Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Smith & Wesson 586, 4-inch Barrel

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 586, 4-inch Barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-09-10 19:50:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, ya get what ya pay for. This S&W is a classic. No rattletrap clunking plastic on this one. All steel. Solid as a rock. A sweet piece. Straight out of the case it shot a group of 5 at 50 ft. I could cover with a quarter. Take a bow PyramydAir. Excellent Service. Excellent Product. Well Done.
    Things I would have changed:Order 2.
    What others should know:Buy one. You won't be sorry. I've owned the generic $50.00 plastic imitations and there's nothing wrong with them if they're all that your wallet can bear. They aren't even close to the same league as this pistol. This one is built to last for a long,...longgggggg time.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 693

    Daisy Powerline 693 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-09-21 17:04:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I don't own a 693. I do own a model 93, the 693's grandpa. Same gun w/o the chrome. My 93 is probably 15 years old or better. Still shoots fine. Check your clip sam. It's probably not the magnet. Easy test. Remove the magazine and drop a BB on top of the magnet. Pitch the gun down and back, & side to side. If the BB stays put, it isn't the magnet. The springs in the magazines weaken after time. Here's a hint: Just because the mfg says the clip will hold a zillion rds, don't load that many. To constantly compress that tiny sping to the max and still expect it to return to zero everytime is unrealistic. I've owned clips that wouldn't feed the last 3 rnds. My fault for smashing the spring. As a rule I don't load more than 75% capacitiy on a spring fed magazine anymore. In the case of this gun 10 rds,...would be my first choice. In any event the problem solver is to buy some new mags if the follower spring wears out. I think PyramydAir sells them,...like 3 for ten bucks. You can't go wrong at that price.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe lighten the trigger pull a little.
    What others should know:Don't get discouraged. Yeah you don't have adjustable sights. The gun will shoot as well as you can shoot it and the sights aren't the problem. Remember it's a semiauto,..not a machine gun. Pick your spot and your hold on the target and don't change them. When you can group 3 rds together in the same place on that target time after time then you'll know if the gun shoots left, right, high, or low. 3 in the 7 ring you can cover with a quarter is better than the occassional Bull and a target that looks like you shot it with a shotgun. Handguns are inherintly the hardest of the all guns to shoot. Three words. Short sight radius. Every person with an eye can shoot a rifle. 16 to 22 inches front sight to rear. The closer those two sights are mounted together the harder and more critical the alignment becomes. That is the reason handgun shooting is so difficult. Notice the target pistols all have long barrels. They're no less or more accurate than your handgun. They have a longer sight radius. Keep shootin! The dresser drawer boneyard is full of once, twice, three times fired handguns. The shooter is Daniel Boone with a rifle and is "no good" with a pistol. Nonsense. He/she just hasn't had enough practice. Handgun shooting isn't easy. If it were, everybody would be good at it, ...myself included.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Bullseye Targets, 12", 5 Targets + 120 Pasters

    Birchwood Casey Shoot-N-C Bullseye Targets, 12 inch, 5 Targets + 120 Pasters
    Review entered on 2009-09-21 17:47:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They're a blast to shoot. You really can see where you hit. I've only shot the smaller versions but the "hit" glows bright yellow. Easily visible.
    Things I would have changed:Different colors. I suppose they're fine for scope shooting but I'm an old school handgunner with iron sights and my eyes aren't what they used to be. You get the picture,..black notch rear, black blade front, black target the size of a grapefruit. Iron sights disappear. Pretty much guess where center is. For me, Shoot-N-C means exactly what it says. Shoot and see where I hit. I bought some larger bright colored stick on dots for the bullseye. That helps.
    What others should know:Well worth the money.

    Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

    Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-12-30 19:21:10

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2009-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got one as a christmas present. I've owned a couple of others over the years. One was the 8" barrel model. The gun shoots fine and for what it is, it's ok. At 50 bucks how can you go wrong? Be prepared for lots of plastic. There isn't much metal on this gun. I purchased a S&W 586 sometime back and this Crosman isn't a "patch" to the Smith. But, the Crosman is 50 dollars and the S&W is over 200. If you like to shoot and $50 is all that you can afford this gun will probably serve your purpose.
    Things I would have changed:I suspect the barrel latching system. The last one of these I owned shot about 2500-3000 rounds before the latch spring wore out. (actually fatigued out) The spring isn't really a spring at all. It's a rubber wedge. Extremes of heat and cold after a time will eventually deteriorate the "spring" to the point that it won't have the elasticity to lock the barrel closed anymore. It can be replaced and it is not expensive.
    What others should know:My girlfriend bought this gun for me. She bought it from Pyramyd Air. I also bought my S&W from Pyramyd Air. In both instances the shipping was simply fantastic. They have outstanding service.

    Product: Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle

    Walther Lever Action CO2 Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-31 19:37:55

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Aesthetics good. Very little plastic. Decent wood. No hitches in the action. Advertised fps is 633. Distributor chrony says the best was 597 on mine, but it's only halfway through the breakin period. I'll test it myself after 125 more rds. Accuracy is better than advertised. Using an old retro fitted Ransom Rest with a zero positive lockdown, the rifle fired consistent one hole groups of .257 to .312 inches at 20 yards. That's right,...20 yards. 60 feet. Offhand or off of a rest, the rifle is so accurate it's almost boring to shoot. I'm down to using pennies as targets. Paper is simply no challenge. As with all good guns, ammo is the key. I'm still working on that. Look for snug fit on these cylinders. They are precise and much of the generic common ammo is not. While I have had no jams with any, accuracy is deffinately affected. My first two choices so far are Beeman hollow pts. and Daisy Avantis. Snug fit. I have other ammo to try and some I have already ruled out. If you're an "old west" fan this is the gun for you. Nice lines, matt receiver, blued barrel, smooth action. I'll probably buy the scope mount and a scope for it although I don't know why. It surely isn't needed for accuracy and it would spoil the "old west" looks of the gun. Buy extra cylinders. Makes for more shootin' time. You'll need at least 8. This is a very nice airgun. Another fine job from Umarex.
    Things I would have changed:The buttplate. It's plastic and ill fitting to the stock. It's also the co2 charging port so I can understand some of it. It's really not a big deal but it could have been better designed.
    What others should know:Be prepared to shoot. A lot. This gun holds 2 co2 cartridges and Umarex says not to store the gun without discharging the cylinders. I don't know what the shooting capacity of the co2 is. I dump mine after 64 rounds and there is still plenty of life left in them. That's just me. No drop off from round 1 to round 64 at 60 feet...I do know that. All I'm say I guess is that this isn't your "get in 10 rounds before dinner" gun. When you charge it...be ready to shoot for a long time. It's a fine reproduction and it's deadly accurate.

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-06-06 13:40:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2010-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very fast and cool to shoot in SOME guns. Be careful which ones you shoot them in. Excellent velocity and penetration.
    What others should know:Many of the pumpup top line rifles (Sheridan, Benjamin) have rifled brass barrels. Avoid these pellets if you're shooting a rifled brass barreled gun or it won't be rifled for long. They're geat for the "greeners" who wish to not poison the earth with lead. However the alloy of the pellet is not forgiving to the softness of a brass barrel. Eventually your barrel won't spin the pellet....the pellet will remove the spin from your barrel.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Nickel

    Walther CP99 Compact Nickel Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-02-02 19:37:03

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Scott from USA on 2011-02-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice balance. Solidly made. Typical Walther/Umarex, I own 2. @ under $100 it's a steal. I bought extra mags, the Walther laser sight, and a UTG holster. The holster is sweet. It fits the gun perfectly. It'll be a great fishing companion this spring and summer. Though not a "tack driver" the accuracy is reasonable for a smoothbore. I like longer ranges. Open sights @35-40ft will hold a 3 inch group for me. I can cut that group size in half with the laser and the laser is plenty bright even in direct light. Shoot slowly. The co2 will not actually last any longer or shorter time period, it's about the recovery of the gun. Tom Gaylord has a great audio about it here on this website. Last june or july I think. It's all about co2 guns. He explains it in depth. It's well worth listening to.
    Things I would have changed:I might opt for the all black if I bought another one. The two tone looks fine, but it doesn't look like Nickel. It's just a dull finish gray. The charging system is giving me fits. I wasted the first co2. Lost it all. The 2nd worked ok but I had problems with the 3rd. The 4th ran fine. I can't seem to get the thumb wheel adjusted right but I'll get it figured out.
    What others should know:The pistol will NOT fit the UTG holster with the laser attached. If you plan to holster the gun you will have to remove the laser or buy a different holster. It's not a big deal...the laser pops right off. Whether it will rezero without adjustment upon reattachment remains to be seen. I haven't tried it yet, but I doubt it. Still, adjustments ae simple and it only take a few minutes.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Laser

    Walther CP99 Compact Laser
    Review entered on 2011-02-05 18:45:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2011-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Take it off, put it on. It's still dead on zero! Well knock me over with a feather I would have bet money that was impossible. It's not. It's true.
    Things I would have changed:absolutely nothing.
    What others should know:I purposely removed and reattached the laser a half dozen times. Even changed mags and co2. It was dead on zero every time with no adjustment. It's unbelieveable. Buy one. You won't be sorry.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-03-06 16:29:59

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Scott from USA on 2011-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a behemoth. A full sized rifle built like a tank. Marked Adults Only and they "ain't" kiddin'. This is not a kids gun nor is it for grandpa. @ 47lbs cocking effort it's all I can handle at age 59. Mine is in .25 cal. It's a deffinate hunter which is why I bought it. Plinking would wear me out. It's solid, no rattles or loose fittings. It's got some first class power and bullet expansion. I fired it into a 2X6 and it blew a chunk of wood out of the board...the size of a nickle. You don't have to hunt to see where you're hitting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing I have found yet.
    What others should know:Mine arrived with a marred receiver. I believe it to be a mfg (Crosman) problem and not a Pyramyd Air one. At any rate, it's a hunter for me so I won't feel bad when I add to the marring and scratch up the stock. The stock is pretty dull and bland but I'll put some Birchwood Casey polish on it and buff it up a little. This rifle is a real handfull. I "still" hunt which is perfect for this gun. If you're a walker/stalker you might put wheels under this, or pick something on the lighter side. At 9+ lbs this thing will walk you into the ground. I'm going to have to buy a shooting stick. I can't get an offhand steady rest with this rifle even using the sling. I was looking for max raw power without going PCP. This fits the bill.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top