grains) the best, with one hole groups at 25 yards. You sould also know that the gas ram is a little harsh during the first few dozen shots (break-in period) but starts to smooth out from use. I've shot mine less than 200 times and already notice a considerable difference. I would definately recomend this item to anyone that wants a serious upgrade to their power plant.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top