Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap

Champion Heavy Duty Metal Trap
Review entered on 2011-08-18 10:58:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike B from USA on 2011-08-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: A trap that stands up to .22 @ 800+fps. I bought a Beeman Grizzly X2 and it desroyed my lighter weight Gamo trap(which worked great for lower velocity .177). This thing is built for .22 rimfire rounds. It is very solid and very heavy. At 500 rounds, pellets are taking a little paint off the back, inside, no denting at all though. This thing is TOUGH! Nice 10" X 11" opening. Simple, very easy to use and very solid. Rings like a bell when hit.

Things I would have changed: Offer one with a 24" X 24" opening for longer distance, rapid fire pistol shooting. Excellent as is though!

What others should know: I cut piece of carboard (up to 10" X 10") to tape my targets to and put that in the clip. Plain paper hanging is OK in my basement, but outdoors you'll need the cardboard to keep any breeze from moving the target. It looks like a cheap clip in the picture, but behind it is a very heavy-duty guide/brace that the clip grabs. It moves side to side or can be removed to empty trap. If you shoot the "cheap" clip, not a problem (other than your aim). Replace it with any binder or office style cilp. The sound it makes when hit @ 10meters w/14.3g, Crosman Premium Hollowpoints @ 800fps+/- is louder than the rifle itself. Get this thing, you won't regret it!

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2013-04-29 19:07:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike B from USA on 2013-04-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's everything they sell it as. Very well made and solid. The finish is excellent. A lot of mil dots give a lot of options for quick compensation. The zero locking turrets have an affirmative "click". Picture is very bright and clear. I have it mounted on a Beeman 1073, Grizzly X2 with the .22 barrel. It's got a good kick, but doesn't even phase this scope. It ads some weight to the gun, but it makes it more stable to shoot, less recoil. I'm very happy and satisfied with this scope. The rings that come with it are very secure as well and the proper height(see below). I wish I had bought this sooner. It also came with two batteries for the lighted reticle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: I have to remove the front, flip up lens cover if I want to make a large adjustment to the AO, the hinge won't clear the barrel. The cover slides on and off easily but snugly. Medium height mounts won't work for my gun, the AO had no room to turn and lens cap won't fit. High mounts that it comes with are perfect, plenty of room. The salesman recomended a medium height mount, don't do it.

Walther PPS CO2 Pistol

Walther PPS CO2 Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-01-04 23:39:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Metal slide locks back after last shot. It's very efficient with CO2. White dots on sights. CO2 key is part of the back strap(very smart). Trigger is nice and it's easy to shoot. Only 4 star on accuracy, it's a compact bb pistol... it is more accurate than I expected though. Magazine seems very solid & well made. I'm impressed with this little pistol! Easy & fun to shoot. Buy extra magazines with it, don't wait.

Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights maybe?

What others should know: This thing looks just like the real pistol. I held them side by side & the white warning writing is the only way to tell them apart past about ten feet. It's a great little gun

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with "center" shot!

Gamo Rocker Pellet Trap Resets with  inchcenter inch shot!
Review entered on 2015-01-05 19:30:08

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's well made, for lower power pellet guns. My .22 Beeman, break barrel would destroy this thing in short order. For my 1377 & CO2 pistols, it's perfect. It holds the pellets and lead well. It's easy to empty out. The center reset is great! No going down range to change targets, just keep shooting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Make a Heavy Duty version for the more powerful airguns out there.

What others should know: This added a new element of fun and challenge to my indoor airgun range. A lot of fun for the money.

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .22 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 240ct
Review entered on 2015-01-17 14:04:44

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: 13.43gr RS, Straton and 18.13gr Heavy all shot very well in my Beeman 1073. Heads and skirts all fit barrel really well. The Straton(pointed) was a pleasant suprise. It was the best grouping of 12 different pellets that I tested. The 18.13gr Heavy was a close second and the RS was third. I'm glad that I got this pack! Where are the Stratons for sale Pyramyd? One hole, covered by a dime groups at 35ft with all three. I didn't shoot any Monsters yet.

What others should know: There are raised numbers on the bottom under each pellet group. They match the numbers on the top label. That will help tell which pellets are which if you have trouble.

H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper Plated, .22 Cal, 15.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy Power Copper Plated, .22 Cal, 15.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-01-17 14:18:04

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The tin says 14.66gr, not 15.12 as above. They hit hard. They are clean. They grouped well with my Beeman 1073. They sure look cool.

Things I would have changed: Skirt is very hard and made them tough to seat in my gun.

What others should know: I'll try regular Field Target Trophy next time. These shot well but a softer skirt will probably do even better in my gun.

Navigation