Benjamin HB17

Benjamin HB17 Air gun
Review entered on 2009-12-25 05:36:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By George from USA on 2009-12-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I find it easy to pump but my teenage daughters have to struggle a bit so might be a bit much for kids to pump. Very accurate and trigger is wearing in very well with a light break at about 75 pellets thru it. All in all a great value and a well made pistol. I really enjoy shooting and plinking with it.

Things I would have changed: I did not thankfully have to make a windage adjustment as that is a very weak point in the pistols design. But OTOH this is a classic american design that goes back some 50+ years and things like the rear sight are part of its charm. So I really do not expect them to change the design ever. A great classic pistol. Get one before they decide to stop making it in favor of the cheaper to product plastic pistols.

Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2010-12-12 06:33:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By George from USA on 2010-12-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Mounted a BSA 2X20 pistol scope on my benjamin HB17. Installation was quick and easy. I cut 2 squares out of a yellow rubber diswashing glove to serve as a shim and add grip to the inner surfaces of the mount.

Things I would have changed: The mount could fit tighter or have serrations or set screws as some have noted below but if you use the yellow glove trick nothing needs to be changed.

What others should know: Its great having the scope on the HB 17. I really enjoy the scope and the mount allowed me to put it on.

Benjamin HB17

Benjamin HB17 Air gun
Review entered on 2010-12-12 12:54:33

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By George from USA on 2010-12-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Classic design, no plastic, all metal and wood. Accurate. Nice fun classic gun.

Things I would have changed: The slot on the rear sight is rather wide in reference to the front sight width. I dealt with this by fitting the 272 intermount, medium rings and the BSA 2x20 scope. Much more fun with an accurate sight on this accurate gun.

IZH 61 multi shot air rifle

IZH-Baikal IZH 61 multi shot air rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-12-27 15:38:45

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By George from USA on 2010-12-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This is absolutely one fun rifle. Very accurate with the iron sights I am waiting for some mounts to arrive to try the recommended scope on it. Perfect for 10m indoor practice/plinking.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: get lots of pellets and extra clips.

Navigation