Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings

    UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Max Strength Twist Lock Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 23:57:30

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

      By Louis from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:- Smooth Range adjuster on the front end - Easy focus adjustment on the back end
    Things I would have changed:- There are no "base dots" for sighting your adjustments, so you have to eyeball the adjustments or do it by "feel".
    What others should know:Really, when it came to making adjustments on the scope, I found out why this is a $60 scope. You have to unlock the rings with an allen wrench just enough to allow you to "click adjust" the lateral and vertical adjustments, but if you loosen them too much, then the knobs become freed from the adjusting mechanism and then you can totally lose your adjustment. The numbers on the rings then mean nothing and you have to start over again from scratch. I was seriously disappointed. I'm really glad I bought the Leapers 3-12x44AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope for my other gun. Honestly, spend the extra $40 and get a scope that works much better.

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-03-16 00:52:33

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Louis from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:- Pretty much everything! - Very solid construction - Easy to adjust and lock adjustments - Easy to read adjustment markers! - Great focus, range and magnification, controls
    Things I would have changed:- Put the magnification on the front end of the scope? (Just a nit pick.)
    What others should know:Yeah. I bought a $69 scope from this same manufacturer, and it wasn't bad, but it wasn't nearly as good as this one. Spend the extra $40 and get one that works a lot better. If I buy another scope it will be this one, or one better. I am very satisfied with this scope. Nice optics, solid, easy to adjust and lock in. The variable illumination is nice.

    Product: Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, 8" Bull, 10pk

    Champion VisiColor High-Visibility Paper Targets, 8 inch Bull, 10pk
    Review entered on 2012-03-16 01:00:00

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Louis from USA on 2012-03-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything!
    Things I would have changed:Maybe more per pack? They work out to be about 75 cents each (depending on shipping), but I got a good 1/2 hour of shooting out of each one.
    What others should know:These targets are great. They are on high quality laminated paper and you can really see your shots hit immediately. I used these for the first time in the rain and put about 20 pellets into it before I swapped out. Of course, the more dots you have, the harder it is to see repeats, but that's not really an issue. I'm definitely buying more of these.

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-22 18:48:08

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Louis from USA on 2012-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:- Solid Construction. Built like a truck! - Quality of parts and materials - Love the sling, very solid connectors for it (metal and metal) - Notched rails on scope mount prevent scope slide. VERY cool. - IF you buy some "high rings" for your scope, you can use fiber optic sights as well as the scope. - Super quiet. With ear protection on (at gun range) all I can hear is the twang of the spring - Nice trigger pull, easy safety - Looks awesome - Very accurate at 50 yards
    Things I would have changed:- The adjustment screws for the trigger are a bit hard to work. I have to get a wrench for the allen wrench to get the trigger screw to move. - It would have been nice if the scope mount had 1 more slot about an inch back from the last rear slot (minor issue, not really a problem) - Screws holding butt end are really tight, couldn't get them to adjust, but again a minor issue considering the gun fits me well the way it is anyway.
    What others should know:First, if you are looking at a Walther Talon Magnum, those guns are made by Hatsan as well. I went with this one because of many reviews on other sites as well as checking out YouTube, Pyramyd's own video review, and the Hatsan Arms website. I went with this over the Talon, mainly for the adjustable trigger and the sling. I couldn't be happier with my Hatsan 125 .25 cal! I have only shot (any) springer 2 days (ever). This is only my second day shooting a springer, and my first day with the Hatsan 125 .25 cal, and I am getting 3" groups at 50 yards. In other words, I suck, but I am still getting tight groups. That says a LOT about this gun. Seems to like Predator Poly Mags the best, but I am getting some good shots with H&N Baracudas as well. This is an AWESOME gun, all around, and the only caution I would mention is that it is really hard to cock, and your arm will get tired after a while. Other than that, this gun is worth the price by far, and I am very happy with it. I have no hesitation in recommending it. Despite the fact that I am only the 3rd person on here to review it, don't let that deter you from your purchase. This is quality gun and it hits accurately and hard. My next gun will definitely be another Hatsan. Thank you!

    Product: Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-02 12:58:53

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Louis from USA on 2012-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:- Adjustable trigger - Rail slots that prevent scope slide!! (very cool) - Adjustable cheek comb - Quality of construction (especially strap hooks which are metal) - Power - Accuracy - Suppressor doubles as a cocking mechanism - Optical sights - Included strap !!
    Things I would have changed:- The rail mounts really need 1 more slot at the rear to bring the scope back about 1". This is probably something a gun smith can easily fix. Other than that, nothing!
    What others should know:This gun is AWESOME! I already wrote a review for this gun, but I'll write it again. This gun is very underrated on this website, but I took a chance on it (after reading other websites) and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It's solid, accurate, powerful and has a lot of neat features. It does take a lot of energy to cock, and your arms will ache for a day or two until you get used to it, but it's worth the effort. Also, this gun is heavy, but the included strap and strap rings are metal, and work well. This gun is built like a truck. As far as accuracy, I was shooting 2 inch groups at 50 yards after a hundred rounds or so (it gets better with time) and most of the accuracy "loss" was my fault. I am sure a better shooter could probably get 1" groups at that range, maybe even better. Having said that, I was the most accurate shooter at the firearm range, and half the guys with "real" guns wanted to know where they could get my air gun. Of course this isn't as powerful as a firearm, but it's still pretty deadly at 50 yards. (Rabbits beware!) I have tried a few different pellets with this gun and it seems to like the predator polymags, and the H&N baracudas, but I am still waiting for my JSB's to show up. Note that you will probably need to reset scope for each ammo type, and I would get a 3-12(or higher)x40 scope (no bigger than 40mm)and get high rings so you can use the optical sights. Bottom line, I would not hesitate for a second in recommending this gun.
    Over
    ammo packs sold