Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct

Gamo Hunter .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-01-12 14:35:46

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-01-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The domed shape, great penetration ven at long ranges. Which is great for pest control.

Things I would have changed: The skirts are sometimes deformed but thats it.

What others should know: This is a hunting/pest control pellet. Believe the tin when its says, "impact" because these are impact pellets. The sound the pellet makes is a very distinctive "whack" and quickly brings down game. Tested on piegons at 15-30 yards they kill almost instantly, with a body shot. Great penetration, i shot a piegon with its back to me with my crosman storm and it dropped at 30 yards. Accurate too. So dont let the price fool you, these are good hunting pellets.

Walther Talon Magnum

Walther Talon Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-01-20 14:11:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-01-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Everything. Power, accuracy, and pretty easy to cock. Has really great power, 335 pages into a phone book at 20 yards with hollowpoints, straight through with pointed, compared to 90 pages form my Crosman Quest. 1/2 groups at 20 yards. That is really good for a Magnum .22 air rifle. Just to let people know that the cocking effort is really not that much. I am 13, 115 lbs and 5'0 tall and can cock it easily.

Things I would have changed: it could be a little lighter, alot to carry in the field all day.

What others should know: This gun is a BEAST! Great killing power, dropped a 2lb piegon in my barn with a neck shot using Crosman Premier Hollowpoints at 10 yards. That was the quickest non-headshot kill i have ever seen. I also took a nice-sized duck with a headshot at 30 yards using iron sights and Crosman Premiers. This is a gun you should turn to for bigger game such groundhogs, foxes and raccoons. Only had the gun a week so will report back.

Crosman 2260

Crosman 2260 Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-02-28 13:37:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-02-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: wood stock, quiet, accurate, powerful.

Things I would have changed: Really nothing, the open sights are a little to far apart to aim, but you get used to it.

What others should know: This gun is great for small game hunting, i have killed piegons, sparrows and even a 12 lb opossum with a headshot at 10 yards, at 40 degrees farenheit! That means that the gun lost 15% of its energy because of the temp and still was able to give a humane kill on a large animal. I would to this gun if looking for a cheap, durable and reliable gun that is good for all varmints.

Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle

Crosman Storm XT Scoped Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-03-03 17:12:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-03-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: durability, power, accuracy, easy to carry.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I have had this gun for almost a year, i have killed rabbits, groundhogs, squirrels, sparrows, doves and pigeons. This is my go to gun, it has the accuracy to shoot a sparrow at 30 yards and the power to kill 6, 10 and 15 lb ground hogs. The versatlilty of this gun is phenomenal! Even without the scope the accuracy is outstanding. Buy this gun! I guarantee you will love it!

Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-03-27 11:37:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-03-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: accuracy, power, distance, looks, trigger and the scope.

Things I would have changed: really nothing

What others should know: This gun is a crazy powerhouse! i took a squirrel out instantly at 35 yards with a neck shot. If wanting a very powerful, very accurate cheap rifle look no further than this. I have been shooting the H&N Barracuda pellets and get great groups. Only put around 150 shots through it because ive only had it a couple days. Going to clear out the raccoon and opossum traps this weekend so will report how it did.

H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-04-21 15:51:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-04-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: accuracy, take down power, high BC, long range punch

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: These pellets are my choice for my Walther Falcon Hunter .25, with the right hold i can get sub-dime groups at 20 yards! I like the weight too, it takes game with a vengeance! Pigeons, squirrels and crows have all dropped with heart/lung shots at 15-40 yards away. Great Pellet

H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Hollowpoint .25 Cal, 26.23 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-04-21 15:59:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-04-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: expanision, accuracy, low cost.

Things I would have changed: The accuracy is not anything great, but the expansion makes up for it. If H&N could improve the accuracy the Crow Magnum would have a rival.

What others should know: These pellets are powerful! They are weighted just right for a hollowpoint, i have killed a dove with my Walther Falcon Hunter at 45 yards, the wound it blew out of his back was about 4 inches by 3 inches. I also killed a pigeon freehanded from about 25 yards, i hit him low but the sheer bullet size and expansion let him only fly around 15 yards before giving up the ghost. Overall great pellet for money, good one to buy if cant afford the crow mag

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-05-01 13:25:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-05-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Accuracy, power, extremely light, small, a perfect small game carbine.

Things I would have changed: The rear sight is hard to adjust, thats about it though

What others should know: This gun is a great small game hunter, i dont reccommend it for anything else than hunting, to hard to pump to go through a tin of pellets a day, but great gun for squirrels, pigeons and doves. Paired with a Crosman Premier Hollowpoint this is a squirrel anniahlator! Inside of twenty yards lung shots drop em quick, doves are no problem, but with Pigeons o i reccommend headshots. Great gun, great value, great buy

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-05-14 14:14:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-05-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: accuracy, weight, shape,

Things I would have changed: sell them in larger quantites, i can go through 200 pellets in a workweek, a little expensive for targets.

What others should know: I have not tried these for hunting yet, but i will soon and they are up for the task. I have gotten .50 inch 3 shot groups at 20 yards in my Walther Falcon Hunter and 1.00 inch 5 shot groups also at 20 yards. Will report back on how it does on game (squirrels, crows and pigeons) but all in all a great pellet

Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal.

Walther Falcon Hunter, New Trigger, .22 Cal. Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-05-20 22:49:18

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By remingtonben from USA on 2010-05-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: accuracy, power, pretty much everything

Things I would have changed: nothing, for the price its perfect

What others should know: I have this gun in .22 and .25 and they are both serious hunters! I have taken 2 squirrels, 7 starlings, 2 doves, and 2 pigeons with the .22 and the .25 i have taken 3 pigeons, 2 doves, 3 squirrels, 2 starlings and a rabbit. The pigeons were killed around 20 yards with chest shots with H&N Hollowpoints and H&N Barracudas. One dove was shot at 45 yards with an H&N Hollowpoint and one at 65 yards with Barracudas. The squirrels were around 35 yards with Barracudas and heart shots. The starlings were also shot at around 30 yards and with Barracudas. And lastly the rabbit, was shot with a Benjamin Domed .25 pellet. Instant kill. Great Gun, you will not regret buying this. The best pellets i have found are the Benjamin Domed and H&N Hollowpoints. If not these the runner ups are the JSB Exact Kings or the H&N Barracudas. good luck hunting with this beast.

Navigation