B-Square Professional Gunsmith Screwdriver Set

B-Square Professional Gunsmith Screwdriver Set
Review entered on 2009-03-14 12:26:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2009-03-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good selection of basic tools needed for airgunsmithing.

Things I would have changed: None

What others should know: If you ever need to tighten a few screws you definitely need the flat taper bits that are included in this kit. The flat taper is what is used on a lot of airguns and almost all firearms.

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2009-03-14 12:32:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2009-03-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to use. Good instructions on use included.

Things I would have changed: None

What others should know: Good value for a basic chrony, but can also be upgraded with remote control or printer. This allows for access to extra features and data. A chrony is a must have if you tune any of your airguns, to keep track of mainspring and seal conditions, and an invaluable tool for ballistics. I don't know how I got by without one.

BSA 1-pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail. Adjust a scope without taking it out of the rings!

BSA 1-pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail. Adjust a scope without taking it out of the rings!
Review entered on 2009-05-03 10:57:23

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By curtis from USA on 2009-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: none

Things I would have changed: longer scope clamp screws, change to steel construction, reengineer locking mechanism, remove freeplay once locked down.

What others should know: This is definitely not a mount for a powerful springer. I also found it had too much play after adjustments were locked down. Also the scope clamp screws were barely long enough to make contact with the base threads and easily stripped. After replacing these short aluminum screws with longer steel ones and locking down adjustments, this mount still had play. In my opinion, any play is too much. You will definitely have to shim this mount to remove this freeplay. Also, you will definitely need a separate scope stop. This is a great idea for a one peice adjustable mount that is poorly executed. In Pryamyd's defense, I just might have got a bad one. I have ordered many products from Pryamyd and have always been satisfied with their products. This mount may be useful for a pcp, but I would never recommend it for a springer. I will order the Beeman adjustable next time. As B.B. says, "You don't get what you don't pay for."

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-05-03 11:11:30

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2009-05-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Great overall package!

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: I ordered this package with the $10 test. I could not be more satisfied with this rifle, pump, or Pryamyd's service. Everything was packaged great. This is a great introduction to pcp's. Accuracy, ease of pumping, and overall quality are all there. No, it is not the perfect pcp, but is definitely the perfect beginner pcp with accuracy that will make you want to give your springers away! That is unless you own a top of the line springer(i.e. TX200 etc.)

Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol

Winchester Model 11 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-12-08 07:19:04

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By curtis from USA on 2012-12-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: CO2 piercing mechanism,overall weight, blowback action, fairly realistic function,good use of CO2, decent accuracy for a bb pistol, feels powerful for a bb pistol, almost completely metal except for the grips, blowback action, trigger pull, slide that locks back after last shot

Things I would have changed: Make the removable grip fastening clip of spring steel. Use a slightly tougher plastic for the grips. Remove double safety. Make the magazine metal.

What others should know: This pistol is a hoot to shoot. I absolutely love it. A really fun plinker. Ranks right up there with the Walther PPK bb pistol in my opinion. Maybe even better because of the CO2 piercing mechanism working with a lever instead of having a screw protuding from the bottom of the grip. On a 65 degree day I can get 4 clips (60 shots) with decent power by resting slightly between shots. Although it does not come with an extra magazine, you can order them online from the Winchester air gun site. I ordered 4 taking only four days to arrive, total cost with shipping just at $35. The piercing lever functions great although there is a short learning curve to use it properly. I wasted my first CO2 cylinder when I let the lever slip from my grip. Although, the safety is a double safety (small button on safety lever which must also be depressed to move safety to fire position) you will soon get used to it once you start using the pistol. The trigger is no target trigger, but is smooth and breaks predictably once you get used to it. Pull weight is just right in my opinion, not overly easy or overly strong. The build quality seems to be right up there with my Walther PPK bb pistol also. Although I did not purchase mine from Pyramyd, I have purchase from them in the past and found them to be great people to to do business with. If BB or Paul Capello would review it, I think they would be pleased.

UTG Ambidextrous Foldable Foregrip

UTG Ambidextrous Foldable Foregrip
Review entered on 2013-01-14 16:03:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2013-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Foldable,solid construction

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Works great on my Steel Storm

UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck

Leapers UTG 30mm Red/Green Dot Sight, Integral Picatinny Mounting Deck
Review entered on 2013-01-14 16:06:00

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By curtis from USA on 2013-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Simple mounting

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Dot is a little large but still functions for general applications.

UTG Weaver/Picatinny Riser Mount, Medium Profile, 0.83" High, 13 Slots

UTG Weaver/Picatinny Riser Mount, Medium Profile, 0.83 inch High, 13 Slots
Review entered on 2013-01-14 16:07:54

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2013-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Solid construction.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Works well with a Steel Storm for mounting a dot sight above standard sights.

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8" Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs

UTG Weaver-to-11mm or 3/8 inch Dovetail Adapter, 2pcs
Review entered on 2014-02-15 16:53:45

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2014-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Simple design

Things I would have changed: Less movement of the two halves in relation to each other.

What others should know: This mount seems well made, but it did not work well for me using just one mount to fit to a crosman dovetail. There was some sideways movement that would allow the mount to become detached. I believe it would be more stable using both mounts if your mounting situations permits it.

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
Review entered on 2014-02-15 16:59:07

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2014-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Uniform shape, cleanliness.

Things I would have changed: As always, a screw lid would be nice.

What others should know: These shoot well with my 177 Discovery. I ordered several tins of various pellets for several airguns at the same time. The packaging was EXCELLENT.

1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount

UTG 1x32.5mm ITA Combat Red/Green Dot Sight, 1/2 MOA, 38mm Tube, Riser, Quick-Detach Weaver/Picatinny Mount
Review entered on 2014-02-15 17:08:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By curtis from USA on 2014-02-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Configurable mounting system. Secure lens caps. Locking turrets. Easily removed\installed battery cap.

Things I would have changed: A 3/8 dovetail mount version would be a nice option to eliminate the need for 3/8 dovetail adapters.

What others should know: The configurable mounting system is great. Allows for lots of variation in vertical and horizontal mounting positions. The small footprint of the base assists in mounting. Locks solidly on weaver/picatinny based rails, but will require a good 3/8 to weaver\picatinny adapter if using a 3/8 dovetail.

Navigation