Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-24 00:42:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hardwood is checkered very nicely in several key areas. Benjamin logo pleasantly etched into underside of stock. Very tight seal between breech and compression chamber. Weight is nice, albeit a bit muzzle heavy w/ the bull barrel. Scope is very nice for a package at this price point. Nice ventilated shoulder stop.
    Things I would have changed:The whole thing came way over oiled. The trigger blade would get oil leaked on it by using the gun the first few rounds. Hardwood was messed up a bit where the lever that cocks the piston from the break-barrel contacted some wood and smashed it. Sling came frayed at one end, not properly heat treated. Hardwood had a few dings, and one white spot near the grip. Pretty hard to break the barrel, and close it. Need to tap it hard to get it open, prying with your hands doesn't do it.
    What others should know:At least in mine there was a sling. This may be temporary.

    Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .22 Cal, 14.66 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-07 18:01:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean pellets! Awesome uniform, accurate pellets. Nice new label on tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:I personally like the tins. They are classy and easy to use. When I'm shooting its nice and easy to take of the top and grab some lead.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Hardwood air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-07 18:06:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hardwood is nice. Scope is very nice for the money. Gun is quiet. Nice power. Love the gas spring. No spring torque is awesome! Came with a free sling.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger was not that great, but ok. I swapped it out with the GRT-III trigger and it is much nicer now. The hardwood on mine was a bit damaged inside by the cocking arm attached to the barrel. It scraped the hardwood on the first few cocks of the gun.
    What others should know:I had to personally contact Crosman because they didn't have the gun listed in the model section for online registration. So if you tried to register it online and didn't see the gun in the model section... Check again!

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-12 20:04:25

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great penetration!
    Things I would have changed:Make them cleaner. They use graphite or something on them, but its not needed with my gun at least. The barrel fits it pretty loose as it is.
    What others should know:They are somewhat domed, but have good penetration none-the-less.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Pointed, 175ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-13 01:35:17

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Penetrated well.
    Things I would have changed:TINS! The screw top that a lot of people love so much was tightened so much that I had to pry the top of with my knife. I prefer the tape seal and nice classy tins. I admit these are pretty rugged metal. It was terribly tough to get into the one tin. I like to have some of these tins around, so I don't dislike them completely, but it needs to be operable.
    What others should know:The tin holds almost exactly twice as much as it comes with. I dumped the one tins' contents into the other, non-deformed, tin...

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-14 13:41:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well built tins! They are nice and thick metal with tabs on the lid that hold it on! Very smart. I also love the cushioning they gave to the pellets in the tin. Pellets are also accurate!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing except the price if you could do it without impacting the product in anyway. :P
    What others should know:The lead is soft as others have stated. Be careful when handling the skirt of the pellet.

    Product: RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

    RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-14 14:07:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They have been pretty accurate in my testing thus far. Also, they have good penetration! I shot it at a phone book for one and it went straight through all 400 pages. Also, the build quality is surprisingly good for a sabot. Although RWS is synonymous with quality.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe make them a little bigger so they stay in the barrel easier, but without making them not fit in a lot of guns or fire improperly.
    What others should know:They have not yet fallen out of the barrel at the muzzle, but they do fall back from the breach if you're not careful.

    Product: H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Rabbit Magnum II .22 Cal, 24.69 Grains, Cylindrical, Solid, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-14 18:30:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid heavy pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Make it fit better! It was a bit too snug in there to fully seat the pellet. Luckily they have fired so far... No jams yet. :P
    What others should know:Just don't order a ton of these till you check to make sure it fits well and fires.

    Product: RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-17 18:08:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clean uniform pellets! Accurate!
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirt a bit thicker.
    What others should know:Skirts are tin on the bottom, be careful if using in powerful springer air gun.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-19 02:01:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ryan from USA on 2010-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good copper plated heavy pellet.
    Things I would have changed:THE PRICE! $17.99? That is higher than the MSRP of $15.95. I have found these for $12.50 through SS. I don't understand why these are so expensive. If it weren't for PA's amazing packaging, I don't know why you would buy through them.
    What others should know:Cheaper elsewhere, but not packaged as well probably.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top