Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns

    Gamo Express EXP20 Shotshells, Fits Viper & Shadow Express Shotguns
    Review entered on 2008-09-08 11:38:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2008-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very much fun to play with. I have reused the plastic shells over and over again with various loads--mostly 8 shot instead of 9--and cotton etc. to keep things together.
    Things I would have changed:Price <sigh>. (But whatcha gonna do about that except whine?) I remain very glad that Gamo decided to design and produce the Viper Express for me to play with.
    What others should know:As I have said, you can reload the little plastic shells with just about anything you want--use your imagination!

    Product: UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8", 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount

    UTG Quick Aim Electronic Dot Sight, 3/8 inch, 11mm, Weaver & Pictanny Mount
    Review entered on 2008-09-08 11:49:11

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2008-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Fun to use when it works.
    Things I would have changed:Mine came with 2 batteries, 1 installed. Both batts test good, but my unit works when it feels like it (about half the time). Red dot goes out for no apparent reason, then will come back on again for no apparent reason--very frustrating!
    What others should know:Consider springing for a higher quality unit. I decided not to send mine back or even complain, since it was too cheap to warrant the hassle/expense of shipping. I only write this review since Pyramyd Air emailed me and asked me to.

    Product: Crosman 414 Speedloader Kit, Fits Crosman 1077, Extra Mag & 3 Rotary Clips

    Crosman 414 Speedloader Kit, Fits Crosman 1077, Extra Mag & 3 Rotary Clips
    Review entered on 2008-09-14 15:11:01

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2008-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an absolute must-have if you own a 1077--especially if you have the accessory kit that allows you to use the bigger CO2 cartridges. The magazine and clips function perfectly with Crosman Premier hollow point pellets. About one pellet in 500 will be too small and will fall right back after loading in the clip--not a big problem, and the fault is with the pellets not the clips.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing for the price!
    What others should know:I have 16 of the disks for 192 shots before having to reload (which takes me about half an hour while watching TV. That's enough to shoot out about half of one of the 88 gm AirSource CO2 tanks, then shut the valve, shoot out the CO2 remaining in the gun and put it away for a second go later. Perfect for me!

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2008-12-22 09:52:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2008-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does exactly what it is supposed to do with no leaks and good gauge accuracy as far as I can tell.
    Things I would have changed:Put on/off indications for the pressure release valve on the top (gauge) side of the device, so you don't have to lean over to remind yourself which way to turn the knob. Maybe make the hose slightly longer, if such could be done without raising the price any higher than it already is.
    What others should know:Just be sure to tighten everything snugly before starting to use, and everything should be fine. Periodically check the big screw/bolt that holds the adapter on the scuba tank for tightness.

    Product: Probe Adapter, Fits Shinsung & Sam Yang PCP Guns

    Air Venturi Probe Adapter, Fits Shinsung & Sam Yang PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2008-12-22 09:58:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2008-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well machined. Allowed me to connect my Sumatra Carbine probe to my scuba tank's adapter hose perfectly with no leaks at all.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Does just what it says it will do. Just what you need when nothing else will do. Good value for the $$.

    Product: Replacement Probe, 1/8 BSPP, Fits Shinsung/Career, Sumatra & Sam Yang Rifles

    Air Venturi Replacement Probe, 1/8 BSPP, Fits Shinsung/Career, Sumatra & Sam Yang Rifles
    Review entered on 2009-01-04 11:43:45

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2009-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy construction; looks like the perfect probe for some guns--just not mine.
    Things I would have changed:Make it clear somewhere in the advertising that it is not for a Sumatra Carbine--too loose a fit--air leaked a lot every time I used it.
    What others should know:While I did manage to fill my Sumatra Carbine with it to (almost?) full pressure, the leaking was a pain. I was able to improve performance by careful wrapping of the ends of the shaft with Teflon tape, leaving the air holes unobstructed, then lubing with silicone grease. My next experiments would have involved using fine thread to hold the tape in place, but I finally decided to purchase a male/female pair of quick connect adapters, which are (comparatively) a joy to use and waste no air at all.

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2009-01-08 23:15:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2009-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does exactly what it is supposed to do with no leaks and good gauge accuracy as far as I can tell.
    Things I would have changed:Put on/off indications for the pressure release valve on the top (gauge) side of the device, so you don't have to lean over to remind yourself which way to turn the knob. Maybe make the hose slightly longer, if such could be done without raising the price any higher than it already is.
    What others should know:Just be sure to tighten everything snugly before starting to use, and everything should be fine. Periodically check the big screw/bolt that holds the adapter on the scuba tank for tightness.

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2009-07-14 20:37:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2009-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does exactly what it is supposed to do with no leaks and good gauge accuracy as far as I can tell.
    Things I would have changed:Put on/off indications for the pressure release valve on the top (gauge) side of the device, so you don't have to lean over to remind yourself which way to turn the knob. Maybe make the hose slightly longer, if such could be done without raising the price any higher than it already is.
    What others should know:Just be sure to tighten everything snugly before starting to use, and everything should be fine. Periodically check the big screw/bolt that holds the adapter on the scuba tank for tightness.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2009-08-23 11:07:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2009-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does exactly what it is supposed to do.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price would, as always, be nice.
    What others should know:Will not accept Eun Jin pellets or any others much longer than Beeman Kodiaks (which it feeds nicely). You need at least 3 of these, so order a couple of extras at least. I have 5, but since I have my Marauder set up for about 30 good shots before refilling with air and reloading, I really only need 3 total.

    Product: B-Square 17900 Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M

    B-Square 17900 Scope Base, Weaver/Picatinny Rail, Fits IZH-46M
    Review entered on 2010-04-13 11:14:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By RONALD from USA on 2010-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits perfectly and is rock solid when properly mounted.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price would be nice. Make a version for 3/8" or 11 mm dovetail.
    What others should know:Scope and mounts add more weight to the already nose-heavy Izzy pistol.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top