Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-08 20:02:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I just started collecting various air guns because I like target shooting and I have some pests that need to be eliminated. Until now, I only owned inexpensive rifles (<$80) so it was a big decision for me to spend about $219 for this striker combo. I read about cleaning the barrel and breaking it in so I was ready to shoot about 500 pellets and potentially clean the barrel to get accuracy. Well out of the box, I sighted a can, using the open sights, at 25 yards and hit it on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd shots. I just loved this gun. The gun felt well balanced and the trigger action was excellent. I'm glad I took the chance to buy this excellent piece of workmanship.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything. When I decided to put a scope on it, I did not put the one that was bundled on it. I put a higher end scope and it performed great with the RWS scope mount that compensates for barrel droop. This scope was a nice match for this rifle but it would drive up the price of the combo quite a bit. So, I plan to use the supplied scope on a cheaper Benjamin rifle. This rifle deserves better. So I'm not sure if I would recommend the change because it would affect the price but this incredible gun could use a better scope.
    What others should know:After buying the .22 version and loving it, I bought the .177 version. My experience was almost identical! Out of the box, I hit my targets dead on with the open sights!! I didn't know much about RWS and decided to give them a try based on the recommendations and I can honestly say this gun in both .22 and .177 will not disappoint.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Striker Combo, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-10 20:40:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle had a good feel right out of the box. When it first arrived, I took a shot using the open sights on a soda can about 60 feet away and hit it! This really impressed me. I decided to run about 100 pellets through the gun before mounting a scope. Every shot with the open sights was dead on. Since the gun was so nice, I decided to use the supplied scop on a lesser quality rife and put a high end version on it. It is a pleasure to shoot. I look forward to picking it up each day and taking a fiew shots to convince myself that it really is this accurate.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it was a little lighter, but this isn't a big deal.
    What others should know:The enclosed manual says to set the safety on before breaking the barrel. It would not allow me to set the safety. When I cocked the barrel, the safety was set. I called PA and they said that this was a new change and the automatic safety. Apparently the docuentation was not updated when the change was made. The T06 trigger is very nice.

    Product: Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger

    Diana RWS 34 Breakbarrel Rifle, T06 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-04-10 20:53:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I recently bought an RWS 34 .22 cal and loved it. I wanted a .177 rifle and I was torn between the 34 and the Magnum 350. The prices were similar and the 350 had more power but the 34 had the T06 trigger. After trying to decide for 3 days, I decided to go with the 34l. After all I loved the .22 version with the T06 Trigger. It didn't disappoint. Like the .22, this rifle was dead accurate right out of the box. I killed about 10 cans at anywhere from 20 to 40 yards using the open scopes. I plan to put a scope on it soon but I am a fan of the RWS Diana.
    Things I would have changed:It's hard to say. Compared to my recent purchases, this seems to be a bargain considering he quality, accuracy and price.
    What others should know:Same as my review of the Diana Striker Combo, the documentation does not adequately describe the automatic safety and it does not work as described. They tell you to set the safety before breaking the barrel, but this is not possible. You must break the barrel and the safety is automatically set.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-09-16 19:45:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Chuck G. from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I own several Air Guns for various purposes but I was looking for a cheap springer to keep in the garage for the occasional rabbit that decides to munch my garden. The Air Hawk definitely fit this requirement. It was not very expensive. It also was very accurate and had a really nice trigger. In the past I’ve used very inexpensive multi-pump guns like the Crosman 2100 and the Daisy 880, but at this price it was a much better gun for my purpose. One cock on the break barrel was much less noise than 8-10 pumps of a Crosman 2100! I wanted this to be a gun without a scope and it did an admirable job with the iron sights. I can pick off 12 oz cans at 25 yards with ease. I like the safety. It is automatic but you can turn it off and turn It back on without having to re-cock the gun. This works better (in my opinion) than the RWS safety design.
    Things I would have changed:The scope mounts are grooves cut into the barrel. I would have preferred a real mount like the RWS guns have. Everything else seems reasonable for a $100 gun. While I am not in the market for a .22 caliber gun, it would be nice to have this as an option for the Air Hawk.
    What others should know:This gun can give you quarter size groups at 25 yards with the open sights. . I usually take empty soda cans and fill them with water to use for plinking. This gun will blow out the back of the cans and leave rips about 4 inches long. I typically use Crosman Wadcutters, Pointed Hunter, and Destroyer pellets in this gun. They are very inexpensive and perform extremely well.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
    Review entered on 2014-08-12 19:20:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Chuck G. from USA on 2014-08-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are accurate in most of my rifles and pack a big punch. While they are kind of expensive for plinking, they will blow the entire back off of a can or plastic bottle. It is my choice for pest control.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing right now. Reviews from a year or two ago said that they wanted more pellets per can and screw on lids. H&N made both of these changes and they were appreciated.
    What others should know:Not really. Any experienced airgunner knows to try out various pellets and these should be part of that experimental process.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top