Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 15:09:41

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Obviously well made pellets. I do not have a means to measure or weigh them, so I can not speak to their consistency. I have essentially found no damaged pellets in two tins.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are "match grade" and are a widely used pellet for competitions, so they have an excellent reputation. Per the Umarex website, "they generally perform best at about 20 yards." I am assuming that means less than 20 yards since match pellets are generally designed for 10 meter competition. The only 0.177 air gun I have is an RWS 34P, so this is the only rifle I have tested these pellets with. I wanted to like these pellets, and I wanted my gun to like these pellets. But, my gun does not like these pellets. I have had inconsistent groups at both 10 and 20 yards. However, it has nothing to do with the pellets themselves. I do not have a Chrony yet, but my 10 for $10 test resulted in 7.1 grain Beeman Lasers at an average of 936 fps. So, I am assuming that these Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain wadcutters are being propelled at 850-900 fps. My RWS 34P simply likes heavier pellets over 10 grains. For lower-power and competition air guns shooting at 500-600 fps, I have no doubt that these pellets would shine.

    Product: Diana RWS 34P air rifle

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 15:52:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, solid gun for a very reasonable price. Fiber optic sights and T06 trigger are very nice. This was my first air rifle. I bought it after extensive research with the intention of teaching myself to shoot and learning about pellet ballistics and mil dot scopes. It has served that purpose very well and I feel ready for the leap to a high-end PCP rifle in 0.22 caliber. If I could go back and do it over, I would get this exact same gun again as my first air rifle. Per the recommendation of a PA sales rep, I paired it with a UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO scope and UTG Drooper Scope Rail. This has made for a great setup.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:For pellet choice, go heavy. Advertised velocity for this gun is 1000 fps. I have found that that is just too fast to get any sort of acceptable accuracy at 20 yards. I tried about 20 different pellets, and my 34P definitely likes slower, heavier pellets. My 10 for $10 test shot 7.1 grain Beeman Lasers at an average of 936 fps. I got relatively poor groupings at 20 yards with 8.2 grain Meisterkugelns, R-10 Match Heavies, and many other pellets of similar weight and different shapes. My gun shoots 9.3 grain RWS Supermags a little better, and shoots 10.34 grain JBS Diabolo Exact Heavies and 10.65 grain Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavies even better. However, at 20 yards, my 34P's favorite pellet is the 10.65 grain H&N Baracudas. I have just begun to push the distance out to 40 yards, and early results are the same. I have therefore found, which should be no surprise, that my RWS 34P in 0.177 simply likes slower heavier pellets. This is a high-powered spring gun. Lighter, faster pellets sacrifice accuracy to an unacceptable level (for me).

    Product: H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 16:10:03

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made, consistent pellets. Reasonably priced. The screw top lid is welcome.
    What others should know:Every gun is different, but without a doubt theses are the absolute best pellets I have found for my RWS 34P. To gain acceptable accuracy at 20-40 yards, I have to slow my springer down with heavier pellets, and these have given me the best groupings by far.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 16:12:18

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent, well-made.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Second-best pellet I have found for my RWS 34P springer, which likes heavier pellets.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 16:16:55

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well-made.
    Things I would have changed:Pricey.
    What others should know:Expensive given that there are only 300 in a tin. There are other rounded pellets of the same weight out there made by other manufacturers that are less expensive. I found these to be nothing special, which was disappointing given the price.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2013-02-03 16:21:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Frank from USA on 2013-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price. Good quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Great case for the money. IMHO, a $200 gun does not deserve much more than a $20 case. This is a great case for the money. I would definitely buy it again.
    Over
    ammo packs sold