Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Hatsan 85 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

    Hatsan 85 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-21 17:42:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Did a lot of research before purchasing with so many options to choose from at pyramyd air. I decided I wanted to start enjoying some of the activities I had growing up after coming across my old crossman 760 after many many years since last use. After too much research and bothering the incredible staff at pyramyd air for their recommendation, I went with the vortex 85 sniper .22 caliber. I did the 10 for 10 and was truly like a kid at Christmas time digging into the 5 diff pellets and air rifle. I grew up near the woods and shot all the time growing up. Do yourself a favor and get back into shooting. Maybe not all the critters you shot at before. I set up a little indoor/garage range and outdoor. It's great to distress with shooting a half inch group with just about all ammo. Makes you feel like a kid again. Staff at pyramyd will have you making purchases with them over and over. They helped me with multiple issues and were great about everything.
    Things I would have changed:My expectations. I wasn't buying another crossman 760 and new it. This does have a little kick, nothing bad at all and makes you feel like you are shooting an airgun that really can do some damage. So realize that it may not be the first airgun your young kids may want to shoot even though you may feel like a kid again
    What others should know:Treat yourself to a quality airgun like this and you won't be sorry. Yea you will have to tighten some screws again from time to time or use locktight like others have mentioned. My airgun shot tight groups with and without scope pretty much from the start. I definitely liked the rws superdome and h&n hunter extreme for lightest groups and h&n hunter extreme for blowing through back of 3/4 inch boards. I saw someone asking ammo preferences but really everything has shot fairly well as this is breaking in more. I would give this 5 stars on all but I keep getting kicked out when I try and put my star ratings in. I hope the staff corrects this.

    Product: RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-21 19:51:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:cost and accuracy .
    Things I would have changed:nothing .
    What others should know:performs well in Hatsan 85 sniper

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .22 Cal, 19.09 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-27 13:20:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Power and accuracy are tops in my 9 different pellets shot so far
    Things I would have changed:See that out of stock sometimes but now I know why.
    What others should know:These have been most consistent pellet from first shots to my last shots.. if scope loosens, I have it zreoed back in within 3-4 shots with this pellet..

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-27 13:36:00

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice heavy pellet. Accurate but I need to readjust my scope or my aim with these pellets slightly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very good pellet. My hatsan 85 likes it more and more as I continue to break rifle in

    Product: Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

    Beeman Crow Magnum .22 Cal, 18.21 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
    Review entered on 2013-08-27 15:15:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chris from USA on 2013-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellet getting better with time in my rifle
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I thought this was going to be my best pellet of the 5 original I purchased with rifle. It was actually least accurate during break in period. It has gotten better as I get more overall rounds and seems to be in middle of the pack now. All pellets are good in general but the beeman heavies still outperformed these slightly
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top