Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin 397

    Benjamin 397 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-15 21:05:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Duane from USA on 2012-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a light rifle and easy to handle. For the money it is extremely accurate. Plenty of power with just 5 pumps to shoot out to 30 yards consistently.
    Things I would have changed:Drill and tap the receiver so that a 3 inch weaver mount could be installed easily for mounting a mini red dot. Better sights with more adjustment.
    What others should know:The first unit I received was a used rifle. Pyramyd Air sent me a return label and a new rifle asap. The new rifle was bad in that the barrel was bent. I returned it to Benjamin as it wasn't PA's fault. The new replacement rifle arrived in two weeks. Fortunately it was an excellent example that is more accurate than I could have hoped for originally. It also has a reasonably good trigger. Very satisfied.

    Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
    Review entered on 2013-03-03 10:22:46

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great solid feel, nice looks, good grips on the pump handle.
    Things I would have changed:Make it last. I was able to fill my Airforce Condor exactly twice before this pump started having problems. The pump handle wouldn't stay at the bottom of the stroke but would self lift to max extension as soon as I let off the handle. Even when I'd bleed the pressure relief screw the pump wouldn't stay at the bottom of the stroke. It went from pushing out air from the 3/4 point on the down stroke to just the last inch or so, and from 10 pumps per 100 psi to 40 pumps per 100 psi.
    What others should know:Pyramid air took it back no questions. I now have the Hill pump and have been using it regularly for three weeks without a hitch.

    Product: Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

    Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
    Review entered on 2013-03-11 09:30:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality fit and finish make it a fine esthetic buy, but better than that, it is durable. It flat WORKS and now that I've had it for 3 weeks and using it most every day, it continues to work.
    Things I would have changed:1) Include a small packet of silicone grease since it requires some regreasing after the first 30 minutes of use. And every two hours after that. 2) Make the base plate a little larger so big people can more comfortably pump on the down stroke. As it is my toes are barely on the plate and my hands clip my knees on the last 2" of the down stroke.
    What others should know:If you are trying to decide between this pump and one of the lower priced competitors, bite the bullet and get this pump first. It is by far the best hand pump out there. You won't be disappointed. You need to be patient when pumping. It's not a race but rather a process. Once you get the system up to 1800 psi it takes about ten full strokes for every 100 psi increase. I've never gone above 2800 psi but it may take more strokes per 100 psi above that. It's definitely worth the money you pay for this pump if you are large and strong enough to use it. I'd say you need to be a minimum of roughly 150 pounds and fairly fit to use this pump effectively. Even locking my elbows on the down stroke it takes my full weight and some shoulder flex to get to the bottom of the stroke and i'm 6' 1" and 180 pounds. The best grease is silicone scuba divers grease. It is food grade and won't degrade the seals.

    Product: AirForce 1/8" and 1/4" BSPP Refill Adapter Set

    AirForce 1/8 inch and 1/4 inch BSPP Refill Adapter Set
    Review entered on 2013-03-11 09:32:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-03-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made. Fit and finish are perfect. great price.
    What others should know:Bought this to connect my Hill pump to my Condor tank and it does exactly that.

    Product: AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS

    AirForce CO2 Adapter, Fits Condor, Talon & Talon SS
    Review entered on 2013-04-02 11:22:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:tough as it can be. No worries on it ever failing. Fits perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:I'm not sure why it is so long. Could be a little shorter.
    What others should know:I am using this to adapt a paintball regulator and HPA tank to the condor. You have to use the condor valve for HPA and not the CO2 valve that comes with this unit. The pressure ratings are not the same.

    Product: AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor

    AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor
    Review entered on 2013-04-02 11:25:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It is light weight. It is durable enough for an airgun.
    Things I would have changed:The pivoting hinge shouldn't rub on the bottom of the gun's frame.
    What others should know:You need to lube the screw clamp fittings on the legs, they come dry and are rough enough to cause some problems until lubed.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-06-17 22:21:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets that are well packaged, clean, and accurate.
    Things I would have changed:The lid isn't bad but a screw top would be better.
    What others should know:These are great for pests.

    Product: AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-21 19:39:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I really like the modular design. The things you can do with this platform are limitless. I've had mine for almost a year now and have enjoyed it immensely. I have a 20" .177 barrel and a 12" .22 barrel and enjoy both and it only takes a few minutes to change from one to the other. The rifle is easy to work on and extremely durable. I've upgraded the trigger, added a regulator, and upgraded to a 62 cu. in. paintball tank. If you like to customize your stuff this is the rifle for you.
    Things I would have changed:A really nice owners manual with exploded views of all the parts would be nice. Instructions on how to adjust things for more power, better accuracy, and higher shot count would definitely help beginners. A genuine picatinny rail instead of the rimfire/airgun rail would be better.
    What others should know:This is a well made, simply designed, durable, rifle that has given me many hours of good fun as well as doing pest control. This is not the most accurate rifle for the money but is possibly the most powerful for the money, and still retains decent accuracy. Don't bother with the Air Force tripod, there are better units out there for about the same money.

    Product: Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

    Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-14 00:42:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Duane from USA on 2013-12-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good quality control on these pellets. Not a bent skirt in the tin. Clean and very uniform.
    What others should know:You really need an air gun with some power to launch these pellets. My Condor does just fine at full power.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top