Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2008-01-04 14:52:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2008-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have shot pellet guns for about 35 years and was a member of a local bench rest club. These are the best pellets to date for accuracy and effective small game hunting. The alloy also has great penetration. They also do very well in my Sheridan HB17 pistol. My main gun is a Model 52 RWS.
    Things I would have changed:Make available in 500 tins. I went through 3 - 200 round tins very quickly. I guess you could argue that the non-lead alloy doesn't expand as much as the old lead pellets but there are very effective at dispatching small game.
    What others should know:I have shot about 20 squirrels with the RWS with these pellets over tha past 4 months and nearly every hit out to about 60 yds exited the squirrel. I also shoot 22 long CBs in my backyard and these pellets/gun combo are considerably more accurate (< 1/2" groups at 20 yds) on a bench rest I have in the basement. This is the best pellet that has come along. Saboted pellets aren't accurate enough to be useful and I tested them as well.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-12-29 21:30:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2010-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The .25 Marauder is very accurate and very powerful. Shoots a single hole 3 shot group out to 30 yds and 1/2" group at 50. It is an MOA or less gun. Mine shoots the Beeman Kodiak, Benjamin, and JSB Diablos equally and incredibly well. It penetrated right through two 3/4" hard pine boards and put a good dent in the next one.
    Things I would have changed:A little too heavy. Would trim the wood down slightly to lighten. There is no recoil so the weight is unnecessary. It is still lighter than my RWS 52 by more than a lb. A third party stock will fix it. That said it has a very nice looking stock.
    What others should know:I chronograhed my first shot with the Beeman Kodiak 31.02 gr pellet at 832 fps. That is 48 fpe. Basically a target 22 short on energy to put it in perspective. The hand pump is brutal the first time from 0 psi. Not so bad on recharging after 20 shots. A tank is a good investment for the .25.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 6.5-20x42 AO Sidewinder Tactical Rifle Scope, Illuminated Half Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2011-02-22 08:21:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2011-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:There is no other etched glass reticle of this quality for the price. 1/2 mil dot 20x. Very clear and very bright. Rivals my Nightforce 8-32x56 NXS side by side. Love the sidewheel extension and the illumination. I have this on my Marauder .25 and I can hit within 1/2" at my 100 yd backyard range.
    Things I would have changed:Heavy beast but so is the Nightforce and other similar scopes. They can skip the fancy case that comes with it since you will never use it again but it is real nice.
    What others should know:With Pyramyds occasional 10% discount the bad boy came in at $360. You won't touch it anywhere else for that. Be sure to get the "Tactical" SIdewinders. They were redesigned and are different than the original Sidewinders.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-02-22 08:25:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2011-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy duty, I used these to mount the Hawke Sidewinder Tactical Sidewinder 6.5-20x42 on my Marauder .25. It's a heck of a setup and I shoot sub MOA out to 100 yds with the combo. The mounts have a lining instead of pure aluminum so they don't scratch scopes.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:The mediums work well with the Hawke/Marauder mount. The magazine has about 1/8" clearance.

    Product: Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .25 Cal, 26 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-18 09:46:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2011-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy (.25 cal only). Impact power and report. Quality and consistency of pellets. Most impressive overall standard pellet I shoot out of my .25 caliber Airforce guns.
    Things I would have changed:Decrease price.
    What others should know:I shoot these in my modded Talon and Condor at some very high speeds and they stay accurate and stable out to 100 yards. For Lothar Walther barrels like in Airforce guns only the .25 caliber 26 gr pellets are this accurate.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-08 08:54:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in all of my .25 barrels. Relatively inexpensive. Very high quality and consistent. Very good stability and accuracy out past 100 yards.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:After extensive comparative testing, these pellets are not as effective as .25 Predators on pests. They tend to drill a hole right through where the Predators deliver more of a punch. Predators, however, are very expensive. I shoot Predators to hunt and Kings for tip top accuracy although the Predators are very close on accuracy.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Green .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Domed, Lead-Free, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-29 13:33:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2012-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These may now be the best pellets (most accurate) in the Marauder pistol topping the H&N FTTs that are available. The Green pellets are more consistent weight wise and harder than lead resulting in less deformation in handling, etc. I regularly get 3/8" groups at 30 yards from a bench rest.
    Things I would have changed:Package them in larger tins (500) and reduce price.
    What others should know:The ballistic coefficient of the Green pellets is slightly less than the H&N FTTs but they are still effective on squirrels with well placed shots out to 50+ yards. Penetration is better with less expansion.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-21 13:14:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2012-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my Marauder Pistol at 50 yards. 3/4" groups common. Even better than H&N FTT 5.53s and Greens. No flyers.
    Things I would have changed:Wish there was some way to keep some from getting bent in the tins.
    What others should know:Barrel seems to get dirty fast but it is the graphite coating and not lead with these pellets. I run a few dry patches through with a crown saver every hundred rounds or so to keep tip top accuract.

    Product: Air Arms S510 Carbine Thumbhole, Sidelever

    Air Arms S510 Carbine Thumbhole, Sidelever Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-16 17:21:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent walnut stock. As nice as the Minelli on my Daystate Air Ranger ($2k gun). High quality barrel bluing. The carbine is very light weight. Very crisp clean trigger. Initial shots very accurate. Adjustable power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing is necessary. Make it easier for single shot conversion if one wants that.
    What others should know:Louder than a Marauder. The gun rivals my Daystate Air Ranger in quality in every regard but better for carrying in the field because of lower size and weight and more features. I had Pyramyd do the $10 test on this level gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top