Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
Review entered on 2012-06-27 18:15:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Cy from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: This is an excellent little plinking target. Haven't had any problems yet. Lots of fun, especially with a friend.

Things I would have changed: Not much. The only issue I've had is setting it up in long grass makes the hanging targets harder to see.

What others should know: The legs fold up for storage, so make sure you set them up facing the right direction. I had it facing the wrong way the first time, and took me a few minutes to realize why the targets wouldn't stay up after I hit them. The stickers do wear pretty quickly, so you may want to replace those eventually.

Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle

Gamo Recon Whisper Combo Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-06-27 18:21:37

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Cy from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: For the price, this is a wonderful little air rifle. It's obviously youth-sized, but it's a pretty fun, lightweight plinker. Seems to shoot pretty well with a variety of pellets.

Things I would have changed: The scope isn't anything great, but as long as you aren't trying for anything very long range, it works alright.

What others should know: While it was of no concern to me, the stock and handgrip are hollow. It's a good gun to start with or just to have around for fun.

Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns

Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns
Review entered on 2012-06-27 18:25:53

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Cy from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Reasonable spread. People have mentioned they're reloadable, but I have yet to try.

Things I would have changed: I'd make them a bit cheaper. Or more easily reloadable.

What others should know: Only used these for plinking so far, no varminting/pest removal. That said, they're pretty fun.

Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct

Gamo Tomahawk .177 Cal, 7.8 Grains, Pointed, 750ct
Review entered on 2012-06-27 18:52:19

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Cy from USA on 2012-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: High-count tin.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control. There was very little consistency among the skirts, including, often times, dents and missing chunks. Shot from a Ruger Air Hawk, they performed poorly

What others should know: Spend another buck and buy some better pellets.

Navigation