Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-05-25 15:09:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2010-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy and the zero recoil are the main things I like about this air rifle. I used to own a Gamo Shadow 1,000. The Gamo used to kick off my mounted scopes after five shots. However, I have not had this problem with this rifle. I sighted my 3-9 x 40 Centerpoint at 30 yards. I could place a target at 60 yards and still get a solid grouping of five rounds in a two inch diameter circle. Crossman Hollowpoint rounds are the best and the .177 cal has the best ammo choices: Gamo PBA gold plated, RWS plastic, Crossman Hollow Point and Magnum (10.5 grains). You can pump the resevoir with air and leave it in for days without firing problems. PCP is the ideal air rifle and this one is a good start.
    Things I would have changed:The dovetail rail system I definitely would change. I never had a problem with it with this air rifle, since it has a threaded hole to secure the front ring of the scope. I wish it had a picatinny rail system because these systems are so stable for optics.
    What others should know:Get a scope with this air rifle because the fiber sights on the rifle are good for short distances. The fiber sights are not adjustable. I would reccomend a good 9x scope.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-11 20:39:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This pellet will produce 25-30 ft-lbs of muzzle energy with a 1,000 PCP air rifle. I shot a coffee can filled with water from 30 - 40 yrds and the round went completely through the can!! This pellet has enough energy to shoot pesky raccoons! Who needs a .22 cal when this pellet can do the dammage as one?!!
    Things I would have changed:One needs to resight the scope on the rifle. This round shot consistently lower than the Crossman Magnums (10.5 grains) that I am used to shooting.
    What others should know:Lube the barrel with FP-10 oil from PyramydAir prior to shooting and the achieve the maximum muzzle energy.

    Product: Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz
    Review entered on 2010-07-27 11:08:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2010-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:FP-10 doesn't burn when pellets are shot out of the barrel @ 1000+ fps. I use a couple drops on a pipe cleaner and remove the lead out of the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:Use a couple drops of this every 100 shots to keep the lead out of the barrel rifling and your rifle will shoot more accurately.

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-20 13:26:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2011-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet is fast! My Benjamin Discovery PCP sounds like a 22 rimfire! This pellet is a great flat trajectory and beats the Crosman Hollowpoint, which was my old favorite pellet! It shaved a huge area on a squirrel 35 yards away.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:Nothing beats a pure lead pellet that was made to cut the air like this one. I tested the Predators, which is less accurate than this pellet.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-20 13:43:47

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2011-03-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They look like a varmit stopper. I need more convincing evidence that these are good for long range. If you are shooting at targets or varmits less than 30 yards, then these will pop a hole like pushing a plastic straw in a juice box with a 16 oz hammer.
    Things I would have changed:This pellet has a light front end and heavy back end. This is good for getting the pellet out of the gun, but causes a little trajectory instablity. Cars and prop engine planes are built front heavy for a reason: forward momentum.
    What others should know:Depends on the air rifle. Some pellets work better in others, but these are not the long range pellets I am looking for in my Benjamin Discovery PCP.

    Product: Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz
    Review entered on 2011-11-12 13:18:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2011-11-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:...are that the combustion temperature is very high and the freezing point is very low. Works great on preventing rust. Doesn't wash off or lose effectiveness like WD-40 or other rust prevention lubricants.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Using too much causes "flyer pellets" that drift off every now and then on a good grouping.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-10-29 05:29:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This air rifle is so quiet when I was zeroing it in at 33 yards a chipmunk stayed a yard or two of the cardboard box pellet trap. I took one shot missed and it didn't run off far. I got it on the next shot. ;-) Modularity is nice with this rifle. You cann upgrade barrel or other components easy.
    Things I would have changed:The tank makes it difficult to get a good sight picture without leaning my head to the right. I can't keep my head parallel like I can't with a normal rifle.
    What others should know:Don't fill it to max air pressure, squeeze the rifle too hard, and make sure screws are snug (not overtightened). I notice I have an occassional "flyer" that doesn't group with the other pellets and the solutions people suggested in Blogs are posted earlier.

    Product: AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo Air Tank, Fits .20, .22 & .25 AirForce Condor Rifles

    AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo Air Tank, Fits .20, .22 & .25 AirForce Condor Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-11-20 22:35:06

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is an Air Force accessory, which is built in the U.S. One feature is the quick fill nozzle. This tank has a foam piece and comes with an additional quick disconnect wrench and allen wrench, in case you lost yours. LOL.
    Things I would have changed:Better QA process at Air Force. It may not be there fault, since I am sure they purchase these from an outside vendor. The first one I got was the Air Force Hi-Flo .20-.25 model without the quick disconnect nozzle and manometer. Sent it back to PA. Second one came with a leaky manometer. Easy fix with some "loctite" medium strength and a retighten. I wasn't going to waste more time driving an hour to FedEx to fix this issue.
    What others should know:If you want more than one, then your best bet is to get the Hi-Flo without the quick fill and manometer. Purchase the Airforce Refill Adapter, Quick-Disconnect Nipple (Item Code: AFU1013 [PY-A-3843] ). You will save money and headaches with loose nozzles and manometers!

    Product: AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo Air Tank, Fits .20, .22 & .25 AirForce Condor Rifles

    AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo Air Tank, Fits .20, .22 & .25 AirForce Condor Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-12-02 08:01:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This will fit a Talon SS.
    Things I would have changed:Better Quality Assurance process at Air Force. First tank I received from Air Force and it did not have the quick fill disconnect or manometer. Second tank I received had a leak by the manometer, which I fixed with some loctite on the threads and tighted the manometer.
    What others should know:Air Force ships air rifles very nice, but needs to work on their air tanks. I am getting a .25 cal barrel, so I will see if their barrels are the same quality as with an intial rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top