Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-03-31 00:11:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bowman from USA on 2009-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am very impressed by the accuracy. I sighted it in at 25 yards on the local range, and it grouped as well or better than my .22/45 Ruger. With the current shortages of ammunition, at least .177 pellets aren't scarce. I might wind up shooting 10 meter air. Years ago, I had a Hy-Score 800. That was good, but the Crosman is even better. I'll admit that the .22 pellets and the camera iris type breech on the Hy-Score made loading with my big, fat fingers a little easier, but I'm getting the hang of flipping the .177's into the gate in the right direction.
    Things I would have changed:I ordered the rails and Crosman red dot at the same time. The iron sights are fine, but I was really impressed by the red dot for the price. It obviously isn't as sturdy as the other red dots I have that are meant to withstand significant recoil, but it was easy to zero, and held the zero well. Again, becoming proficient with red dot optics is a lot cheaper when 1000 rounds leaves enough change from a $20 bill to buy lunch. I may do some of the after market mods, not so much as it needs them as that I like to fiddle around with things.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-02 12:42:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bowman from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'd picked up a tin of Gamo match pellets locally before the RWS arrived. The difference between the Gamos, which looked like they had been chewed out by squirrels with a lot of lead granules in the bottom of the can and the pristine RWS pellets was remarkable. The Gamos were difficult to chamber in my 1377 while the RWS slid right in. I have good days and bad days, but on the good days the Gamos would group OK but not exceptionally with a flyer every now and then. The RWS would group in the proverbial one ragged hole.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They may be a little pricier than some pellets, but you get what you pay for.

    Product: UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x32 AO Compact CQB Bug Buster Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Medium Max Strength Lever Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-04-13 15:44:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I've mounted the scope on an IZ-60. This air rifle has a limited amount of rail area but the scope is easy to set up for the proper eye relief. The AO functions very well and provides a sharp focus for a target at 10 meters. The turrets are easy to adjust and lock. I have not used the illuminated reticle yet. After 500 or so rounds, there has been no problem with the recoil of a springer. I did not use the included QR mounts since I needed a dovetail, but will try them when I set the scope up on another rifle.
    Things I would have changed:It's more a matter of getting used to it, but the reticle is rather thick and I don't know how useful the Mil-Dots will be. I do plan to mount it on a conventional rifle where the compact size will be a plus and see how well it functions at 100-200 yards. I think the thicker crosshairs may be a drawback at longer ranges.

    Product: Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Crosman Premier Super Match .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-13 15:49:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bowman from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellets are well formed, clean, and function well in several air/CO2 guns. I've used a variety of pellets and these are as good as any, but at my skill level I don't really expect pellet brand to have much effect on my performance.
    Back to Top