Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Evanix GTK290 Semiauto Air Rifle

    Evanix GTK290 Semiauto Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-05-26 00:07:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I purchased the .25 caliber version of the GTK290. This is one scary accurate and super powerful gun. Using a EOTech 512 1x scope, I was able to shoot 1/4" groupings at 20 yards fairly consistently. At 10 yards, I was able to place pellets through the same hole without much effort. The look and feel of the gun is awesome. Everyone I have shown it to really is impressed as well. The adjustable cheek height is meh. Getting used to the electric trigger is easy and firing off the entire clip in a couple of seconds is easy. The battery can be upgraded to a Lipo easily though the OEM battery is quite sufficient. I typically get 35-40 shots between refills (I refill at 125 Bar). The long picatinny rail provides limitless options for mounting optics and accessories. There is little recoil and the weight and balance is quite good. Smaller or petite shooters should be just fine with this gun.
    Things I would have changed:Include a user manual. Reduce the noise of the report. Add the capability to change the length of the adjustable butt stock.
    What others should know:The gun is not really backyard friendly due to the loud report when being shot. If you have over 200 feet between your house and the neighbor, you might be fine. I highly recommend purchasing a Premium 12 shot magazine, it's an accessory well worth the added cost. I found the JSB Match Diablo King 25.39 gain pellets to be very accurate and trouble free. Be careful when loading the magazine. If the magazine is not seated in place perfectly, you will jam and lockup the gun and the fix requires taking apart the gun and ensuring you mark the location of the bolt at the point of lock up. When re-assembling, the location of the bolt must be exactly where it was prior to disassembly or you are in for trouble.

    Product: Evanix Premium Single Magazine, .25 Cal, 12-Shot

    Evanix Premium Single Magazine, .25 Cal, 12-Shot
    Review entered on 2014-05-26 00:12:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Capability to load 13 .25 caliber pellets compared to just 10 in the standard magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Make a single 20 round magazine for users with a semi auto Evanix such as the GTK290.
    What others should know:It's very important to make sure the magazine is seated correctly prior to shooting or you will lock up the bolt and removing the magazine afterward is extremely difficult.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-26 00:17:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate with the Evanix GTK290 in .25 caliber. I also use the .22 caliber version for my DayState MK4 Target which also does very well with these pellets.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if JSB could make a lead free version of this pellet.
    What others should know:I have found that lubing these pellets makes them slightly more accurate.

    Product: Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In

    Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Air Tank & Fill Station, 4500 PSI, 90 Cu In
    Review entered on 2014-05-26 00:40:20

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very light and easy to tote. Can be refilled at any paintball store. Good as a backup for users with a larger tank in the 70cf or higher range.
    Things I would have changed:Remove the 290 Bar fill restriction. Make the hose 1/2 foot longer.
    What others should know:If you have an Evanix with a 290cc air cylinder fillable to 200 bar (2901 psi), consider saving up for a larger air tank as you will only get 2.2 fills from empty before this tank has to refilled at a paintball store. If you fill from 100 bar (1450 psi) bar to 200 bar (2901 psi), you will get just 4.2 fills on this tank- Good enough for 80-90 shots on a .25 caliber Evanix GTK290.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Copper Plated .22 Cal, 21.12 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-05-26 00:48:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No lead means clean and safe handing. These are some good looking pellets and have some heft. Accuracy on my DayState MK4 Target is good though nothing special. No problems fitting in DayState magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Depending on your gun, these can be a tight fit for DayState owners. You'll have to really put some effort into pushing the bolt in to load the pellet in place. The tin is too flimsy and is easily crushable when removing the lid.
    What others should know:These pellets love to be lubed and the performance is noticeably improved.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-01 16:39:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and fast. Similar to the 15.89 JSB Jumbos in terms of trajectory and velocity.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These will not fit in the .22 DayState magazine as they are too long. The only way around this is to use single shot manual feed into chamber.

    Product: Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.

    Ballistol Lube, Aerosol Spray, 6 oz.
    Review entered on 2014-07-19 13:27:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does a fine job cleaning barrels. I spray it on a patch to lightly coat it and then pull it trough from the breach end. I am always amazed at the amount of lead it removes in the first couple of passes.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Try spraying on a rag or wipe instead of spraying directly on your gun.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-19 13:37:30

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellet can be very accurate with most low to mid power guns at distances up to 40-50 yards depending on amount of wind.
    Things I would have changed:The skirts are quite thin which damage easily. The new tins I purchased all had about 60-70 damaged, dinged, or crushed pellets. JSB needs to step up their QC with these pellets.
    What others should know:These pellets perform well with lower powered rifles in 12-18 ft. lb range. If you have a higher power rifle, I would recommend the JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy 18 grain pellets instead.

    Product: Evanix Speed PCP Air Rifle, Ambi Thumbhole Stock

    Evanix Speed PCP Air Rifle, Ambi Thumbhole Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-07-19 14:10:28

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I had the .25 cal version. The wood stock looks and feels great. The stock is also quite light and is easily removed via a single hex screw. Powerful- .25 cal version was shooting at an average of 49 FPE. Fun to shoot (when its working)
    Things I would have changed:The premium magazine doesn't sit flush in the breech and is prone to jamming if not perfectly centered. The rifle often requires dry firing in order to remove an empty magazine as the pellet probe often was in the forward position after I was done shooting. The gun is prone to false shots / skipping pellets. Access to the battery is tedious and requires a large screwdriver The battery cables get crumpled due to the tight fit Qality Control is not very good: The barrel was extremely dirty when I unboxed it. Missing a couple of screws. The gun is very loud, even with the built in baffles.
    What others should know:This is a finicky gun. When it shoots well, it's a blast. Unfortunately, mine would routinely jam as the magazine would shift off center pinning the pellet probe against the magazine. The fix required dissasembly the breach to reset the bolt which could lead to even more problems if not performed properly.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Pellets, .30 Cal, 44.75 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2014-07-19 14:17:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Extremely accurate even in a slight breeze Excellent Quality - haven't found a dented or deformed pellet so far and I have gone through 10 tins.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a tin with 300 pellets or more to reduce price Needs a screw on lid
    What others should know:I have read that many users find the actual weight to be lower than the advertised 44.75 grains though it doesn't bother me.

    Product: MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols

    MTM Case-Gard Predator Shooting Rest, for Rifles & Pistols
    Review entered on 2014-07-23 04:29:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to assemble. Good value. Durable. Works well with traditional rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the screws and threads so they don't strip. The rear support tends to twist due to the weak screws.
    What others should know:The screws tend to strip the threads in the plastic. The rest is doesn't support the Evanix GTK290 at all.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top