Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight

    Air Venturi Williams 64 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2011-04-23 11:05:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great for 67 year old eyes.
    Things I would have changed:This is a hunting sight, would like a smaller aperture for target shooting.
    What others should know:Bought this to upgrade my 35 year old sheridan and it fit action profile just right. Every one I talked to at williams and air venturi said it would fit the new drilled and tapped models but didn't know about old models not drilled and tapped. It fit the old model action good, found an artical in an old airgun digest [1977] about how to install it installed it and it works great.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-04-23 11:21:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great gun for the money, shoots good with every pellet iv'e tried 1/2 inch groups 30 feet with crosman premier hp's. Sights cheap but fully adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:Don't like all the plastic but you can't have al metal and wood for $55 . Lighter trigger pull would be nice, but trigger ok.
    What others should know:Don't torque the sight screws to much.

    Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

    Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
    Review entered on 2011-12-03 15:54:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All parts needed were there to fix my old sheridan.
    Things I would have changed:Would like the parts available in a seperate kit without tool. I have 2 tools now. Also more detailed instructions on how to install plastic seal that replaces old lead seal.
    What others should know:Keep trying to get that plastic seal in right and reverse the domed nut so flat side is down against plastic seal.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-03 16:21:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I got this for my 8 year old granddaughter and it was way to big and heavy for her at this time. but thats ok for grampa its real fun to shoot and the trigger is the best I've found on an inexpensive airgun no need to replace this trigger. Sights are good design and all right for starter gun. Accuracy is good and should get better when it breaks in.
    Things I would have changed:The wood is a chunky design which a little rasping & sanding is fixing when I get the stock reshaped and finished I'll send a pitcher. If you could lighten this gun a pound or two it would be even better

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-10 22:17:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22 it is the quietest airgun I have. 1/3 of the noise of my big cat 177. Smooth cocking no spring noise. The trigger is almost decent the first stage being take up and the so called second stage just a smooth pull for a while till it fires, a little moly paste got it smooth. Got about 400 premier hp pellets shot and 1/2 inch 5 shot groups at 25 yds from bench are normal had a couple of one holers 3/8 inch out standing accuracy. The 3x9 centerpoint scope is still holding its zero amazing! The 2 other centerpoint scopes I have used would'nt stay zeroed after 200 rounds. Mabey I won't have to replace this scope.
    Things I would have changed:The stock finish not the best. The trigger needs some real adjustability. And I guess the only way crossman can sell thier scopes is putting them with rifles. I would sure like to choose what I wanted when I buy a rifle.
    What others should know:All the above said for the price I paid and the way this rifle shoots its got to be the best deal I,ve had lately.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-10 22:29:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My sheridan likes these pellets, they shoot as good as crow mags and Silver bears. 1/2 the group size of the old sheridan cylinderical pellets.They get the best out my favorite airgun.

    Product: BKL 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, High, Matte Black

    BKL 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, High, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-06-22 11:18:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2012-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit my cz 452 ultra lux just fine, gives good clearance for rear sight, and best of all you can use the open sight through the slot in the bases.
    Things I would have changed:I would go for the double screw model for a hunting or field rifle, the foot print in the grooves doesn't look like it will take to much abuse.
    What others should know:I could have probably used the standard height mounts but I wanted to make sure of clearing rear sight with any scope.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Trail NP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-19 21:01:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:After about 600 shots its broken in pretty good it shoots cosistant 1/2 groups at 20 feet with all Crossman pellets premiers, destroyers and premier mags the cocking needs you to develop the right technique and once you do its ok and you don't need the handle the finish is good and the grip is great the fiber optic sight is very visible and gives a good sight picture
    Things I would have changed:trigger works but is rough and long pull [I mean longer then a double action trigger on a revolver]the good news is that you can polish it smooth but that long pull keeps you wondering and waiting but I guess that it makes for learning good control. the sights shoot so low that it was 3 inchs low at the highest adjustment at 15 feet I sawed 1/4 of a inch out of the center of the front sight and J B epoxyed it back and now I can use a 6 oclock hold at mid adjustment on the rear sight. I sure hope the Crossman people can get the sight problem fixed before this gun gets a bad rep.
    What others should know:it took quite a bit of tuning on the trigger and sights to get them right if you cant do it you aint going to be happy if you decide to lower the front sight leave enough ramp under the fiber optic to be able to reattach it JB weld works great.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top