Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Small

    Plano Green Camo Shooters Case - Small
    Review entered on 2013-05-15 12:56:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The size and configuration is great. I keep oils, small tools, cleaning supplies, etc. in the top tray. In the lower, nested tray I keep numerous tins and tubes of various pellets. It is deep enough that two tins can be stacked and the top tray still fits properly. In the bottom of the case under the trays I keep larger cleaning supplies, the attachable "arms" of the gun rest, safety glasses, binoculars, etc. All the pieces of the case fit together securely and I do not have any concern with anything coming loose while carrying it.
    Things I would have changed:The top tray has fixed dividers. It would be great if they were configurable, but for the price this is a great case and it really is not an issue.
    What others should know:This case can definitely carry everything needed to go shooting or keep most essentials tidy and portable around the house.

    Product: H&N Hunting Sampler .177 Cal, 6 Different Pellets, 215ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Hunting Sampler .177 Cal, 6 Different Pellets, 215ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-15 13:14:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The small tubes these come in are great for re-using with small (30-50) batches of pellets. It is easy to keep a half dozen tubes in your pocket. The booklet is thorough, yet succinct, in describing the characteristics (weight, energy, recommended use, etc.) of each pellet type.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I got these to try with a new RWS 34P Pro Compact. After putting a few hundred pellets through it for seasoning, I tested 20+ types of pellets in 10 shot groups at 15 yards using a front bag rest. Field Target Trophy Green 5.56 grain, quarter size group. Field Target Trophy 8.64 grain, quarter size group. Crow Magnum 8.8 grain, half dollar size group with one flyer. Baracuda Hunter Extreme 9.26 grain, two dime size groups a dime apart with one flyer. Baracuda Power 10.65 grain, two dime size groups about a dime apart with one flyer. Silver Point 11.57 grain, seven into a half dollar group with three flyers 1-2 inches away.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct
    Review entered on 2013-05-15 13:24:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I got these to try with a new RWS 34P Pro Compact. After putting a few hundred pellets through it for seasoning, I tested 20+ types of pellets in 10 shot groups at 15 yards using a front bag rest. Exact 8.4 grain, excellent and consistent dime size groupings. Exact Heavy 10.3 grain, consistent dime and nickel size groupings. Exact RS 7.3 grain, quarter size groupings. Straton 8.3 grain, quarter size groupings with 2-3 flyers.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging is adequate if you are careful with it, but the lid can pop off if you are not. JSB does put padding in each mini-compartment and under the lid. Although I figured it out, better describing which pellet is which type would be helpful.
    What others should know:These are all 4.52 mm in the Test Sampler. JSB does make 4.51 mm and 4.50 mm that may perform better in some guns.

    Product: RWS Pellet Sampler

    RWS Pellet Sampler
    Review entered on 2013-05-15 13:33:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I got these to try with a new RWS 34P Pro Compact. After putting a few hundred pellets through it for seasoning, I tested 20+ types of pellets in 10 shot groups at 15 yards using a front bag rest. Superdome created a dime size ragged hole with two flyers within an inch of the hole. Meisterkugeln created a quarter size grouping with one flyer an inch away. Meisterkugeln punched through the paper plates I used as targets very cleanly. Hobby clustered at nickel size grouping with three flyers within a half inch of the grouping. Superpoint gave me a silver dollar size grouping. Super-H-Point produced a half dollar size grouping with two flyers an inch away.
    Things I would have changed:The packaging requires care not to intermingle the pellet types.
    What others should know:JSB Match Diabolo Exact, 4.52 mm, 8.4 grain and Crosman Premier Hollow Points have performed best in the RWS 34P. Ten shot groups have been dime or nickel sized and tight.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-31 15:13:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this as a starter for my 9-year old son to learn shooting fundamentals. He enjoys the rifle and hit a can at approximately 10 yards on his first shot. The rifle is a bit heavy for him (he uses something as a rest each shot), but he will grow into it. It is accurate, has a safety that engages when the rifle is cocked, and the two stage trigger works well for the price. My son can cock the rifle with considerable effort and wants me to do it after he does it a couple times. It is easy for an adult.
    Things I would have changed:The open sights are not very functional. To make them nominally usable you must either shim up the front sight or remove the elevation blade of the rear sight. I put a plastic shim under the front sight and it is barely workable looking through the rear sight. This is a design flaw, in my opinion, and should be corrected on an otherwise fine rifle. The rifle had a significant amount of oil/gunk in it and after considerable cleaning and around 200 pellets it was still dieseling some. At 250 pellets it finally seems to have subsided.
    What others should know:It is accurate with the open sights. My son can hit cans anywhere between 10-20 yards after a couple weeks and I can hit cans up to about 30 yards with some regularity. Given this limitation and the flaw in the design of the open sights, I do plan to purchase a scope for the rifle soon.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top