Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-12-02 20:03:52

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are very inexpensive pellets. If you're looking to shoot a bunch, this is a decent choice, but they may hang up in some autoloaders.
    Things I would have changed:The quality control. It's very poor. Sometimes, you have to coerce the pellets into the chamber.
    What others should know:I shoot these out of my Benjamin HB22 at cans, at up to 25 yards. They do the job for plinking. If you just plink cans with your gun, these are just fine for that from what I can tell. If you're trying to shoot groups at a rifle, don't use these. The groups will not be anywhere near as tight as you'd like. Just leave these for shooting clay disks, pottery, or cans. At about three dollars for 250, it's a pretty decent deal.

    Product: Crosman 760 Pumpmaster

    Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-11 04:02:39

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This weapon can use both .177 BBs and pellets. You can plink on the cheap, or squeeze out more accuracy with some pellets for those longer range shots, despite the barrel not being rifled. The trigger on this rifle is surprisingly useful. I wasn't expecting much. The internals of the rifle are incredibly simple. The inclusion of a pellet magazine is a great idea. There's more steel on this rifle than I thought there'd be. The shell of a receiver, forestock, buttstock and trigger group + safety are just about all of the plastic components in this gun. The plastic quality is quite good, but do note that the buttstock is hollow.
    Things I would have changed:Make the sight adjustable for windage. Secure the front sight better; my rifle kept changing zero with the irons because the front sight would not stay in place. If possible, add a place for sling swivels.
    What others should know:To ensure the front sight (if wobbly like mine was) maintains a zero, rotate the sleeve slightly after every shot until you find where it hits your mark with a slow and precise trigger pull. Once you've found the sweet spot, superglue the sight in place. After that, you'll love your little gun. This makes for an awesome camp rifle for plinking. Despite being a smoothbore gun, it performs like a rifle with pointed or domed pellets at 30 yards on cans. However, BBs tend to act funny past around 7 yards.

    Product: Benjamin HB22

    Benjamin HB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-14 20:38:59

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:The overall build quality of the gun is terrific. All of it is nice, solid components. The gun shoots very well, and has an excellent balance, despite the long barrel. The wood on mine was reasonably well-done. I've owned it for eight years without a problem. It dispatches small pests and squirrels reliably at under 15 yards.
    Things I would have changed:The bluing on the gun (if it is bluing) could stand to be a little bit better; it's uneven in a few places. The casting seam inside of the trigger guard is apparent, and required a little smoothing. The trigger on this gun is extremely rough if you don't do something about it. The adjustment for windage on this gun is minimal, at best, and the front blade is a little thin. However, it can be worked with. I painted mine to help it. The electro-penciled serial number is kind of ugly.
    What others should know:You'll be violating a warranty, but if you feel adventurous enough, you can smooth out the trigger pull by filing and then polishing the contact surfaces of the sear. It makes the weapon have a SUBSTANTIALLY better trigger pull. As some others say, it's a diamond a little bit in the rough.

    Product: Browning High Power Mark III Spring Airsoft Pistol

    Browning High Power Mark III Spring Airsoft Pistol Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-25 15:50:22

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2013-06-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's possible to hit soda cans a little past ten yards with this. The dimensions of this pistol are nearly identical to the real thing, which is great. The materials seem to be reasonably durable, and when not abused, should last a pretty long time. The appearance of the pistol is absolutely superb.
    Things I would have changed:Paint the sights to match the real deal's. I did, and it actually looks pretty alright. Find a way to add a little weight into the gun; it feels almost appallingly light. If the hammer could be cocked without the spring having to be cocked, that would be neat.
    What others should know:Don't even try .12g BBs out of this thing. All of the ones I tried curved completely unpredictably due to the hopup. However, .2g BBs traveled in a nearly straight line for a long distance, with only slight offsetting and relatively dampened velocity. The safety is a little hard to pivot at first, but in time, it wears into smoothness. This is the best $20 airsoft I have ever seen.
    Over
    ammo packs sold