Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver

    Crosman Vigilante CO2 Revolver  Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-10-31 13:18:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2009-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:If Your looking to get the most bang for Your buck This is a good choice. Can't be beat for $50.00. It's not a tack driver but has pretty fair accuracy. I get about quarter size groups at ten meters off of a rest. And about 60 quality shots out of a CO2 cylinder.
    Things I would have changed:A little better accuracy would be nice. But I know that would add a lot more to the cost.

    Product: Daisy Avanti Champion 499

    Daisy Avanti Champion 499 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-05 18:53:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2010-04-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ACCURACY ACCURACY ACCURACY If Your an accuracy nut like Me You will be happy with what this smoothbore muzzleloading BB gun can do. After seeing the artillary hold video here on Pyramyd Air I shoot a 5 shot one hole group about the size of My little fingernail. Yes I was useing a rest But thats what the Gun is capeable of If that trips Your trigger like Me It will do what they say. After about 250 shots I measured the trigger pull at a hair over two pounds. Which was better than I expected. My 10 shot chronograph ave. was 288.1 FPS And it is far quieter than My Red Ryder is. I'M 57 years old and guess I have come full circle from BB guns back to BB guns. And am happy I did. With the cost of powder burning ammo these days I can't afford to shoot them like I want. But I can afford to do all the close range Accuracy shooting I desire with this and a IZH Biakal 46M, Izzy mp532, and Gamo GTX. Pellets and BBs are dirt cheep in comparison. And being able to shoot center is still the same feeling for Me.
    Things I would have changed: Affix the Medallion to the stock from the factory. But super glue jell fixes that minor problem.

    Product: Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

    Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-22 10:45:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2010-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: The Price. For Me it's a good value and beats the Red Ryder model in preformance. The BB Loading is a little more trouble. But it is more reliable for shot to shot preformance without the pop but no BB shot like the red Ryder does. The spring loading of the BB tube keeps the abundent misfires from happining on this model 25.
    Things I would have changed: A steel trigger in place of the plastic one. The plastic trigger seems to work OK in fairness. But I'M old Fasion and would have been agreeable to pay a little more for a few dress ups. like goldtone paint on the reciever. Like they use to be.

    Product: Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct

    Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-22 11:53:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2010-05-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: Really makes loading hard to load Airguns like the Daisy models,25 , 1894, and 179 easier and with less spilling of BB's. The Idea is a good one and it works well. Really happy with mine. Easy to refill and looks like it should last forever.
    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a bit pricey. But it's worth it for the convience And less spilling mess. If You get one You will be happy You did. G.W.L.

    Product: National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target

    National Target Company National Target Single Bull Red Center Air Pistol Target
    Review entered on 2011-02-02 11:39:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: These Targets preform quite well for the money. Day and night difference to printing Your own targets on printer paper. wadcutters punch Clean holes. And I like the price as well.
    Things I would have changed:Like everything else in the world a cheaper price......

    Product: RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Diabolo Basic .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-26 16:55:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These Pellets are Accurate, clean, uniform, and shoot as well as any in My plinking pistols. My last order for them was for 8 tins so I could get two free ones from Pyramyd Air. There the best Buy for everyday Shooting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Keep more in stock P.A. there sold out today. I guess I'M not the only one to see how great a buy they are hugh.

    Product: Daisy Official NRA 5-Meter BB Gun Targets, 6.75"x5.38", 50ct

    Daisy Official NRA 5-Meter BB Gun Targets, 6.75 inchx5.38 inch, 50ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-26 17:00:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great little airgun target, But You will need to get a Daisy 499 to get all tens.
    Things I would have changed:A little cheaper PLEASE............

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-03-26 17:10:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A must have for Co2 airguns. 1 drop on the tip of every third Co2 ctg.
    What others should know:A tube will last a L O N G time.

    Product: AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-04-06 12:10:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bright ,Clear, Lightweight, I love the target knobs that You don't have to take off a cap then use a coin to adjust. These are the way all scopes should be made. Focuses down to ten yards. Good sharp power range 4 thru 16 power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I have more than one of this model.
    What others should know:You have to use High rings for this scope. This is the lighest weight scope in its class. A big help to keep a rifles total weight down.

    Product: Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-05-03 17:07:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Beeman R9 is a Very Nice all round Adult air Rifle. I got Mine in .177 cal.It shoots many brands of heavy pellets well But Mine prefers JSB Exact lights at 8.4 grains the best. One ragged hole at ten meters all day long. The trigger is good, And the fit and finish was also very nice. One of the biggest pluses for Me was the light weight of this Rifle.It is excellent for offhand shooting. I put an Air Force 4X16 scope on Mine also because of its light weight. If You also decide to do that You will need to get a set of High rings. But it sure makes a great combination.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to say a little easyier to cock At 40 lbs. of effort its a bit much for My ageing body. But I also like its Power 860 FPS with 8.4 grain Jsb exacts, And You can't have Your cake and eat it too.
    What others should know:If Your ready for an Adult Rifle this Beeman R9 is a excellent all round Airgun.

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-05-09 11:01:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-05-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This Pistol has EXCELLENT accuracy. Thats it's number one point of interest for Me. The Williams rear sight is also very very good. It gets plenty of shots from a CO2 ctg.Even more than advertized.I also like the user friendly adjustable features. Great Pistol.
    Things I would have changed:The grips need to be a little larger for Me.I believe I will order custom grips for it because of this. I also already ordered a trigger shoe because the pistol just does not feel natural in My hand. This may be just nitpicking. But the front sight needs to be a smidge wider and more defined. Along with the already great rear sight,Would make for a better sight picture overall. These three minor changes would make this an Outstanding piece right out of the box.
    What others should know:To get the trigger pull down to the advertized 1 lb. I had to do a bit of extra gunsmithing work. But an easy fix after a bit of thought.

    Product: Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols

    Crosman 1399 Custom Shoulder Stock, Fits Many Crosman Pistols
    Review entered on 2011-06-03 11:09:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install. Works like a champ. Looks cool on a 1377 Crosman pistol. Very Sturdy. 5 Stars from Me.
    Things I would have changed:NADA
    What others should know:Makes Your Crosman Pistol into a Carbine Rifle.

    Product: Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips

    KWC Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-17 14:18:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked: E V E R Y T H I N G wow a lot of attention to detail on making a BB Pistol look and work like a real Colt 1911. Great job... I Love the Blowback action.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Mine shot just a wee bit to the left out of the box. A little old school work with a small file on the rear fixed sight and good to go now. Pretty Doggone accurate for a BB Pistol. About 70 shots from a Co2 ctg. Metal build good weight and feel.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 17:56:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:For the money this knockdown Target works well. I'm going to order more I'M sure. I have two and need two more at least.
    Things I would have changed:The stake down rod's need to be longer and a bit heavier duty. Also make different complete targets available. Not just the Squirrel.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 17:59:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great value for the money. Does what its supose to do.
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 13:42:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These JSB 8.4 grain pellets shoot the most accurate in several of My Airguns. There clean to work with and priced right for there many good features.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a thing.
    What others should know:Great choice. Do You notice there almost always sold out.

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2011-12-05 13:47:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have four of them now set at different yardages in My backyard range.
    Things I would have changed:The reducers pop off a little to easy.
    What others should know:A pretty good buy for the money.

    Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

    Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 18:41:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This thing is a handfull, Kind of a Dirty Harry type piece. Shoots pretty accurate for a BB pistol. I also like the speedloader. And be sure and watch Pyramyds video about loading all 6 shells with BB's at the same time.Great Idea.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit heavy. And the swing out cylinder is pretty stiff in operation. I hope everything smothes out with some use.
    What others should know:All in All I like it a lot 4 out of 5 stars.

    Product: Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-19 17:55:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2012-03-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot the best in about three of My Airguns. Size shape and distribution are good in these boxes.
    Things I would have changed:There dirty and leave Your fingers and barrel dirty over time.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-19 14:51:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Beaverman from USA on 2013-06-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:THESE jsb 8.4 GRAIN PELLETS SHOOT THE MOST ACCURATE OUT OF ABOUT FIVE OF mY AIRGUNS. They are great right out of the tin. almost never a bent or distorted pellet to throw out. And there clean also.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top