Date: 4/12/2016 15:40
0

Customer Reviews by Brett from USA

H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol

Heckler & Koch H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-05-11 19:14:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Brett from USA on 2013-05-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great looking air pistol, replica-accurate and functional safety and mag release, drop out mag holding CO2 and BBs is a nice feature, adds to replica-realism.

Things I would have changed: Loading can be a bit fiddly. Use the supplied funnel attachment and make sure to hold it upright or the BBs will jam up at the top. If you load less than the max keep your finger over the top of the mag when you release the spring or they will all fly out.

What others should know: I have many real firearms and this is my first air gun since I was a kid, bought to practice in the basement. Very cool and a great pistol for the price. The slide is not functional, though it seems to be, if you pull back on it hard it will disassemble the top of the pistol.

BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

BSA 3-12x44 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2016-02-11 20:42:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Brett from USA on 2016-02-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a good value scope. The glass is very crisp and clear and transmits low light well at lower magnification levels - especially for this price point. The adjustable objective seems to be right on the money for 10m shooting, and focusing at further distances seems to be about on. It has held zero well on a nitro piston Benjamin break barrel. A huge improvement over the junk that comes on most scoped rifle combos.

Things I would have changed: Some of the machining/finishing is a bit rough, you can tell its a value scope when you're up close to it. The turret caps seem like they would be easy to cross thread if you're not careful. But, what do you expect with a 3-12x44 AO scope for $100.

What others should know: Due to the large objective and the tapered grip area around it, you will need high rings to mount this scope.

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R9 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-11-19 11:19:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Brett from USA on 2016-11-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I am somewhat new to air gunning, I am an avid shooter with firearms but have recently gotten into air rifles for pest control and 10m target shooting without having to go to a range. My first break barrel air rifle was an inexpensive nitro piston Benjamin, which after a new trigger and practice got pretty accurate, but overall quality and feel were lacking. I bought this searching for more accuracy and a more quality, firearm-like feel, and I am not disappointed. The wood stock is very nice, with basic checkering and a semi-gloss finish. It has the ambi raised cheek piece as shown. Bluing is deep and glossy. Cocking is very smooth and mechanical, and easier than I expected (easier than a Benjamin NP). The trigger is great as expected, light and crisp. Total weight with a BSA 3-9x40 AO scope is 9.0lbs. I am still in the break-in period with a few hundred through it, but accuracy is superb.

Things I would have changed: There is a bit of spring twang/vibration as expected, but its not excessive. I may do a tune kit in the future but it isn't a priority right now.

What others should know: I always get concerned about damage shipping any kind of rifle, but Pyramyd Air packaged the Beeman box very well inside a larger box, and it arrived two days after I ordered it. Very happy.

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
Review entered on 2016-11-26 10:36:58

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Brett from USA on 2016-11-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Most accurate and consistent pellets I've found for my Beeman R9. Always produces one hole at 10 meters off a bench, usually just slighly larger than 4.5mm. Shoots a tad lower than lighter pellets. Fits slightly more snugly in the barrel than other 4.5mm pellets.

Things I would have changed: I wish they made a similar pellet in this weight in a wadcutter design. The domed head of these pellets rips target paper messily.

Navigation